Quick Answer: Is Dartmouth College Expensive?
Dartmouth College reports tuition of $65,739 (out-of-state) / $65,739 (in-state) and an average net price of $28,619. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Dartmouth College is a private nonprofit in Hanover, NH. The total estimated cost of attendance is $83,802, the acceptance rate is 6.23%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $97,434.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Dartmouth College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Dartmouth College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Dartmouth College fit your shortlist?
Dartmouth College is a private nonprofit in Hanover, NH. Its reported average net price is $28,619, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $65,739. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Hanover with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 96.04% completion rate and $97,434 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared New Hampshire schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Dartmouth College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$65,739
Net price
$28,619
Acceptance rate
6.23%
SAT
1,533
ACT
33-35
Graduation rate
96.04%
Salary after graduation
$97,434
ROI payback
1.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
Dartmouth College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
4,367
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
2,299
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
7:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
97.78%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | New England Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 207 Parkhurst Hall, Hanover, NH 03755-3529 |
Admissions
Is Dartmouth College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 6.23%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
6.23%
SAT overall
1,533
ACT range
33-35
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$65,739
Room and board
$19,009
Books and supplies
$1,005
Other expenses
$2,040
Net price
$28,619
4-year net price
$114,476
Dartmouth College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $2,978 | $80,824 | $248/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $0 | $84,179 | $-31/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $5,841 | $77,961 | $487/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $13,426 | $70,376 | $1,119/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $51,575 | $32,227 | $4,298/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Dartmouth College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
14.83%
Federal loan rate
11.98%
Students with any loan
77.09%
Median completer debt
$17,500
Median monthly payment
$186
Loan principal
$15,157
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 566 |
| 3-year repayment count | 576 |
| 5-year repayment count | 684 |
| 7-year repayment count | 725 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
84.25%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
96.04%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
0.00%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$97,434
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $82,541 |
| 10-year median earnings | $97,434 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $110,200 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
17.36%
Low-income share
28.45%
Average family income
$956
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 181 | $85,069 |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 170 | $57,095 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | 165 | Not reported |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Master's Degree | 151 | $207,886 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 150 | $160,724 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 110 | $111,259 |
| Engineering Science | Bachelor's Degree | 103 | $76,341 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | 101 | Not reported |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | 99 | $58,996 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 82 | $36,770 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | 63 | $42,947 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 61 | $39,770 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 60 | $42,685 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | 53 | $44,153 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Bachelor's Degree | 52 | $37,949 |
| Applied Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | 52 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 47 | $76,013 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 41 | $35,621 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
$207,886
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
$160,724
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
$111,259
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
$85,069
Engineering Science
Bachelor's Degree
$76,341
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
$76,013
Medicine
First Professional Degree
$58,996
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
$57,095
Anthropology
Bachelor's Degree
$44,153
Research and Experimental Psychology
Bachelor's Degree
$42,947
History
Bachelor's Degree
$42,685
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
$39,770
Published tuition and cost components
Dartmouth College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $65,739 |
| In-state tuition | $65,739 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $65,739 |
| Cost per year | $83,802 |
| Average net price | $28,619 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $335,208 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $114,476 |
Dartmouth College In-State Tuition
Dartmouth College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,739. Dartmouth College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Dartmouth College Out-of-State Tuition
Dartmouth College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,739. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Dartmouth College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Dartmouth College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $83,802, while the average net price after aid is $28,619.
Cost per year
$83,802
4-year attendance estimate
$335,208
4-year net price estimate
$114,476
Dartmouth College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 6.23%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 6.23% |
| SAT average/range | 1,533 |
| SAT Math middle range | 760-790 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 740-780 |
| ACT middle range | 33-35 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Dartmouth College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Dartmouth College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,533, SAT Math range is 760-790, and SAT Reading range is 740-780.
Dartmouth College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Dartmouth College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 33-35.
Dartmouth College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Dartmouth College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Dartmouth College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Dartmouth College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Dartmouth College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Dartmouth College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Dartmouth College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Dartmouth College Financial Aid
Dartmouth College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 14.83% and federal loan rate is 11.98%.
Dartmouth College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Dartmouth College.
Dartmouth College Net Price by Family Income
Dartmouth College net price is $28,619 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Dartmouth College Rankings 2026
Dartmouth College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 96.04% |
| Salary after graduation | $97,434 |
| 10-year median earnings | $97,434 |
| State average net price | $21,229 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.2 years simple payback |
Dartmouth College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Dartmouth College has 97 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
181 reported awards
Program
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
170 reported awards
Program
Engineering, General
Master's Degree
165 reported awards
Program
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
151 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
150 reported awards
Program
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
110 reported awards
Program
Engineering Science
Bachelor's Degree
103 reported awards
Program
Public Health
Master's Degree
101 reported awards
Dartmouth College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $207,886
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $188,513
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $160,724
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $111,259
Public Health
First Professional Degree
Program earnings: $105,545
Mathematics and Statistics, Other
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $102,938
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $85,069
Engineering Science
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $76,341
Dartmouth College Graduation Rate
Dartmouth College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 96.04%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Dartmouth College Salary After Graduation
Dartmouth College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $97,434 for 10-year median earnings.
Dartmouth College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Dartmouth College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Dartmouth College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$65,739
Out-of-state tuition
$65,739
Average net price
$28,619
Attendance cost
$83,802
Dartmouth College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Dartmouth College.
Tuition
Per semester: $32,870
Annual: $65,739
Room and board
Per semester: $9,505
Annual: $19,009
Books and supplies
Per semester: $503
Annual: $1,005
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,020
Annual: $2,040
Attendance cost
Per semester: $41,901
Annual: $83,802
Dartmouth College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$262,956
Four-year attendance estimate
$335,208
Four-year average net price
$114,476
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Dartmouth College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $65,739 and out-of-state tuition is $65,739. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Dartmouth College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Dartmouth College reports $65,739 for out-of-state tuition and $65,739 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$19,009
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
Not available
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,005
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,040
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$83,802
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Dartmouth College pays approximately $28,619 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Hampshire average of $21,229 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
6.23%
SAT Average
1,533
ACT Range
33-35
Dartmouth College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 6.23%. This means approximately 62 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 4,367 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
6.23%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$65,739
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$65,739
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$83,802
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$28,619
State avg: $21,229. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
14.83%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
11.98%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Dartmouth College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$65,739
Room and board
$19,009
Books and supplies
$1,005
Other expenses
$2,040
Sticker price
$83,802
Average net price
$28,619
Average aid coverage
66%
$55,183 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Dartmouth College pays approximately $28,619 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Hampshire average of $21,229 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Dartmouth College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New Hampshire and national averages.
Dartmouth College net price
$28,619
New Hampshire average
$21,229
National average
$17,506
Dartmouth College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $65,739 and average net price at $28,619. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$65,739
Current net price
$28,619
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
96.04%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$97,434
Undergraduates
4,367
10-Year Median Earnings - Dartmouth College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Dartmouth College graduates earn about 2.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Dartmouth College?
Undergraduates
4,367
Completion rate
96.04%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
14.83%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
11.98%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 14.83% of Dartmouth College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 11.98% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
14.83%
Federal loan rate
11.98%
Students with any loan
77.09%
Average net price
$28,619
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Dartmouth College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Dartmouth College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$15,157
Median completer debt
$17,500
Median monthly payment
$186
Federal loan rate
11.98%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Dartmouth College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Dartmouth College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Dartmouth College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Dartmouth College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Dartmouth College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$7,930,125,009
Endowment per undergraduate
$1,815,921
Faculty salary field
$19,216
Tuition revenue per FTE
$34,537
Instructional spend per FTE
$31,160
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Dartmouth College lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Dartmouth College is listed at 207 Parkhurst Hall, Hanover, NH 03755-3529. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.
Address
207 Parkhurst Hall
Hanover, NH 03755-3529
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Dartmouth College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 6.23%
- Tuition
- $65,739
- Net price
- $28,619
- 10-yr earnings
- $97,434
- Accept. rate
- 78.32%
- Tuition
- $46,810
- Net price
- $34,744
- 10-yr earnings
- $73,371
- Accept. rate
- 87.33%
- Tuition
- $35,530
- Net price
- $13,302
- 10-yr earnings
- $66,479
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $9,372
- Net price
- $14,106
- 10-yr earnings
- $66,479
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $66,479
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Dartmouth College Tuition?
Dartmouth College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,739. In-state tuition is $65,739. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Dartmouth College's average net price?
Dartmouth College's average net price per College Scorecard is $28,619. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Dartmouth College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Dartmouth College.
What is Dartmouth College's acceptance rate?
Dartmouth College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 6.23%.
What does Dartmouth College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $2,978 for Dartmouth College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Dartmouth College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $97,434 for Dartmouth College.
Is Dartmouth College accredited?
Dartmouth College's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Dartmouth College?
Per College Scorecard, 4,367 undergraduate students at Dartmouth College.
What percentage of Dartmouth College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Dartmouth College per College Scorecard is 14.83%.
What is the federal loan rate at Dartmouth College?
The federal loan rate for Dartmouth College per College Scorecard is 11.98%.
Where should I verify Dartmouth College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Dartmouth College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Dartmouth College report?
Dartmouth College reports SAT data around 1,533, with math 760-790 and reading 740-780 where available.
What GPA requirements does Dartmouth College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Dartmouth College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Dartmouth College offer?
Dartmouth College has reported program records including Economics, Political Science and Government, Engineering, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Dartmouth College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.