Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$8,502

Average net price after aid

$5,231

Total attendance cost

$8,277

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Expensive?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico reports tuition of $8,502 (out-of-state) / $4,902 (in-state) and an average net price of $5,231. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public in San Juan, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $8,277, the acceptance rate is 100.00%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $21,790.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico fit your shortlist?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public in San Juan, PR. Its reported average net price is $5,231, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $8,502. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in San Juan with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 44.93% completion rate and $21,790 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$8,502

Net price

$5,231

Acceptance rate

100.00%

SAT

985

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

44.93%

Salary after graduation

$21,790

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

497

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.00%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Barrio Ballaja Campo Del Morro, San Juan, PR 00902-1112

Admissions

Is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 100.00%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

100.00%

SAT overall

985

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$8,502

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$3,200

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$5,231

4-year net price

$20,924

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,970 $3,307 $414/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $5,538 $2,739 $462/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $6,187 $2,090 $516/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

76.89%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Loan principal

Not available

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate Not available

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

0.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

44.93%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

17.39%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$21,790

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $12,949
10-year median earnings $21,790
10-year mean earnings $20,600
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.40%
0.40%
Hispanic 99.40%
99.40%
Asian 0.00%
0.00%
Black 0.20%
0.20%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 22.94%
22.94%
Women 77.06%
77.06%

First-generation share

17.34%

Low-income share

63.30%

Average family income

$188

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Visual and performing arts 92.45%
92.45%
Education 7.55%
7.55%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 38 $22,790
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 24 $7,453
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 8 $28,130
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Bachelor's Degree

$28,130

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$22,790

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$7,453

Published tuition and cost components

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $8,502
In-state tuition $4,902
Out-of-state tuition $8,502
Cost per year $8,277
Average net price $5,231
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $33,108
Estimated 4-year net price $20,924

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico In-State Tuition

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,902. Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Out-of-State Tuition

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,502. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Puerto Rico Residency for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $3,600 per year, or $14,400 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$19,608

4-year out-of-state tuition

$34,008

4-year premium

$14,400

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $8,277, while the average net price after aid is $5,231.

Cost per year

$8,277

4-year attendance estimate

$33,108

4-year net price estimate

$20,924

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 100.00%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 100.00%
SAT average/range 985
SAT Math middle range 418-513
SAT Reading middle range 530-583
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 985, SAT Math range is 418-513, and SAT Reading range is 530-583.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 100.00%
SAT data: 985
ACT data: Not available

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Financial Aid

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 76.89% and federal loan rate is 0.00%.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Net Price by Family Income

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico net price is $5,231 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Rankings 2026

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 44.93%
Salary after graduation $21,790
10-year median earnings $21,790
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico has 5 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Bachelor's Degree

8 reported awards

Program

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

5 reported awards

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $28,130

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $22,790

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $7,453

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Graduation Rate

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico graduation rate per College Scorecard is 44.93%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Salary After Graduation

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $21,790 for 10-year median earnings.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,902

Out-of-state tuition

$8,502

Average net price

$5,231

Attendance cost

$8,277

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,251

Annual: $8,502

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,600

Annual: $3,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $4,139

Annual: $8,277

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$34,008

Four-year attendance estimate

$33,108

Four-year average net price

$20,924

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,902 and out-of-state tuition is $8,502. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,144

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$3,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$8,277

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico pays approximately $5,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

100.00%

SAT Average

985

ACT Range

Not available

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 100.00%. This means approximately 1,000 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 497 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

100.00%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,902

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$8,502

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$8,277

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$5,231

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

76.89%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$8,502

Books and supplies

$3,200

Sticker price

$8,277

Average net price

$5,231

Average aid coverage

37%

$3,046 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico pays approximately $5,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico net price

$5,231

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $8,502 and average net price at $5,231. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$8,502

Current net price

$5,231

Current out-of-state tuition $8,502
Current average net price $5,231

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

44.93%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$21,790

Undergraduates

497

10-Year Median Earnings - Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?

Undergraduates

497

Completion rate

44.93%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

76.89%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 76.89% of Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

76.89%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

$5,231

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$2,858,298

Endowment per undergraduate

$5,751

Faculty salary field

$2,842

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,852

Instructional spend per FTE

$3,843

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is listed at Barrio Ballaja Campo Del Morro, San Juan, PR 00902-1112. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Barrio Ballaja Campo Del Morro
San Juan, PR 00902-1112

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$8,502
Net price
$5,231
10-yr earnings
$21,790
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico tuition?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,502. In-state tuition is $4,902. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's average net price?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's average net price per College Scorecard is $5,231. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

What is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's acceptance rate?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 100.00%.

What is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $21,790 for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

Is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico accredited?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?

Per College Scorecard, 497 undergraduate students at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

What percentage of Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico per College Scorecard is 76.89%.

What is the federal loan rate at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?

The federal loan rate for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico per College Scorecard is 0.00%.

Where should I verify Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico report?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico reports SAT data around 985, with math 418-513 and reading 530-583 where available.

What GPA requirements does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico offer?

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico has reported program records including Design and Applied Arts, Fine and Studio Arts, Visual and Performing Arts, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.