Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

New Orleans, Louisiana

Loyola University New Orleans: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Loyola University New Orleans starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$47,240

Average net price after aid

$22,762

Total attendance cost

$61,837

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Loyola University New Orleans Expensive?

Loyola University New Orleans reports tuition of $47,240 (out-of-state) / $47,240 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,762. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Loyola University New Orleans is a private nonprofit in New Orleans, LA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $61,837, the acceptance rate is 87.72%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,927.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Loyola University New Orleans’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Loyola University New Orleans tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Loyola University New Orleans fit your shortlist?

Loyola University New Orleans is a private nonprofit in New Orleans, LA. Its reported average net price is $22,762, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $47,240. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in New Orleans with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 67.42% completion rate and $52,927 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Louisiana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Loyola University New Orleans may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$47,240

Net price

$22,762

Acceptance rate

87.72%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

67.42%

Salary after graduation

$52,927

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Loyola University New Orleans at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,999

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,146

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

77.37%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 6363 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118-6143

Admissions

Is Loyola University New Orleans hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 87.72%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

87.72%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$47,240

Room and board

$15,000

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$3,500

Net price

$22,762

4-year net price

$91,048

Loyola University New Orleans Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $19,013 $42,824 $1,584/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,826 $42,011 $1,652/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $20,476 $41,361 $1,706/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,269 $37,568 $2,022/mo
Over $110,000 $30,947 $30,890 $2,579/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Loyola University New Orleans's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

37.21%

Federal loan rate

53.75%

Students with any loan

91.97%

Median completer debt

$26,000

Median monthly payment

$276

Loan principal

$18,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,090
3-year repayment count 1,199
5-year repayment count 982
7-year repayment count 996
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

59.05%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

67.42%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

9.86%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$52,927

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $34,092
10-year median earnings $52,927
10-year mean earnings $52,300
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 44.98%
44.98%
Hispanic 21.47%
21.47%
Asian 2.90%
2.90%
Black 20.37%
20.37%
Two or more races 5.50%
5.50%
Nonresident alien 3.57%
3.57%

Gender and economic profile

Men 34.31%
34.31%
Women 65.69%
65.69%

First-generation share

19.28%

Low-income share

27.73%

Average family income

$1,071

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Visual and performing arts 20.58%
20.58%
Business and marketing 17.82%
17.82%
Social sciences 13.82%
13.82%
Psychology 12.75%
12.75%
Biological sciences 7.53%
7.53%
Communication and journalism 7.53%
7.53%
English 3.69%
3.69%
Computer and information sciences 2.61%
2.61%
History 2.46%
2.46%
Health professions 2.30%
2.30%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Law First Professional Degree 167 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 88 $89,694
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management Bachelor's Degree 73 $17,959
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 60 $23,053
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 43 $61,932
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 40 $35,993
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 37 $27,933
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 36 $35,578
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 35 $30,181
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's Degree 35 Not reported
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 33 $27,578
Music Bachelor's Degree 26 $18,206
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 25 $26,281
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 23 $30,839
Criminology Master's Degree 23 Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 22 $21,005
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 22 $40,937
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's Degree 21 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$89,694

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

$61,932

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$40,937

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$35,993

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

$35,578

Journalism

Bachelor's Degree

$30,839

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$30,181

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$27,933

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$27,578

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$26,281

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$23,053

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$21,005

Published tuition and cost components

Loyola University New Orleans tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $47,240
In-state tuition $47,240
Out-of-state tuition $47,240
Cost per year $61,837
Average net price $22,762
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $247,348
Estimated 4-year net price $91,048

Loyola University New Orleans In-State Tuition

Loyola University New Orleans in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $47,240. Loyola University New Orleans is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Loyola University New Orleans Out-of-State Tuition

Loyola University New Orleans out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $47,240. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Loyola University New Orleans Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Loyola University New Orleans cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $61,837, while the average net price after aid is $22,762.

Cost per year

$61,837

4-year attendance estimate

$247,348

4-year net price estimate

$91,048

Loyola University New Orleans Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 87.72%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 87.72%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Loyola University New Orleans SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Loyola University New Orleans are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Loyola University New Orleans ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Loyola University New Orleans should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Loyola University New Orleans GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Loyola University New Orleans Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Loyola University New Orleans admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 87.72%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Loyola University New Orleans Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Loyola University New Orleans Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Loyola University New Orleans's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Loyola University New Orleans provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Loyola University New Orleans Financial Aid

Loyola University New Orleans financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 37.21% and federal loan rate is 53.75%.

Loyola University New Orleans Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Loyola University New Orleans.

Loyola University New Orleans Net Price by Family Income

Loyola University New Orleans net price is $22,762 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Loyola University New Orleans Rankings 2026

Loyola University New Orleans ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 67.42%
Salary after graduation $52,927
10-year median earnings $52,927
State average net price $17,038
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Loyola University New Orleans Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Loyola University New Orleans has 86 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

167 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

88 reported awards

Program

Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management

Bachelor's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Loyola University New Orleans Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $129,523

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $89,694

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $71,099

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $61,932

Law

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $49,811

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,499

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,937

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,993

Loyola University New Orleans Graduation Rate

Loyola University New Orleans graduation rate per College Scorecard is 67.42%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Loyola University New Orleans Salary After Graduation

Loyola University New Orleans salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,927 for 10-year median earnings.

Loyola University New Orleans ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Loyola University New Orleans reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Loyola University New Orleans Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$47,240

Out-of-state tuition

$47,240

Average net price

$22,762

Attendance cost

$61,837

Loyola University New Orleans Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Loyola University New Orleans.

Tuition

Per semester: $23,620

Annual: $47,240

Room and board

Per semester: $7,500

Annual: $15,000

Books and supplies

Per semester: $650

Annual: $1,300

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,750

Annual: $3,500

Attendance cost

Per semester: $30,919

Annual: $61,837

Loyola University New Orleans Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$188,960

Four-year attendance estimate

$247,348

Four-year average net price

$91,048

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Loyola University New Orleans is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $47,240 and out-of-state tuition is $47,240. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Loyola University New Orleans as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Loyola University New Orleans reports $47,240 for out-of-state tuition and $47,240 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,000

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,300

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,500

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$61,837

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Loyola University New Orleans pays approximately $22,762 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Louisiana average of $17,038 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

87.72%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Loyola University New Orleans Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 87.72%. This means approximately 877 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,999 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

87.72%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$47,240

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$47,240

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$61,837

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,762

State avg: $17,038. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

37.21%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

53.75%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Loyola University New Orleans Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$47,240

Room and board

$15,000

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$3,500

Sticker price

$61,837

Average net price

$22,762

Average aid coverage

63%

$39,075 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Loyola University New Orleans pays approximately $22,762 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Louisiana average of $17,038 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Loyola University New Orleans?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Louisiana and national averages.

Loyola University New Orleans net price

$22,762

Louisiana average

$17,038

National average

$17,506

Loyola University New Orleans Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $47,240 and average net price at $22,762. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$47,240

Current net price

$22,762

Current out-of-state tuition $47,240
Current average net price $22,762

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

67.42%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$52,927

Undergraduates

2,999

10-Year Median Earnings - Loyola University New Orleans vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Loyola University New Orleans graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Loyola University New Orleans?

Undergraduates

2,999

Completion rate

67.42%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

37.21%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

53.75%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 37.21% of Loyola University New Orleans students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 53.75% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

37.21%

Federal loan rate

53.75%

Students with any loan

91.97%

Average net price

$22,762

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Loyola University New Orleans

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Loyola University New Orleans's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$18,500

Median completer debt

$26,000

Median monthly payment

$276

Federal loan rate

53.75%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Loyola University New Orleans Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Loyola University New Orleans's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Loyola University New Orleans's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Loyola University New Orleans's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Loyola University New Orleans Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$235,855,948

Endowment per undergraduate

$78,645

Faculty salary field

$8,882

Tuition revenue per FTE

$17,444

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,193

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Loyola University New Orleans lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Loyola University New Orleans is listed at 6363 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118-6143. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

6363 Saint Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70118-6143

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Loyola University New Orleans with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Loyola University New Orleans
Accept. rate
87.72%
Tuition
$47,240
Net price
$22,762
10-yr earnings
$52,927
Chamberlain University-Louisiana
Accept. rate
90.91%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$36,972
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$78,495
Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$75,071
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$74,671

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Loyola University New Orleans Tuition?

Loyola University New Orleans out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $47,240. In-state tuition is $47,240. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Loyola University New Orleans's average net price?

Loyola University New Orleans's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,762. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Loyola University New Orleans fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Loyola University New Orleans.

What is Loyola University New Orleans's acceptance rate?

Loyola University New Orleans's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 87.72%.

What does Loyola University New Orleans cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,013 for Loyola University New Orleans students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Loyola University New Orleans's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,927 for Loyola University New Orleans.

Is Loyola University New Orleans accredited?

Loyola University New Orleans's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Loyola University New Orleans?

Per College Scorecard, 2,999 undergraduate students at Loyola University New Orleans.

What percentage of Loyola University New Orleans students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Loyola University New Orleans per College Scorecard is 37.21%.

What is the federal loan rate at Loyola University New Orleans?

The federal loan rate for Loyola University New Orleans per College Scorecard is 53.75%.

Where should I verify Loyola University New Orleans data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Loyola University New Orleans or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Loyola University New Orleans report?

SAT score data is not reported for Loyola University New Orleans per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Loyola University New Orleans have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Loyola University New Orleans application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Loyola University New Orleans offer?

Loyola University New Orleans has reported program records including Law, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Loyola University New Orleans's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.