Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$5,954

Average net price after aid

$8,142

Total attendance cost

$14,727

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Expensive?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla reports tuition of $5,954 (out-of-state) / $5,954 (in-state) and an average net price of $8,142. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is a public in Aguadilla, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $14,727, the acceptance rate is 81.74%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $27,997.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla fit your shortlist?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is a public in Aguadilla, PR. Its reported average net price is $8,142, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $5,954. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Aguadilla with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 47.66% completion rate and $27,997 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$5,954

Net price

$8,142

Acceptance rate

81.74%

SAT

921

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

47.66%

Salary after graduation

$27,997

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,847

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

20:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

97.88%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Belt St. 252 Ramey Base, Aguadilla, PR 00604-1309

Admissions

Is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 81.74%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

81.74%

SAT overall

921

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$5,954

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$4,168

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$8,142

4-year net price

$32,568

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,670 $7,057 $639/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,655 $6,072 $721/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $9,460 $5,267 $788/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $9,173 $5,554 $764/mo
Over $110,000 $11,744 $2,983 $979/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

81.96%

Federal loan rate

6.25%

Students with any loan

10.82%

Median completer debt

$5,500

Median monthly payment

$58

Loan principal

$5,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 277
3-year repayment count 284
5-year repayment count 102
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

10.80%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

47.66%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

4.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$27,997

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $18,193
10-year median earnings $27,997
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 1.41%
1.41%
Hispanic 97.62%
97.62%
Asian 0.00%
0.00%
Black 0.22%
0.22%
Two or more races 0.76%
0.76%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 47.27%
47.27%
Women 52.73%
52.73%

First-generation share

28.15%

Low-income share

72.25%

Average family income

$1,719

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Biological sciences 37.57%
37.57%
Business and marketing 37.29%
37.29%
Engineering technologies 14.92%
14.92%
Education 10.22%
10.22%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 153 Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 60 $15,520
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 56 $19,395
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's Degree 41 $19,199
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 35 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 34 $14,584
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 28 $10,256
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 24 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 22 $22,873
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 21 $32,200
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 15 $12,469
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 6 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 0 $11,037
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Bachelor's Degree 0 $8,269

Highest reported program salary signals

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$32,200

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$22,873

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$19,395

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$19,199

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$15,520

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$14,584

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

$12,469

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$11,037

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$10,256

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Bachelor's Degree

$8,269

Published tuition and cost components

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $5,954
In-state tuition $5,954
Out-of-state tuition $5,954
Cost per year $14,727
Average net price $8,142
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $58,908
Estimated 4-year net price $32,568

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla In-State Tuition

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,954. University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Out-of-State Tuition

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,954. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $14,727, while the average net price after aid is $8,142.

Cost per year

$14,727

4-year attendance estimate

$58,908

4-year net price estimate

$32,568

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 81.74%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 81.74%
SAT average/range 921
SAT Math middle range 398-528
SAT Reading middle range 408-529
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 921, SAT Math range is 398-528, and SAT Reading range is 408-529.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 81.74%
SAT data: 921
ACT data: Not available

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Financial Aid

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 81.96% and federal loan rate is 6.25%.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Net Price by Family Income

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla net price is $8,142 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Rankings 2026

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 47.66%
Salary after graduation $27,997
10-year median earnings $27,997
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla has 16 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

153 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $32,200

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $22,873

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $19,395

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $19,199

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $15,520

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $14,584

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $12,469

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $11,037

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Graduation Rate

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla graduation rate per College Scorecard is 47.66%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Salary After Graduation

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $27,997 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,954

Out-of-state tuition

$5,954

Average net price

$8,142

Attendance cost

$14,727

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,977

Annual: $5,954

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $2,084

Annual: $4,168

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,364

Annual: $14,727

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$23,816

Four-year attendance estimate

$58,908

Four-year average net price

$32,568

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,954 and out-of-state tuition is $5,954. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,385

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$4,168

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,727

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla pays approximately $8,142 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

81.74%

SAT Average

921

ACT Range

Not available

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 81.74%. This means approximately 817 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,847 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

81.74%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,954

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$5,954

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,727

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,142

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

81.96%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

6.25%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$5,954

Books and supplies

$4,168

Fees and remainder

$4,605

Sticker price

$14,727

Average net price

$8,142

Average aid coverage

45%

$6,585 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla pays approximately $8,142 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla net price

$8,142

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $5,954 and average net price at $8,142. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,954

Current net price

$8,142

Current out-of-state tuition $5,954
Current average net price $8,142

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

47.66%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$27,997

Undergraduates

1,847

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla?

Undergraduates

1,847

Completion rate

47.66%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

81.96%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

6.25%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 81.96% of University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 6.25% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

81.96%

Federal loan rate

6.25%

Students with any loan

10.82%

Average net price

$8,142

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,500

Median completer debt

$5,500

Median monthly payment

$58

Federal loan rate

6.25%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$5,976

Tuition revenue per FTE

$1,202

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,640

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is listed at Belt St. 252 Ramey Base, Aguadilla, PR 00604-1309. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Belt St. 252 Ramey Base
Aguadilla, PR 00604-1309

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
Accept. rate
81.74%
Tuition
$5,954
Net price
$8,142
10-yr earnings
$27,997
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla tuition?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,954. In-state tuition is $5,954. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's average net price?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's average net price per College Scorecard is $8,142. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla.

What is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 81.74%.

What is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $27,997 for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla.

Is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla accredited?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla?

Per College Scorecard, 1,847 undergraduate students at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla.

What percentage of University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla per College Scorecard is 81.96%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla?

The federal loan rate for University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla per College Scorecard is 6.25%.

Where should I verify University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla report?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla reports SAT data around 921, with math 398-528 and reading 408-529 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla offer?

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla has reported program records including Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other, Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians, Marketing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.