Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Carolina, Puerto Rico

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,920

Average net price after aid

$7,569

Total attendance cost

$13,837

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Expensive?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus reports tuition of $6,920 (out-of-state) / $6,920 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,569. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is a private nonprofit in Carolina, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $13,837, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $24,328.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus fit your shortlist?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is a private nonprofit in Carolina, PR. Its reported average net price is $7,569, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,920. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Carolina with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 36.41% completion rate and $24,328 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,920

Net price

$7,569

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

36.41%

Salary after graduation

$24,328

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,383

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

725

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

23:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

69.91%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Carr. # 190 Esq. Calle 220 Bo. Sabana Abajo, Carolina, PR 00985-0985

Admissions

Is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,920

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$7,569

4-year net price

$30,276

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $6,465 $7,372 $539/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,118 $4,719 $760/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $12,484 $1,353 $1,040/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $9,867 $3,970 $822/mo
Over $110,000 $6,301 $7,536 $525/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

69.90%

Federal loan rate

30.10%

Students with any loan

53.61%

Median completer debt

$14,500

Median monthly payment

$154

Loan principal

$10,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,461
3-year repayment count 4,699
5-year repayment count 4,239
7-year repayment count 3,602
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

5.39%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

36.41%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

15.41%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$24,328

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $21,125
10-year median earnings $24,328
10-year mean earnings $22,700
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.00%
0.00%
Hispanic 100.00%
100.00%
Asian 0.00%
0.00%
Black 0.00%
0.00%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.86%
39.86%
Women 60.14%
60.14%

First-generation share

40.61%

Low-income share

81.14%

Average family income

$6,900

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 23.10%
23.10%
Business and marketing 20.73%
20.73%
Homeland security and law enforcement 12.91%
12.91%
Personal Culinary 11.85%
11.85%
Computer and information sciences 8.18%
8.18%
Public Administration Social Service 6.04%
6.04%
Biological sciences 4.15%
4.15%
Psychology 3.79%
3.79%
Mechanic Repair Technology 3.55%
3.55%
Education 3.44%
3.44%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 142 $21,209
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 111 $23,120
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 101 $19,761
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 87 $25,771
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's Degree 86 $32,394
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 86 $10,662
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 83 $18,761
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 76 $14,683
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 74 $15,697
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 73 $16,231
Criminal Justice and Corrections Master's Degree 63 $22,068
Culinary Arts and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 61 $23,862
Computer Software and Media Applications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 59 $15,712
Culinary Arts and Related Services Associate's Degree 56 $20,271
Management Information Systems and Services Master's Degree 53 $33,851
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 47 $13,129
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 47 $31,371
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 47 $27,670

Highest reported program salary signals

Management Information Systems and Services

Master's Degree

$33,851

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

$32,394

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$31,371

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$27,670

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$25,771

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$23,862

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$23,120

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

$22,068

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$21,209

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$20,271

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$19,761

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$18,761

Published tuition and cost components

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,920
In-state tuition $6,920
Out-of-state tuition $6,920
Cost per year $13,837
Average net price $7,569
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $55,348
Estimated 4-year net price $30,276

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus In-State Tuition

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,920. Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Out-of-State Tuition

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,920. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $13,837, while the average net price after aid is $7,569.

Cost per year

$13,837

4-year attendance estimate

$55,348

4-year net price estimate

$30,276

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Financial Aid

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 69.90% and federal loan rate is 30.10%.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Net Price by Family Income

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus net price is $7,569 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Rankings 2026

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 36.41%
Salary after graduation $24,328
10-year median earnings $24,328
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus has 75 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

142 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

111 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

101 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

87 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

86 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

86 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

83 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

76 reported awards

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $35,775

Management Information Systems and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $33,851

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $32,394

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,856

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $31,371

Design and Applied Arts

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $29,984

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $27,670

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $26,167

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Graduation Rate

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus graduation rate per College Scorecard is 36.41%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Salary After Graduation

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $24,328 for 10-year median earnings.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,920

Out-of-state tuition

$6,920

Average net price

$7,569

Attendance cost

$13,837

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,460

Annual: $6,920

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,919

Annual: $13,837

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$27,680

Four-year attendance estimate

$55,348

Four-year average net price

$30,276

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,920 and out-of-state tuition is $6,920. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus reports $6,920 for out-of-state tuition and $6,920 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$13,837

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus pays approximately $7,569 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,920

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,920

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$13,837

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,569

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

69.90%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

30.10%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$6,920

Books and supplies

$2,000

Fees and remainder

$4,917

Sticker price

$13,837

Average net price

$7,569

Average aid coverage

45%

$6,268 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus pays approximately $7,569 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus net price

$7,569

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,920 and average net price at $7,569. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,920

Current net price

$7,569

Current out-of-state tuition $6,920
Current average net price $7,569

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

36.41%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$24,328

Undergraduates

4,383

10-Year Median Earnings - Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus?

Undergraduates

4,383

Completion rate

36.41%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

69.90%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

30.10%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 69.90% of Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 30.10% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

69.90%

Federal loan rate

30.10%

Students with any loan

53.61%

Average net price

$7,569

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$10,000

Median completer debt

$14,500

Median monthly payment

$154

Federal loan rate

30.10%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$24,453,711

Endowment per undergraduate

$5,579

Faculty salary field

$3,971

Tuition revenue per FTE

$8,239

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,297

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is listed at Carr. # 190 Esq. Calle 220 Bo. Sabana Abajo, Carolina, PR 00985-0985. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Carr. # 190 Esq. Calle 220 Bo. Sabana Abajo
Carolina, PR 00985-0985

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,920
Net price
$7,569
10-yr earnings
$24,328
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus tuition?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,920. In-state tuition is $6,920. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's average net price?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,569. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus.

Why is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $6,465 for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $24,328 for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus.

Is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus accredited?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus?

Per College Scorecard, 4,383 undergraduate students at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus.

What percentage of Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus per College Scorecard is 69.90%.

What is the federal loan rate at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus?

The federal loan rate for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus per College Scorecard is 30.10%.

Where should I verify Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus report?

SAT score data is not reported for Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus offer?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus has reported program records including Criminal Justice and Corrections, Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, Social Work. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.