Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Ada, Oklahoma

East Central University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing East Central University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$17,542

Average net price after aid

$9,287

Total attendance cost

$17,559

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is East Central University Expensive?

East Central University reports tuition of $17,542 (out-of-state) / $8,032 (in-state) and an average net price of $9,287. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

East Central University is a public in Ada, OK. The total estimated cost of attendance is $17,559, the acceptance rate is 65.55%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $44,962.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on East Central University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View East Central University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could East Central University fit your shortlist?

East Central University is a public in Ada, OK. Its reported average net price is $9,287, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $17,542. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Ada with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 32.74% completion rate and $44,962 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oklahoma schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. East Central University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$17,542

Net price

$9,287

Acceptance rate

65.55%

SAT

1,019

ACT

16-22

Graduation rate

32.74%

Salary after graduation

$44,962

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

East Central University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,157

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

740

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

56.77%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1100 E. 14th Street, Ada, OK 74820-6999

Admissions

Is East Central University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 65.55%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

65.55%

SAT overall

1,019

ACT range

16-22

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$17,542

Room and board

$7,752

Books and supplies

$1,590

Other expenses

$4,066

Net price

$9,287

4-year net price

$37,148

East Central University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $6,438 $11,121 $537/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,127 $10,432 $594/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,162 $7,397 $847/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $14,790 $2,769 $1,233/mo
Over $110,000 $14,395 $3,164 $1,200/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use East Central University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

39.82%

Federal loan rate

54.54%

Students with any loan

61.93%

Median completer debt

$17,671

Median monthly payment

$187

Loan principal

$11,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,634
3-year repayment count 1,717
5-year repayment count 1,668
7-year repayment count 1,312
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

18.81%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

32.74%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

18.36%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$44,962

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $40,677
10-year median earnings $44,962
10-year mean earnings $42,200
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 50.63%
50.63%
Hispanic 7.79%
7.79%
Asian 5.93%
5.93%
Black 8.58%
8.58%
Two or more races 2.41%
2.41%
Nonresident alien 0.70%
0.70%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.68%
39.68%
Women 60.32%
60.32%

First-generation share

46.41%

Low-income share

41.84%

Average family income

$1,513

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 19.28%
19.28%
Health professions 14.50%
14.50%
Parks, recreation and fitness 12.19%
12.19%
Computer and information sciences 10.87%
10.87%
Public Administration Social Service 8.73%
8.73%
Psychology 6.75%
6.75%
Biological sciences 5.93%
5.93%
Education 3.46%
3.46%
Communication and journalism 3.29%
3.29%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 2.64%
2.64%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 70 $58,379
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 64 $49,976
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 61 $32,762
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 54 $46,037
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 52 $27,783
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 47 $27,120
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Master's Degree 38 Not reported
Human Services, General Master's Degree 38 $45,203
Human Services, General Bachelor's Degree 36 $30,281
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 33 $35,051
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 33 $27,519
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 32 $42,739
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 28 $37,389
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 22 $27,317
Management Information Systems and Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 21 Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 20 $51,442
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 18 $36,094

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$58,379

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

$51,442

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$49,976

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$46,037

Human Services, General

Master's Degree

$45,203

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$42,739

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$37,389

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$36,094

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$35,051

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$32,762

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

$30,281

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$27,783

Published tuition and cost components

East Central University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $17,542
In-state tuition $8,032
Out-of-state tuition $17,542
Cost per year $17,559
Average net price $9,287
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $70,236
Estimated 4-year net price $37,148

East Central University In-State Tuition

East Central University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,032. East Central University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

East Central University Out-of-State Tuition

East Central University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,542. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Oklahoma Residency for East Central University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $9,510 per year, or $38,040 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$32,128

4-year out-of-state tuition

$70,168

4-year premium

$38,040

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

East Central University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

East Central University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $17,559, while the average net price after aid is $9,287.

Cost per year

$17,559

4-year attendance estimate

$70,236

4-year net price estimate

$37,148

East Central University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 65.55%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 65.55%
SAT average/range 1,019
SAT Math middle range 500-540
SAT Reading middle range 435-515
ACT middle range 16-22
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

East Central University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for East Central University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,019, SAT Math range is 500-540, and SAT Reading range is 435-515.

East Central University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for East Central University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 16-22.

East Central University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

East Central University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for East Central University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 65.55%
SAT data: 1,019
ACT data: 16-22

East Central University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to East Central University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at East Central University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if East Central University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

East Central University Financial Aid

East Central University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 39.82% and federal loan rate is 54.54%.

East Central University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with East Central University.

East Central University Net Price by Family Income

East Central University net price is $9,287 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

East Central University Rankings 2026

East Central University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 32.74%
Salary after graduation $44,962
10-year median earnings $44,962
State average net price $12,816
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

East Central University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. East Central University has 65 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

64 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

61 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

54 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

52 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Master's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Human Services, General

Master's Degree

38 reported awards

East Central University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $58,379

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $51,442

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $50,387

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,976

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,807

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,037

Human Services, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $45,203

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $44,681

East Central University Graduation Rate

East Central University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 32.74%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

East Central University Salary After Graduation

East Central University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $44,962 for 10-year median earnings.

East Central University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, East Central University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

East Central University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$8,032

Out-of-state tuition

$17,542

Average net price

$9,287

Attendance cost

$17,559

East Central University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with East Central University.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,771

Annual: $17,542

Room and board

Per semester: $3,876

Annual: $7,752

Books and supplies

Per semester: $795

Annual: $1,590

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,033

Annual: $4,066

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,780

Annual: $17,559

East Central University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$70,168

Four-year attendance estimate

$70,236

Four-year average net price

$37,148

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

East Central University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,032 and out-of-state tuition is $17,542. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists East Central University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$7,752

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,144

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,590

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,066

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$17,559

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at East Central University pays approximately $9,287 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Oklahoma average of $12,816 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

65.55%

SAT Average

1,019

ACT Range

16-22

East Central University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 65.55%. This means approximately 656 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,157 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

65.55%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$8,032

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$17,542

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$17,559

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,287

State avg: $12,816. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

39.82%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

54.54%

Share using federal loans.

What Does East Central University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$17,542

Room and board

$7,752

Books and supplies

$1,590

Other expenses

$4,066

Sticker price

$17,559

Average net price

$9,287

Average aid coverage

47%

$8,272 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at East Central University pays approximately $9,287 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Oklahoma average of $12,816 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is East Central University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oklahoma and national averages.

East Central University net price

$9,287

Oklahoma average

$12,816

National average

$17,506

East Central University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $17,542 and average net price at $9,287. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$17,542

Current net price

$9,287

Current out-of-state tuition $17,542
Current average net price $9,287

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

32.74%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$44,962

Undergraduates

2,157

10-Year Median Earnings - East Central University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

East Central University graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends East Central University?

Undergraduates

2,157

Completion rate

32.74%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

39.82%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

54.54%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 39.82% of East Central University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 54.54% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

39.82%

Federal loan rate

54.54%

Students with any loan

61.93%

Average net price

$9,287

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at East Central University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use East Central University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$11,250

Median completer debt

$17,671

Median monthly payment

$187

Federal loan rate

54.54%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open East Central University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open East Central University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review East Central University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use East Central University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

East Central University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$38,507,953

Endowment per undergraduate

$17,853

Faculty salary field

$6,383

Tuition revenue per FTE

$6,945

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,427

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

East Central University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

East Central University is listed at 1100 E. 14th Street, Ada, OK 74820-6999. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1100 E. 14th Street
Ada, OK 74820-6999

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare East Central University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

East Central University
Accept. rate
65.55%
Tuition
$17,542
Net price
$9,287
10-yr earnings
$44,962
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$63,126
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
Accept. rate
76.54%
Tuition
$26,665
Net price
$17,413
10-yr earnings
$63,126
University of Tulsa
Accept. rate
57.99%
Tuition
$48,602
Net price
$23,678
10-yr earnings
$61,408
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Accept. rate
77.03%
Tuition
$31,466
Net price
$26,827
10-yr earnings
$59,841

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is East Central University tuition?

East Central University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,542. In-state tuition is $8,032. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is East Central University's average net price?

East Central University's average net price per College Scorecard is $9,287. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all East Central University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with East Central University.

What is East Central University's acceptance rate?

East Central University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 65.55%.

What is East Central University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $44,962 for East Central University.

Is East Central University accredited?

East Central University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend East Central University?

Per College Scorecard, 2,157 undergraduate students at East Central University.

What percentage of East Central University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for East Central University per College Scorecard is 39.82%.

What is the federal loan rate at East Central University?

The federal loan rate for East Central University per College Scorecard is 54.54%.

Where should I verify East Central University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with East Central University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does East Central University report?

East Central University reports SAT data around 1,019, with math 500-540 and reading 435-515 where available.

What GPA requirements does East Central University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the East Central University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does East Central University offer?

East Central University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Educational Administration and Supervision, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is East Central University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.