Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Carolina, Puerto Rico

Caribbean University-Carolina: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Caribbean University-Carolina starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$5,966

Average net price after aid

$7,635

Total attendance cost

$10,784

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Caribbean University-Carolina Expensive?

Caribbean University-Carolina reports tuition of $5,966 (out-of-state) / $5,966 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,635. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Caribbean University-Carolina is a private nonprofit in Carolina, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $10,784, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $22,842.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Caribbean University-Carolina’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Caribbean University-Carolina tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Caribbean University-Carolina fit your shortlist?

Caribbean University-Carolina is a private nonprofit in Carolina, PR. Its reported average net price is $7,635, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $5,966. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Carolina with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 44.00% completion rate and $22,842 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Caribbean University-Carolina may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$5,966

Net price

$7,635

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

44.00%

Salary after graduation

$22,842

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Caribbean University-Carolina at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

113

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

19

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

57.14%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Calle Ignacio Arzuaga #208, Carolina, PR 00985

Admissions

Is Caribbean University-Carolina hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Caribbean University-Carolina in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$5,966

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,650

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$7,635

4-year net price

$30,540

Caribbean University-Carolina Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,635 $3,149 $636/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,635 $3,149 $636/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Caribbean University-Carolina's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

71.76%

Federal loan rate

15.27%

Students with any loan

16.97%

Median completer debt

$10,500

Median monthly payment

$111

Loan principal

$7,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,064
3-year repayment count 1,120
5-year repayment count 1,049
7-year repayment count 853
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

12.50%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

44.00%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$22,842

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $18,349
10-year median earnings $22,842
10-year mean earnings $21,400
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.00%
0.00%
Hispanic 100.00%
100.00%
Asian 0.00%
0.00%
Black 0.00%
0.00%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 23.89%
23.89%
Women 76.11%
76.11%

First-generation share

49.88%

Low-income share

85.47%

Average family income

$1,892

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 34.78%
34.78%
Public Administration Social Service 30.43%
30.43%
Health professions 17.39%
17.39%
Homeland security and law enforcement 8.70%
8.70%
Computer and information sciences 4.35%
4.35%
Education 4.35%
4.35%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Bachelor's Degree 16 $14,156
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 12 $21,849
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 5 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 5 $16,004
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Associate's Degree 5 $16,130
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 4 $29,621
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 3 $20,782
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 3 $26,619
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 2 $24,257
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 2 $28,528
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 1 $15,281
Human Services, General Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Bachelor's Degree 1 Not reported
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 0 $24,782
Educational/Instructional Media Design Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Master's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$29,621

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

$28,528

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$26,619

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$24,782

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$24,257

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$21,849

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$20,782

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

$16,130

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$16,004

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$15,281

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Bachelor's Degree

$14,156

Published tuition and cost components

Caribbean University-Carolina tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $5,966
In-state tuition $5,966
Out-of-state tuition $5,966
Cost per year $10,784
Average net price $7,635
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $43,136
Estimated 4-year net price $30,540

Caribbean University-Carolina In-State Tuition

Caribbean University-Carolina in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,966. Caribbean University-Carolina is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Caribbean University-Carolina Out-of-State Tuition

Caribbean University-Carolina out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,966. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Caribbean University-Carolina Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Caribbean University-Carolina cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $10,784, while the average net price after aid is $7,635.

Cost per year

$10,784

4-year attendance estimate

$43,136

4-year net price estimate

$30,540

Caribbean University-Carolina Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Caribbean University-Carolina in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Caribbean University-Carolina SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Caribbean University-Carolina are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Caribbean University-Carolina ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Caribbean University-Carolina should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Caribbean University-Carolina GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Caribbean University-Carolina Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Caribbean University-Carolina admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Caribbean University-Carolina Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Caribbean University-Carolina Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Caribbean University-Carolina's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Caribbean University-Carolina provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Caribbean University-Carolina Financial Aid

Caribbean University-Carolina financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 71.76% and federal loan rate is 15.27%.

Caribbean University-Carolina Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Caribbean University-Carolina.

Caribbean University-Carolina Net Price by Family Income

Caribbean University-Carolina net price is $7,635 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Caribbean University-Carolina Rankings 2026

Caribbean University-Carolina ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 44.00%
Salary after graduation $22,842
10-year median earnings $22,842
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Caribbean University-Carolina Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Caribbean University-Carolina has 17 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Bachelor's Degree

16 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

12 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

5 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

5 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

5 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

4 reported awards

Program

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Bachelor's Degree

4 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

3 reported awards

Caribbean University-Carolina Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,621

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $28,528

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $26,619

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $24,782

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $24,257

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $21,849

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $20,782

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $16,130

Caribbean University-Carolina Graduation Rate

Caribbean University-Carolina graduation rate per College Scorecard is 44.00%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Caribbean University-Carolina Salary After Graduation

Caribbean University-Carolina salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $22,842 for 10-year median earnings.

Caribbean University-Carolina ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Caribbean University-Carolina reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Caribbean University-Carolina Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,966

Out-of-state tuition

$5,966

Average net price

$7,635

Attendance cost

$10,784

Caribbean University-Carolina Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Caribbean University-Carolina.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,983

Annual: $5,966

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $825

Annual: $1,650

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,392

Annual: $10,784

Caribbean University-Carolina Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$23,864

Four-year attendance estimate

$43,136

Four-year average net price

$30,540

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Caribbean University-Carolina is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,966 and out-of-state tuition is $5,966. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Caribbean University-Carolina as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Caribbean University-Carolina reports $5,966 for out-of-state tuition and $5,966 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,953

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,650

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$10,784

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Caribbean University-Carolina pays approximately $7,635 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,966

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$5,966

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$10,784

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,635

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

71.76%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

15.27%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Caribbean University-Carolina Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$5,966

Books and supplies

$1,650

Fees and remainder

$3,168

Sticker price

$10,784

Average net price

$7,635

Average aid coverage

29%

$3,149 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Caribbean University-Carolina pays approximately $7,635 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Caribbean University-Carolina?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Caribbean University-Carolina net price

$7,635

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Caribbean University-Carolina Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $5,966 and average net price at $7,635. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,966

Current net price

$7,635

Current out-of-state tuition $5,966
Current average net price $7,635

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

44.00%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$22,842

Undergraduates

113

10-Year Median Earnings - Caribbean University-Carolina vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Caribbean University-Carolina graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Caribbean University-Carolina?

Undergraduates

113

Completion rate

44.00%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

71.76%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

15.27%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 71.76% of Caribbean University-Carolina students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 15.27% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

71.76%

Federal loan rate

15.27%

Students with any loan

16.97%

Average net price

$7,635

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Caribbean University-Carolina

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Caribbean University-Carolina's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,000

Median completer debt

$10,500

Median monthly payment

$111

Federal loan rate

15.27%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Caribbean University-Carolina Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Caribbean University-Carolina's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Caribbean University-Carolina's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Caribbean University-Carolina's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Caribbean University-Carolina Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$17,377

Endowment per undergraduate

$154

Faculty salary field

$2,100

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,384

Instructional spend per FTE

$2,667

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Caribbean University-Carolina lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Caribbean University-Carolina is listed at Calle Ignacio Arzuaga #208, Carolina, PR 00985. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Calle Ignacio Arzuaga #208
Carolina, PR 00985

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Caribbean University-Carolina with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Caribbean University-Carolina
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$5,966
Net price
$7,635
10-yr earnings
$22,842
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Caribbean University-Carolina tuition?

Caribbean University-Carolina out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,966. In-state tuition is $5,966. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Caribbean University-Carolina's average net price?

Caribbean University-Carolina's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,635. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Caribbean University-Carolina fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Caribbean University-Carolina.

Why is Caribbean University-Carolina's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Caribbean University-Carolina in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Caribbean University-Carolina cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $7,635 for Caribbean University-Carolina students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Caribbean University-Carolina's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $22,842 for Caribbean University-Carolina.

Is Caribbean University-Carolina accredited?

Caribbean University-Carolina's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Caribbean University-Carolina?

Per College Scorecard, 113 undergraduate students at Caribbean University-Carolina.

What percentage of Caribbean University-Carolina students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Caribbean University-Carolina per College Scorecard is 71.76%.

What is the federal loan rate at Caribbean University-Carolina?

The federal loan rate for Caribbean University-Carolina per College Scorecard is 15.27%.

Where should I verify Caribbean University-Carolina data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Caribbean University-Carolina or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Caribbean University-Carolina report?

SAT score data is not reported for Caribbean University-Carolina per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Caribbean University-Carolina have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Caribbean University-Carolina application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Caribbean University-Carolina offer?

Caribbean University-Carolina has reported program records including Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Social Work, Criminal Justice and Corrections. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Caribbean University-Carolina's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.