Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

San Francisco, California

Minerva University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Minerva University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$18,700

Average net price after aid

Not available

Total attendance cost

Not available

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Minerva University Expensive?

Minerva University reports tuition of $18,700 (out-of-state) / $18,700 (in-state) and an average net price of not reported. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Minerva University is a private nonprofit in San Francisco, CA. the acceptance rate is 3.55%,

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Minerva University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Minerva University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Minerva University fit your shortlist?

Minerva University is a private nonprofit in San Francisco, CA. Its reported average net price is Not available, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $18,700. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in San Francisco with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 88.83% completion rate and Not available 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared California schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Minerva University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$18,700

Net price

Not available

Acceptance rate

3.55%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

88.83%

Salary after graduation

Not available

ROI payback

Not reported

Reported snapshot

Minerva University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

603

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

53

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

95.71%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 14 Mint Plaza, San Francisco, CA 94103

Admissions

Is Minerva University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 3.55%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

3.55%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$18,700

Room and board

$13,350

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$4,000

Net price

Not available

4-year net price

Not available

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

0.00%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Loan principal

Not available

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate Not available

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

76.14%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

88.83%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

4.06%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

Not available

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry Not available
10-year median earnings Not available
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback Not available

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 4.64%
4.64%
Hispanic 0.17%
0.17%
Asian 1.99%
1.99%
Black 0.00%
0.00%
Two or more races 0.33%
0.33%
Nonresident alien 92.37%
92.37%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.45%
42.45%
Women 57.55%
57.55%

First-generation share

Not available

Low-income share

Not available

Average family income

Not available

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Multi/interdisciplinary studies 48.55%
48.55%
Social sciences 19.65%
19.65%
Business and marketing 18.50%
18.50%
Liberal arts and humanities 13.29%
13.29%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Major-level program data is not reported for this school.

Published tuition and cost components

Minerva University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $18,700
In-state tuition $18,700
Out-of-state tuition $18,700
Cost per year Not available
Average net price Not available
Estimated 4-year attendance cost Not available
Estimated 4-year net price Not available

Minerva University In-State Tuition

Minerva University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,700. Minerva University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Minerva University Out-of-State Tuition

Minerva University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,700. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Minerva University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Minerva University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is Not available, while the average net price after aid is Not available.

Cost per year

Not available

4-year attendance estimate

Not available

4-year net price estimate

Not available

Minerva University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 3.55%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 3.55%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Minerva University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Minerva University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Minerva University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Minerva University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Minerva University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Minerva University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Minerva University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 3.55%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Minerva University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Minerva University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Minerva University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Minerva University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Minerva University Financial Aid

Minerva University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 0.00% and federal loan rate is 0.00%.

Minerva University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Minerva University.

Minerva University Net Price by Family Income

Minerva University net price is Not available per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Minerva University Rankings 2026

Minerva University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 88.83%
Salary after graduation Not available
10-year median earnings Not available
State average net price $19,695
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate Not reported

Minerva University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Minerva University has 0 program records per College Scorecard.

Major data is not reported for this school per College Scorecard program table.

Minerva University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Program earnings data is not reported for this school per College Scorecard program table.

Minerva University Graduation Rate

Minerva University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 88.83%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Minerva University Salary After Graduation

Minerva University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, Not available for 10-year median earnings.

Minerva University ROI - Return on Investment

ROI cannot be fully estimated because either average net price or 10-year earnings is not reported per College Scorecard.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Minerva University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$18,700

Out-of-state tuition

$18,700

Average net price

Not available

Attendance cost

Not available

Minerva University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Minerva University.

Tuition

Per semester: $9,350

Annual: $18,700

Room and board

Per semester: $6,675

Annual: $13,350

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,000

Annual: $4,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Minerva University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$74,800

Four-year attendance estimate

Not available

Four-year average net price

Not available

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Minerva University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $18,700 and out-of-state tuition is $18,700. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Minerva University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Minerva University reports $18,700 for out-of-state tuition and $18,700 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$13,350

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

Not available

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Minerva University pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

3.55%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Minerva University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 3.55%. This means approximately 36 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 603 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

3.55%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Not available

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$18,700

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$18,700

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

Not available

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

Not available

State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

0.00%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Minerva University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$18,700

Room and board

$13,350

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$4,000

Sticker price

$37,050

Average net price

Not available

Average aid coverage

Not available

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Minerva University pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Minerva University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

Minerva University net price

Not available

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

Minerva University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $18,700 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$18,700

Current net price

Not available

Current out-of-state tuition $18,700
Current average net price Not available

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

88.83%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

603

10-Year Median Earnings - Minerva University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Minerva University Not available
National average $43,639

Who Attends Minerva University?

Undergraduates

603

Completion rate

88.83%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 0.00% of Minerva University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

0.00%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

Not available

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Minerva University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Minerva University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Minerva University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Minerva University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Minerva University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$13,729

Tuition revenue per FTE

$14,165

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,343

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Minerva University lists Not available as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

Minerva University is listed at 14 Mint Plaza, San Francisco, CA 94103. Accreditor: Not available.

Address

14 Mint Plaza
San Francisco, CA 94103

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Minerva University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Minerva University
Accept. rate
3.55%
Tuition
$18,700
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
Not available
Samuel Merritt University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$143,238
Harvey Mudd College
Accept. rate
13.06%
Tuition
$66,255
Net price
$32,492
10-yr earnings
$138,687
California Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
3.14%
Tuition
$63,255
Net price
$18,902
10-yr earnings
$128,566
Stanford University
Accept. rate
3.91%
Tuition
$62,484
Net price
$12,136
10-yr earnings
$124,080

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Minerva University Tuition?

Minerva University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,700. In-state tuition is $18,700. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Minerva University's average net price?

Minerva University's average net price per College Scorecard is Not available. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Minerva University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Minerva University.

What is Minerva University's acceptance rate?

Minerva University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 3.55%.

How many students attend Minerva University?

Per College Scorecard, 603 undergraduate students at Minerva University.

What percentage of Minerva University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Minerva University per College Scorecard is 0.00%.

What is the federal loan rate at Minerva University?

The federal loan rate for Minerva University per College Scorecard is 0.00%.

Where should I verify Minerva University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Minerva University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Minerva University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Minerva University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Minerva University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Minerva University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Minerva University offer?

Program-level major data is not reported for Minerva University per College Scorecard. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Minerva University's ROI?

ROI is not fully reported because net price or earnings data is unavailable per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.