Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Hato Rey, Puerto Rico

Dewey University-Hato Rey: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Dewey University-Hato Rey starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,970

Average net price after aid

$4,704

Total attendance cost

$11,591

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Dewey University-Hato Rey Expensive?

Dewey University-Hato Rey reports tuition of $6,970 (out-of-state) / $6,970 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,704. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Dewey University-Hato Rey is a private nonprofit in Hato Rey, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $11,591, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $19,761.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Dewey University-Hato Rey’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Dewey University-Hato Rey tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Dewey University-Hato Rey fit your shortlist?

Dewey University-Hato Rey is a private nonprofit in Hato Rey, PR. Its reported average net price is $4,704, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,970. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Hato Rey with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 52.24% completion rate and $19,761 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Dewey University-Hato Rey may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,970

Net price

$4,704

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

52.24%

Salary after graduation

$19,761

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Dewey University-Hato Rey at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

270

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

117

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

19:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

60.71%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Barbosa Ave #427 3rd Floor - Malco Bldg, Hato Rey, PR 00910

Admissions

Is Dewey University-Hato Rey hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Dewey University-Hato Rey in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,970

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$4,704

4-year net price

$18,816

Dewey University-Hato Rey Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,566 $7,025 $381/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,968 $6,623 $414/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $6,018 $5,573 $502/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Dewey University-Hato Rey's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

89.96%

Federal loan rate

20.79%

Students with any loan

1.51%

Median completer debt

$5,185

Median monthly payment

$55

Loan principal

$5,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

4.48%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

52.24%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

5.97%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$19,761

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $17,132
10-year median earnings $19,761
10-year mean earnings $21,700
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.00%
0.00%
Hispanic 100.00%
100.00%
Asian 0.00%
0.00%
Black 0.00%
0.00%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 13.33%
13.33%
Women 86.67%
86.67%

First-generation share

47.96%

Low-income share

93.56%

Average family income

$2,252

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 61.11%
61.11%
Education 27.78%
27.78%
Business and marketing 9.72%
9.72%
Computer and information sciences 1.39%
1.39%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 70 $47,904
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 37 $24,413
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 22 $18,980
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 20 $14,391
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 15 $13,281
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 9 $16,262
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Associate's Degree 3 Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services Associate's Degree 0 Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$47,904

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$24,413

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$18,980

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

$16,262

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$14,391

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$13,281

Published tuition and cost components

Dewey University-Hato Rey tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,970
In-state tuition $6,970
Out-of-state tuition $6,970
Cost per year $11,591
Average net price $4,704
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $46,364
Estimated 4-year net price $18,816

Dewey University-Hato Rey In-State Tuition

Dewey University-Hato Rey in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,970. Dewey University-Hato Rey is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Out-of-State Tuition

Dewey University-Hato Rey out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,970. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Dewey University-Hato Rey cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $11,591, while the average net price after aid is $4,704.

Cost per year

$11,591

4-year attendance estimate

$46,364

4-year net price estimate

$18,816

Dewey University-Hato Rey Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Dewey University-Hato Rey in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Dewey University-Hato Rey SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Dewey University-Hato Rey are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Dewey University-Hato Rey ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Dewey University-Hato Rey should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Dewey University-Hato Rey GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Dewey University-Hato Rey admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Dewey University-Hato Rey Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Dewey University-Hato Rey Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Dewey University-Hato Rey's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Dewey University-Hato Rey provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Dewey University-Hato Rey Financial Aid

Dewey University-Hato Rey financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 89.96% and federal loan rate is 20.79%.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Dewey University-Hato Rey.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Net Price by Family Income

Dewey University-Hato Rey net price is $4,704 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Rankings 2026

Dewey University-Hato Rey ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 52.24%
Salary after graduation $19,761
10-year median earnings $19,761
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Dewey University-Hato Rey Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Dewey University-Hato Rey has 13 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

22 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

20 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

15 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

9 reported awards

Program

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Bachelor's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

4 reported awards

Dewey University-Hato Rey Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,904

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $24,413

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $18,980

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $16,262

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $14,391

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $13,281

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Dewey University-Hato Rey Graduation Rate

Dewey University-Hato Rey graduation rate per College Scorecard is 52.24%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Salary After Graduation

Dewey University-Hato Rey salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $19,761 for 10-year median earnings.

Dewey University-Hato Rey ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Dewey University-Hato Rey reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,970

Out-of-state tuition

$6,970

Average net price

$4,704

Attendance cost

$11,591

Dewey University-Hato Rey Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Dewey University-Hato Rey.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,485

Annual: $6,970

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,796

Annual: $11,591

Dewey University-Hato Rey Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$27,880

Four-year attendance estimate

$46,364

Four-year average net price

$18,816

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Dewey University-Hato Rey is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,970 and out-of-state tuition is $6,970. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Dewey University-Hato Rey as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Dewey University-Hato Rey reports $6,970 for out-of-state tuition and $6,970 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$6,598

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$11,591

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Dewey University-Hato Rey pays approximately $4,704 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,970

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,970

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$11,591

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,704

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

89.96%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

20.79%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Dewey University-Hato Rey Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$6,970

Books and supplies

$1,500

Fees and remainder

$3,121

Sticker price

$11,591

Average net price

$4,704

Average aid coverage

59%

$6,887 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Dewey University-Hato Rey pays approximately $4,704 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Dewey University-Hato Rey?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Dewey University-Hato Rey net price

$4,704

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Dewey University-Hato Rey Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,970 and average net price at $4,704. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,970

Current net price

$4,704

Current out-of-state tuition $6,970
Current average net price $4,704

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

52.24%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$19,761

Undergraduates

270

10-Year Median Earnings - Dewey University-Hato Rey vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Dewey University-Hato Rey graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Dewey University-Hato Rey?

Undergraduates

270

Completion rate

52.24%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

89.96%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

20.79%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 89.96% of Dewey University-Hato Rey students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 20.79% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

89.96%

Federal loan rate

20.79%

Students with any loan

1.51%

Average net price

$4,704

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Dewey University-Hato Rey

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Dewey University-Hato Rey's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,000

Median completer debt

$5,185

Median monthly payment

$55

Federal loan rate

20.79%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Dewey University-Hato Rey Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Dewey University-Hato Rey's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Dewey University-Hato Rey's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Dewey University-Hato Rey's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Dewey University-Hato Rey Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$2,000

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,284

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,201

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Dewey University-Hato Rey lists Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

Dewey University-Hato Rey is listed at Barbosa Ave #427 3rd Floor - Malco Bldg, Hato Rey, PR 00910. Accreditor: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

Address

Barbosa Ave #427 3rd Floor - Malco Bldg
Hato Rey, PR 00910

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Dewey University-Hato Rey with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Dewey University-Hato Rey
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,970
Net price
$4,704
10-yr earnings
$19,761
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Dewey University-Hato Rey tuition?

Dewey University-Hato Rey out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,970. In-state tuition is $6,970. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Dewey University-Hato Rey's average net price?

Dewey University-Hato Rey's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,704. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Dewey University-Hato Rey fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Dewey University-Hato Rey.

Why is Dewey University-Hato Rey's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Dewey University-Hato Rey in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Dewey University-Hato Rey cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $4,566 for Dewey University-Hato Rey students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Dewey University-Hato Rey's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $19,761 for Dewey University-Hato Rey.

Is Dewey University-Hato Rey accredited?

Dewey University-Hato Rey's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

How many students attend Dewey University-Hato Rey?

Per College Scorecard, 270 undergraduate students at Dewey University-Hato Rey.

What percentage of Dewey University-Hato Rey students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Dewey University-Hato Rey per College Scorecard is 89.96%.

What is the federal loan rate at Dewey University-Hato Rey?

The federal loan rate for Dewey University-Hato Rey per College Scorecard is 20.79%.

Where should I verify Dewey University-Hato Rey data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Dewey University-Hato Rey or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Dewey University-Hato Rey report?

SAT score data is not reported for Dewey University-Hato Rey per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Dewey University-Hato Rey have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Dewey University-Hato Rey application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Dewey University-Hato Rey offer?

Dewey University-Hato Rey has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Dewey University-Hato Rey's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.