Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Clemson, South Carolina

Clemson University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Clemson University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$39,498

Average net price after aid

$22,112

Total attendance cost

$34,494

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Clemson University Expensive?

Clemson University reports tuition of $39,498 (out-of-state) / $15,554 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,112. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Clemson University is a public in Clemson, SC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $34,494, the acceptance rate is 38.05%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $71,513.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Clemson University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Clemson University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Clemson University fit your shortlist?

Clemson University is a public in Clemson, SC. Its reported average net price is $22,112, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $39,498. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Clemson with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 87.90% completion rate and $71,513 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared South Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Clemson University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$39,498

Net price

$22,112

Acceptance rate

38.05%

SAT

1,341

ACT

28-32

Graduation rate

87.90%

Salary after graduation

$71,513

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Clemson University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

22,778

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

5,872

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

92.83%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 201 Sikes Hall, Clemson, SC 29634

Admissions

Is Clemson University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 38.05%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

38.05%

SAT overall

1,341

ACT range

28-32

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$39,498

Room and board

$12,872

Books and supplies

$1,436

Other expenses

$5,476

Net price

$22,112

4-year net price

$88,448

Clemson University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $14,212 $20,282 $1,184/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $14,857 $19,637 $1,238/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,988 $14,506 $1,666/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,020 $10,474 $2,002/mo
Over $110,000 $27,348 $7,146 $2,279/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Clemson University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

14.53%

Federal loan rate

33.00%

Students with any loan

91.17%

Median completer debt

$21,500

Median monthly payment

$228

Loan principal

$19,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,414
3-year repayment count 4,606
5-year repayment count 4,231
7-year repayment count 3,512
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

68.06%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

87.90%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

7.14%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$71,513

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $58,311
10-year median earnings $71,513
10-year mean earnings $58,900
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 76.06%
76.06%
Hispanic 8.71%
8.71%
Asian 2.84%
2.84%
Black 5.43%
5.43%
Two or more races 3.96%
3.96%
Nonresident alien 0.76%
0.76%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.97%
46.97%
Women 53.03%
53.03%

First-generation share

17.25%

Low-income share

20.81%

Average family income

$5,257

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 23.26%
23.26%
Engineering 18.14%
18.14%
Biological sciences 8.57%
8.57%
Health professions 6.94%
6.94%
Social sciences 6.90%
6.90%
Psychology 6.54%
6.54%
Agriculture 5.29%
5.29%
Computer and information sciences 3.89%
3.89%
Education 3.60%
3.60%
Visual and performing arts 2.59%
2.59%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 379 $42,536
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 316 $28,522
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 313 $21,728
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 288 $66,398
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 269 $48,888
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 231 $61,981
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 213 $52,256
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 212 $74,898
Industrial Engineering Bachelor's Degree 160 $65,182
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 157 $63,762
Education, General Master's Degree 153 $43,746
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 143 $45,516
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 138 $58,507
Economics Bachelor's Degree 133 $41,128
Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management Bachelor's Degree 129 $33,548
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 127 $38,210
Animal Sciences Bachelor's Degree 125 $27,954
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 120 $33,955

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$74,898

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$66,398

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$65,182

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$63,762

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$61,981

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$58,507

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$52,256

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$48,888

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$45,516

Education, General

Master's Degree

$43,746

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$42,536

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$41,128

Published tuition and cost components

Clemson University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $39,498
In-state tuition $15,554
Out-of-state tuition $39,498
Cost per year $34,494
Average net price $22,112
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $137,976
Estimated 4-year net price $88,448

Clemson University In-State Tuition

Clemson University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $15,554. Clemson University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Clemson University Out-of-State Tuition

Clemson University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $39,498. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish South Carolina Residency for Clemson University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $23,944 per year, or $95,776 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$62,216

4-year out-of-state tuition

$157,992

4-year premium

$95,776

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Clemson University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Clemson University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $34,494, while the average net price after aid is $22,112.

Cost per year

$34,494

4-year attendance estimate

$137,976

4-year net price estimate

$88,448

Clemson University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 38.05%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 38.05%
SAT average/range 1,341
SAT Math middle range 610-700
SAT Reading middle range 620-690
ACT middle range 28-32
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Clemson University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Clemson University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,341, SAT Math range is 610-700, and SAT Reading range is 620-690.

Clemson University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Clemson University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 28-32.

Clemson University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Clemson University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Clemson University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 38.05%
SAT data: 1,341
ACT data: 28-32

Clemson University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Clemson University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Clemson University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Clemson University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Clemson University Financial Aid

Clemson University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 14.53% and federal loan rate is 33.00%.

Clemson University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Clemson University.

Clemson University Net Price by Family Income

Clemson University net price is $22,112 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Clemson University Rankings 2026

Clemson University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 87.90%
Salary after graduation $71,513
10-year median earnings $71,513
State average net price $16,137
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Clemson University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Clemson University has 233 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

379 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

316 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

313 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

288 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

269 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

231 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

213 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

212 reported awards

Clemson University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Industrial Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $103,476

Engineering, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $85,072

Real Estate

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $82,366

Mechanical Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,643

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $78,776

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $75,908

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $74,898

Chemical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,368

Clemson University Graduation Rate

Clemson University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 87.90%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Clemson University Salary After Graduation

Clemson University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $71,513 for 10-year median earnings.

Clemson University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Clemson University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Clemson University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$15,554

Out-of-state tuition

$39,498

Average net price

$22,112

Attendance cost

$34,494

Clemson University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Clemson University.

Tuition

Per semester: $19,749

Annual: $39,498

Room and board

Per semester: $6,436

Annual: $12,872

Books and supplies

Per semester: $718

Annual: $1,436

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,738

Annual: $5,476

Attendance cost

Per semester: $17,247

Annual: $34,494

Clemson University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$157,992

Four-year attendance estimate

$137,976

Four-year average net price

$88,448

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Clemson University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $15,554 and out-of-state tuition is $39,498. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Clemson University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,872

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,872

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,436

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,476

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$34,494

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Clemson University pays approximately $22,112 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Carolina average of $16,137 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

38.05%

SAT Average

1,341

ACT Range

28-32

Clemson University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 38.05%. This means approximately 381 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 22,778 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

38.05%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$15,554

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$39,498

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$34,494

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,112

State avg: $16,137. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

14.53%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

33.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Clemson University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$39,498

Room and board

$12,872

Books and supplies

$1,436

Other expenses

$5,476

Sticker price

$34,494

Average net price

$22,112

Average aid coverage

36%

$12,382 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Clemson University pays approximately $22,112 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Carolina average of $16,137 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Clemson University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Carolina and national averages.

Clemson University net price

$22,112

South Carolina average

$16,137

National average

$17,506

Clemson University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $39,498 and average net price at $22,112. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$39,498

Current net price

$22,112

Current out-of-state tuition $39,498
Current average net price $22,112

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

87.90%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$71,513

Undergraduates

22,778

10-Year Median Earnings - Clemson University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Clemson University graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Clemson University?

Undergraduates

22,778

Completion rate

87.90%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

14.53%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

33.00%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 14.53% of Clemson University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 33.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

14.53%

Federal loan rate

33.00%

Students with any loan

91.17%

Average net price

$22,112

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Clemson University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Clemson University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,000

Median completer debt

$21,500

Median monthly payment

$228

Federal loan rate

33.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Clemson University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Clemson University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Clemson University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Clemson University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Clemson University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,033,665,511

Endowment per undergraduate

$45,380

Faculty salary field

$11,744

Tuition revenue per FTE

$20,747

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,566

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Clemson University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Clemson University is listed at 201 Sikes Hall, Clemson, SC 29634. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

201 Sikes Hall
Clemson, SC 29634

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Clemson University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Clemson University
Accept. rate
38.05%
Tuition
$39,498
Net price
$22,112
10-yr earnings
$71,513
Medical University of South Carolina
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,420
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Accept. rate
98.09%
Tuition
$37,370
Net price
$21,002
10-yr earnings
$72,085
Wofford College
Accept. rate
58.59%
Tuition
$54,100
Net price
$28,984
10-yr earnings
$68,964
Furman University
Accept. rate
52.57%
Tuition
$58,312
Net price
$29,997
10-yr earnings
$68,635

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Clemson University Tuition?

Clemson University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $39,498. In-state tuition is $15,554. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Clemson University's average net price?

Clemson University's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,112. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Clemson University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Clemson University.

What is Clemson University's acceptance rate?

Clemson University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 38.05%.

What is Clemson University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $71,513 for Clemson University.

Is Clemson University accredited?

Clemson University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Clemson University?

Per College Scorecard, 22,778 undergraduate students at Clemson University.

What percentage of Clemson University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Clemson University per College Scorecard is 14.53%.

What is the federal loan rate at Clemson University?

The federal loan rate for Clemson University per College Scorecard is 33.00%.

Where should I verify Clemson University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Clemson University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Clemson University report?

Clemson University reports SAT data around 1,341, with math 610-700 and reading 620-690 where available.

What GPA requirements does Clemson University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Clemson University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Clemson University offer?

Clemson University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Psychology, General, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Clemson University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.