Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Erie, Pennsylvania

Gannon University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Gannon University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$37,951

Average net price after aid

$23,206

Total attendance cost

$51,236

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Gannon University Expensive?

Gannon University reports tuition of $37,951 (out-of-state) / $37,951 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,206. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Gannon University is a private nonprofit in Erie, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $51,236, the acceptance rate is 76.70%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $58,845.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Gannon University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Gannon University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Gannon University fit your shortlist?

Gannon University is a private nonprofit in Erie, PA. Its reported average net price is $23,206, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $37,951. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Erie with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 69.54% completion rate and $58,845 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Gannon University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$37,951

Net price

$23,206

Acceptance rate

76.70%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

69.54%

Salary after graduation

$58,845

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Gannon University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,467

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,628

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.04%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 109 W Sixth St, Erie, PA 16541-0001

Admissions

Is Gannon University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 76.70%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

76.70%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$37,951

Room and board

$15,610

Books and supplies

$1,210

Other expenses

$2,864

Net price

$23,206

4-year net price

$92,824

Gannon University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,808 $34,428 $1,401/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $17,863 $33,373 $1,489/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,199 $30,037 $1,767/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $25,316 $25,920 $2,110/mo
Over $110,000 $25,859 $25,377 $2,155/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Gannon University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

22.00%

Federal loan rate

53.32%

Students with any loan

93.21%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$23,031

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,309
3-year repayment count 1,390
5-year repayment count 1,421
7-year repayment count 1,115
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

56.14%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

69.54%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

16.80%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$58,845

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $55,319
10-year median earnings $58,845
10-year mean earnings $55,100
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 65.42%
65.42%
Hispanic 5.39%
5.39%
Asian 2.63%
2.63%
Black 5.80%
5.80%
Two or more races 3.53%
3.53%
Nonresident alien 14.11%
14.11%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.48%
42.48%
Women 57.52%
57.52%

First-generation share

26.07%

Low-income share

23.08%

Average family income

$1,148

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 33.77%
33.77%
Business and marketing 13.11%
13.11%
Parks, recreation and fitness 9.34%
9.34%
Engineering 9.18%
9.18%
Biological sciences 8.03%
8.03%
Psychology 5.25%
5.25%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.93%
3.93%
Computer and information sciences 3.61%
3.61%
Education 2.30%
2.30%
Liberal arts and humanities 1.64%
1.64%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 125 $64,241
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional Degree 116 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 70 $93,754
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 68 $58,442
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 55 $22,818
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 46 $60,695
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 45 $45,416
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 45 $30,816
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $22,745
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 34 $70,910
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 26 Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 26 $60,757
Engineering-Related Fields Master's Degree 23 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 22 $159,494
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 22 $53,110
Biomedical/Medical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 20 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 20 $35,729
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's Degree 19 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$159,494

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$93,754

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$70,910

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$64,241

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$60,757

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$60,695

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$58,442

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$53,110

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$45,416

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$35,729

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$30,816

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$22,818

Published tuition and cost components

Gannon University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $37,951
In-state tuition $37,951
Out-of-state tuition $37,951
Cost per year $51,236
Average net price $23,206
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $204,944
Estimated 4-year net price $92,824

Gannon University In-State Tuition

Gannon University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $37,951. Gannon University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Gannon University Out-of-State Tuition

Gannon University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $37,951. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Gannon University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Gannon University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $51,236, while the average net price after aid is $23,206.

Cost per year

$51,236

4-year attendance estimate

$204,944

4-year net price estimate

$92,824

Gannon University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 76.70%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 76.70%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Gannon University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Gannon University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Gannon University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Gannon University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Gannon University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Gannon University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Gannon University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 76.70%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Gannon University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Gannon University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Gannon University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Gannon University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Gannon University Financial Aid

Gannon University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 22.00% and federal loan rate is 53.32%.

Gannon University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Gannon University.

Gannon University Net Price by Family Income

Gannon University net price is $23,206 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Gannon University Rankings 2026

Gannon University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 69.54%
Salary after graduation $58,845
10-year median earnings $58,845
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Gannon University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Gannon University has 103 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

125 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

116 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

68 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

55 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Gannon University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $159,494

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,754

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $70,910

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $67,092

Public Administration

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $65,617

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,241

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,826

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,757

Gannon University Graduation Rate

Gannon University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 69.54%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Gannon University Salary After Graduation

Gannon University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $58,845 for 10-year median earnings.

Gannon University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Gannon University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Gannon University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$37,951

Out-of-state tuition

$37,951

Average net price

$23,206

Attendance cost

$51,236

Gannon University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Gannon University.

Tuition

Per semester: $18,976

Annual: $37,951

Room and board

Per semester: $7,805

Annual: $15,610

Books and supplies

Per semester: $605

Annual: $1,210

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,432

Annual: $2,864

Attendance cost

Per semester: $25,618

Annual: $51,236

Gannon University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$151,804

Four-year attendance estimate

$204,944

Four-year average net price

$92,824

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Gannon University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $37,951 and out-of-state tuition is $37,951. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Gannon University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Gannon University reports $37,951 for out-of-state tuition and $37,951 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,610

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,610

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,210

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,864

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$51,236

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Gannon University pays approximately $23,206 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

76.70%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Gannon University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 76.70%. This means approximately 767 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,467 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

76.70%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$37,951

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$37,951

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$51,236

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$23,206

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

22.00%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

53.32%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Gannon University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$37,951

Room and board

$15,610

Books and supplies

$1,210

Other expenses

$2,864

Sticker price

$51,236

Average net price

$23,206

Average aid coverage

55%

$28,030 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Gannon University pays approximately $23,206 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Gannon University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Gannon University net price

$23,206

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Gannon University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $37,951 and average net price at $23,206. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$37,951

Current net price

$23,206

Current out-of-state tuition $37,951
Current average net price $23,206

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

69.54%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$58,845

Undergraduates

2,467

10-Year Median Earnings - Gannon University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Gannon University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Gannon University?

Undergraduates

2,467

Completion rate

69.54%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

22.00%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

53.32%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 22.00% of Gannon University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 53.32% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

22.00%

Federal loan rate

53.32%

Students with any loan

93.21%

Average net price

$23,206

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Gannon University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Gannon University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$23,031

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

53.32%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Gannon University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Gannon University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Gannon University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Gannon University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Gannon University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$75,107,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$30,445

Faculty salary field

$8,466

Tuition revenue per FTE

$17,847

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,792

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Gannon University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Gannon University is listed at 109 W Sixth St, Erie, PA 16541-0001. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

109 W Sixth St
Erie, PA 16541-0001

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Gannon University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Gannon University
Accept. rate
76.70%
Tuition
$37,951
Net price
$23,206
10-yr earnings
$58,845
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Gannon University Tuition?

Gannon University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $37,951. In-state tuition is $37,951. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Gannon University's average net price?

Gannon University's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,206. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Gannon University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Gannon University.

What is Gannon University's acceptance rate?

Gannon University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 76.70%.

What does Gannon University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,808 for Gannon University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Gannon University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $58,845 for Gannon University.

Is Gannon University accredited?

Gannon University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Gannon University?

Per College Scorecard, 2,467 undergraduate students at Gannon University.

What percentage of Gannon University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Gannon University per College Scorecard is 22.00%.

What is the federal loan rate at Gannon University?

The federal loan rate for Gannon University per College Scorecard is 53.32%.

Where should I verify Gannon University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Gannon University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Gannon University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Gannon University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Gannon University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Gannon University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Gannon University offer?

Gannon University has reported program records including Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other, Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions, Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Gannon University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.