Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Lansing, Michigan

Lansing Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Lansing Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$11,030

Average net price after aid

$4,003

Total attendance cost

$10,180

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Lansing Community College Expensive?

Lansing Community College reports tuition of $11,030 (out-of-state) / $4,010 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,003. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Lansing Community College is a public in Lansing, MI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $10,180, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $39,206.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lansing Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Lansing Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Lansing Community College fit your shortlist?

Lansing Community College is a public in Lansing, MI. Its reported average net price is $4,003, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,030. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Lansing with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $39,206 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Michigan schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lansing Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$11,030

Net price

$4,003

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$39,206

ROI payback

0.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Lansing Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

7,756

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 610 N Capitol Ave, Lansing, MI 48933

Admissions

Is Lansing Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lansing Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$11,030

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$600

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$4,003

4-year net price

$16,012

Lansing Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $3,822 $6,358 $319/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $2,607 $7,573 $217/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $5,302 $4,878 $442/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $9,411 $769 $784/mo
Over $110,000 $7,566 $2,614 $631/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lansing Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

27.83%

Federal loan rate

18.22%

Students with any loan

58.25%

Median completer debt

$12,700

Median monthly payment

$135

Loan principal

$5,613

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 9,761
3-year repayment count 10,219
5-year repayment count 10,955
7-year repayment count 6,101
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$39,206

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $35,174
10-year median earnings $39,206
10-year mean earnings $36,100
Simple ROI payback 0.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 66.26%
66.26%
Hispanic 10.06%
10.06%
Asian 3.24%
3.24%
Black 11.01%
11.01%
Two or more races 4.71%
4.71%
Nonresident alien 0.88%
0.88%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.69%
45.69%
Women 54.31%
54.31%

First-generation share

38.14%

Low-income share

53.05%

Average family income

$5,655

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 27.79%
27.79%
Liberal arts and humanities 22.51%
22.51%
Mechanic Repair Technology 9.23%
9.23%
Computer and information sciences 8.14%
8.14%
Business and marketing 5.59%
5.59%
Homeland security and law enforcement 4.32%
4.32%
Psychology 3.00%
3.00%
Construction 2.77%
2.77%
Precision Production 2.27%
2.27%
Visual and performing arts 1.77%
1.77%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 535 $23,697
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 262 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 223 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 198 $60,243
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 96 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 90 $46,590
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 72 $78,363
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 63 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 60 $41,099
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 56 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 50 $62,508
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 46 $37,015
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 39 $38,891
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 32 $30,697
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 29 $17,927
American Sign Language Associate's Degree 26 $35,185
Community Organization and Advocacy Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Computer Programming Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 25 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$78,363

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$62,508

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$60,243

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$46,590

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$41,099

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$38,891

Psychology, General

Associate's Degree

$37,015

American Sign Language

Associate's Degree

$35,185

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$30,697

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$23,697

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$17,927

Published tuition and cost components

Lansing Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $11,030
In-state tuition $4,010
Out-of-state tuition $11,030
Cost per year $10,180
Average net price $4,003
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $40,720
Estimated 4-year net price $16,012

Lansing Community College In-State Tuition

Lansing Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,010. Lansing Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Lansing Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Lansing Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,030. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Michigan Residency for Lansing Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,020 per year, or $28,080 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$16,040

4-year out-of-state tuition

$44,120

4-year premium

$28,080

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Lansing Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Lansing Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $10,180, while the average net price after aid is $4,003.

Cost per year

$10,180

4-year attendance estimate

$40,720

4-year net price estimate

$16,012

Lansing Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lansing Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Lansing Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Lansing Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Lansing Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Lansing Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Lansing Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Lansing Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lansing Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Lansing Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Lansing Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Lansing Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lansing Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Lansing Community College Financial Aid

Lansing Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 27.83% and federal loan rate is 18.22%.

Lansing Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lansing Community College.

Lansing Community College Net Price by Family Income

Lansing Community College net price is $4,003 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Lansing Community College Rankings 2026

Lansing Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $39,206
10-year median earnings $39,206
State average net price $16,178
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.4 years simple payback

Lansing Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lansing Community College has 131 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

535 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

262 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

223 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

198 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

96 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

90 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

72 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

63 reported awards

Lansing Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $78,363

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $62,508

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $62,210

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $60,243

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $47,102

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $46,590

Computer Programming

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,933

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $41,099

Lansing Community College Graduation Rate

Lansing Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Lansing Community College Salary After Graduation

Lansing Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $39,206 for 10-year median earnings.

Lansing Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lansing Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Lansing Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,010

Out-of-state tuition

$11,030

Average net price

$4,003

Attendance cost

$10,180

Lansing Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lansing Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,515

Annual: $11,030

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $300

Annual: $600

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,090

Annual: $10,180

Lansing Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$44,120

Four-year attendance estimate

$40,720

Four-year average net price

$16,012

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Lansing Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,010 and out-of-state tuition is $11,030. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Lansing Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,200

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$600

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$10,180

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Lansing Community College pays approximately $4,003 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,010

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$11,030

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$10,180

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,003

State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

27.83%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

18.22%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Lansing Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$11,030

Books and supplies

$600

Sticker price

$10,180

Average net price

$4,003

Average aid coverage

61%

$6,177 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Lansing Community College pays approximately $4,003 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Lansing Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.

Lansing Community College net price

$4,003

Michigan average

$16,178

National average

$17,506

Lansing Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,030 and average net price at $4,003. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,030

Current net price

$4,003

Current out-of-state tuition $11,030
Current average net price $4,003

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Lansing Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$39,206

Undergraduates

7,756

10-Year Median Earnings - Lansing Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Lansing Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Lansing Community College?

Undergraduates

7,756

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

27.83%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

18.22%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 27.83% of Lansing Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 18.22% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

27.83%

Federal loan rate

18.22%

Students with any loan

58.25%

Average net price

$4,003

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Lansing Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lansing Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,613

Median completer debt

$12,700

Median monthly payment

$135

Federal loan rate

18.22%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Lansing Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Lansing Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Lansing Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Lansing Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Lansing Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$17,523,580

Endowment per undergraduate

$2,259

Faculty salary field

$8,699

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,617

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,678

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Lansing Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Lansing Community College is listed at 610 N Capitol Ave, Lansing, MI 48933. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

610 N Capitol Ave
Lansing, MI 48933

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Lansing Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Lansing Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$11,030
Net price
$4,003
10-yr earnings
$39,206
Kettering University
Accept. rate
79.09%
Tuition
$46,380
Net price
$33,092
10-yr earnings
$94,823
Chamberlain University-Michigan
Accept. rate
88.89%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$26,870
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Accept. rate
17.94%
Tuition
$58,072
Net price
$14,832
10-yr earnings
$83,648
Michigan Technological University
Accept. rate
87.94%
Tuition
$41,340
Net price
$15,729
10-yr earnings
$78,198

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Lansing Community College tuition?

Lansing Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,030. In-state tuition is $4,010. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Lansing Community College's average net price?

Lansing Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,003. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Lansing Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lansing Community College.

Why is Lansing Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lansing Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Lansing Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $39,206 for Lansing Community College.

Is Lansing Community College accredited?

Lansing Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Lansing Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 7,756 undergraduate students at Lansing Community College.

What percentage of Lansing Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Lansing Community College per College Scorecard is 27.83%.

What is the federal loan rate at Lansing Community College?

The federal loan rate for Lansing Community College per College Scorecard is 18.22%.

Where should I verify Lansing Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lansing Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Lansing Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Lansing Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Lansing Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Lansing Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Lansing Community College offer?

Lansing Community College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Lansing Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.