Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Flint, Michigan

Mott Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Mott Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$7,410

Average net price after aid

$6,258

Total attendance cost

$12,495

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Mott Community College Expensive?

Mott Community College reports tuition of $7,410 (out-of-state) / $4,426 (in-state) and an average net price of $6,258. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Mott Community College is a public in Flint, MI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,495, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $32,538.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Mott Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Mott Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Mott Community College fit your shortlist?

Mott Community College is a public in Flint, MI. Its reported average net price is $6,258, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $7,410. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Flint with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $32,538 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Michigan schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Mott Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$7,410

Net price

$6,258

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$32,538

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Mott Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

5,152

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

18:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1401 E Court St, Flint, MI 48503-2089

Admissions

Is Mott Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Mott Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$7,410

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,066

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$6,258

4-year net price

$25,032

Mott Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $3,919 $8,576 $327/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $6,308 $6,187 $526/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $7,575 $4,920 $631/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,005 $2,490 $834/mo
Over $110,000 $10,783 $1,712 $899/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Mott Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.39%

Federal loan rate

26.73%

Students with any loan

53.97%

Median completer debt

$13,000

Median monthly payment

$138

Loan principal

$5,975

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 6,929
3-year repayment count 7,208
5-year repayment count 5,830
7-year repayment count 3,135
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$32,538

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $27,146
10-year median earnings $32,538
10-year mean earnings $31,300
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 41.73%
41.73%
Hispanic 23.93%
23.93%
Asian 0.43%
0.43%
Black 14.05%
14.05%
Two or more races 3.45%
3.45%
Nonresident alien 0.27%
0.27%

Gender and economic profile

Men 36.39%
36.39%
Women 63.61%
63.61%

First-generation share

40.29%

Low-income share

60.03%

Average family income

$4,388

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 48.87%
48.87%
Health professions 12.29%
12.29%
Biological sciences 8.37%
8.37%
Business and marketing 7.39%
7.39%
Computer and information sciences 6.49%
6.49%
Personal Culinary 4.37%
4.37%
Engineering technologies 4.07%
4.07%
Visual and performing arts 2.79%
2.79%
Homeland security and law enforcement 1.89%
1.89%
Family and consumer sciences 1.28%
1.28%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 597 $26,296
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 96 $60,668
Biology, General Associate's Degree 81 $27,383
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 49 $33,277
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 36 $32,831
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 35 $34,518
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 27 $12,041
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 19 $34,127
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Associate's Degree 19 $15,004
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 18 Not reported
Computer Programming Associate's Degree 17 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Associate's Degree 16 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 15 $43,546
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Associate's Degree 14 $29,470
Culinary Arts and Related Services Associate's Degree 13 Not reported
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 13 Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 12 $44,903

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$60,668

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$44,903

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$43,546

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$34,518

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$34,127

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$33,277

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$32,831

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$29,470

Biology, General

Associate's Degree

$27,383

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$26,296

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Associate's Degree

$15,004

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$12,041

Published tuition and cost components

Mott Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $7,410
In-state tuition $4,426
Out-of-state tuition $7,410
Cost per year $12,495
Average net price $6,258
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $49,980
Estimated 4-year net price $25,032

Mott Community College In-State Tuition

Mott Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,426. Mott Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Mott Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Mott Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,410. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Michigan Residency for Mott Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $2,984 per year, or $11,936 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$17,704

4-year out-of-state tuition

$29,640

4-year premium

$11,936

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Mott Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Mott Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,495, while the average net price after aid is $6,258.

Cost per year

$12,495

4-year attendance estimate

$49,980

4-year net price estimate

$25,032

Mott Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Mott Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Mott Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Mott Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Mott Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Mott Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Mott Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Mott Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Mott Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Mott Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Mott Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Mott Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Mott Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Mott Community College Financial Aid

Mott Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.39% and federal loan rate is 26.73%.

Mott Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Mott Community College.

Mott Community College Net Price by Family Income

Mott Community College net price is $6,258 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Mott Community College Rankings 2026

Mott Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $32,538
10-year median earnings $32,538
State average net price $16,178
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

Mott Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Mott Community College has 92 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

597 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

96 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Associate's Degree

81 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

27 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

19 reported awards

Mott Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $60,668

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $46,043

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $44,903

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,546

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $34,518

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $34,127

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $33,277

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $32,831

Mott Community College Graduation Rate

Mott Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Mott Community College Salary After Graduation

Mott Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $32,538 for 10-year median earnings.

Mott Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Mott Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Mott Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,426

Out-of-state tuition

$7,410

Average net price

$6,258

Attendance cost

$12,495

Mott Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Mott Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,705

Annual: $7,410

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $533

Annual: $1,066

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,248

Annual: $12,495

Mott Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$29,640

Four-year attendance estimate

$49,980

Four-year average net price

$25,032

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Mott Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,426 and out-of-state tuition is $7,410. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Mott Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,837

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,066

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$12,495

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Mott Community College pays approximately $6,258 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,426

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$7,410

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$12,495

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$6,258

State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.39%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

26.73%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Mott Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$7,410

Books and supplies

$1,066

Fees and remainder

$4,019

Sticker price

$12,495

Average net price

$6,258

Average aid coverage

50%

$6,237 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Mott Community College pays approximately $6,258 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Mott Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.

Mott Community College net price

$6,258

Michigan average

$16,178

National average

$17,506

Mott Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $7,410 and average net price at $6,258. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,410

Current net price

$6,258

Current out-of-state tuition $7,410
Current average net price $6,258

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Mott Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$32,538

Undergraduates

5,152

10-Year Median Earnings - Mott Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Mott Community College graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Mott Community College?

Undergraduates

5,152

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.39%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

26.73%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.39% of Mott Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 26.73% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.39%

Federal loan rate

26.73%

Students with any loan

53.97%

Average net price

$6,258

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Mott Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Mott Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,975

Median completer debt

$13,000

Median monthly payment

$138

Federal loan rate

26.73%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Mott Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Mott Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Mott Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Mott Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Mott Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$46,338,092

Endowment per undergraduate

$8,994

Faculty salary field

$8,735

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,110

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,311

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Mott Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Mott Community College is listed at 1401 E Court St, Flint, MI 48503-2089. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1401 E Court St
Flint, MI 48503-2089

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Mott Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Mott Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$7,410
Net price
$6,258
10-yr earnings
$32,538
Kettering University
Accept. rate
79.09%
Tuition
$46,380
Net price
$33,092
10-yr earnings
$94,823
Chamberlain University-Michigan
Accept. rate
88.89%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$26,870
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Accept. rate
17.94%
Tuition
$58,072
Net price
$14,832
10-yr earnings
$83,648
Michigan Technological University
Accept. rate
87.94%
Tuition
$41,340
Net price
$15,729
10-yr earnings
$78,198

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Mott Community College tuition?

Mott Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,410. In-state tuition is $4,426. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Mott Community College's average net price?

Mott Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $6,258. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Mott Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Mott Community College.

Why is Mott Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Mott Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Mott Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $32,538 for Mott Community College.

Is Mott Community College accredited?

Mott Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Mott Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 5,152 undergraduate students at Mott Community College.

What percentage of Mott Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Mott Community College per College Scorecard is 35.39%.

What is the federal loan rate at Mott Community College?

The federal loan rate for Mott Community College per College Scorecard is 26.73%.

Where should I verify Mott Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Mott Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Mott Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Mott Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Mott Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Mott Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Mott Community College offer?

Mott Community College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Mott Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.