Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Greenville, South Carolina

Furman University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Furman University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$58,312

Average net price after aid

$29,997

Total attendance cost

$73,760

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Furman University Expensive?

Furman University reports tuition of $58,312 (out-of-state) / $58,312 (in-state) and an average net price of $29,997. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Furman University is a private nonprofit in Greenville, SC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $73,760, the acceptance rate is 52.57%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $68,635.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Furman University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Furman University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Furman University fit your shortlist?

Furman University is a private nonprofit in Greenville, SC. Its reported average net price is $29,997, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $58,312. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Greenville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 81.49% completion rate and $68,635 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared South Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Furman University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$58,312

Net price

$29,997

Acceptance rate

52.57%

SAT

1,364

ACT

28-32

Graduation rate

81.49%

Salary after graduation

$68,635

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Furman University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,322

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

178

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

90.57%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3300 Poinsett Highway, Greenville, SC 29613-6162

Admissions

Is Furman University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 52.57%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

52.57%

SAT overall

1,364

ACT range

28-32

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$58,312

Room and board

$15,868

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,000

Net price

$29,997

4-year net price

$119,988

Furman University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,190 $57,570 $1,349/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,294 $57,466 $1,358/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,978 $48,782 $2,082/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $29,927 $43,833 $2,494/mo
Over $110,000 $37,271 $36,489 $3,106/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Furman University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

11.21%

Federal loan rate

27.81%

Students with any loan

90.94%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 612
3-year repayment count 642
5-year repayment count 576
7-year repayment count 467
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

74.32%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

81.49%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

15.64%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$68,635

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $50,796
10-year median earnings $68,635
10-year mean earnings $59,700
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 73.21%
73.21%
Hispanic 7.11%
7.11%
Asian 3.36%
3.36%
Black 6.80%
6.80%
Two or more races 3.79%
3.79%
Nonresident alien 4.87%
4.87%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.64%
42.64%
Women 57.36%
57.36%

First-generation share

12.38%

Low-income share

17.33%

Average family income

$629

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 13.65%
13.65%
Parks, recreation and fitness 10.58%
10.58%
Business and marketing 9.04%
9.04%
Biological sciences 8.65%
8.65%
Education 7.12%
7.12%
Psychology 7.12%
7.12%
Communication and journalism 6.54%
6.54%
Visual and performing arts 6.35%
6.35%
Physical sciences 6.15%
6.15%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 4.04%
4.04%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 98 $36,227
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 82 $36,108
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 69 $23,613
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 60 $47,571
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 48 $24,821
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 43 $65,264
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 42 $14,357
Economics Bachelor's Degree 37 $55,615
Music Bachelor's Degree 34 $38,887
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 28 $16,583
Sustainability Studies Bachelor's Degree 28 Not reported
Area Studies Bachelor's Degree 27 $40,585
Religion/Religious Studies Bachelor's Degree 27 $46,350
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 25 $61,615
History Bachelor's Degree 25 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 22 $61,002
Philosophy Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

$65,264

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

$61,615

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$61,002

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$55,615

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$47,571

Religion/Religious Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$46,350

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$40,585

Music

Bachelor's Degree

$38,887

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$36,227

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$36,108

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$24,821

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$23,613

Published tuition and cost components

Furman University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $58,312
In-state tuition $58,312
Out-of-state tuition $58,312
Cost per year $73,760
Average net price $29,997
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $295,040
Estimated 4-year net price $119,988

Furman University In-State Tuition

Furman University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $58,312. Furman University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Furman University Out-of-State Tuition

Furman University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $58,312. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Furman University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Furman University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $73,760, while the average net price after aid is $29,997.

Cost per year

$73,760

4-year attendance estimate

$295,040

4-year net price estimate

$119,988

Furman University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 52.57%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 52.57%
SAT average/range 1,364
SAT Math middle range 610-705
SAT Reading middle range 650-720
ACT middle range 28-32
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Furman University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Furman University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,364, SAT Math range is 610-705, and SAT Reading range is 650-720.

Furman University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Furman University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 28-32.

Furman University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Furman University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Furman University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 52.57%
SAT data: 1,364
ACT data: 28-32

Furman University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Furman University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Furman University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Furman University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Furman University Financial Aid

Furman University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 11.21% and federal loan rate is 27.81%.

Furman University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Furman University.

Furman University Net Price by Family Income

Furman University net price is $29,997 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Furman University Rankings 2026

Furman University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 81.49%
Salary after graduation $68,635
10-year median earnings $68,635
State average net price $16,137
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Furman University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Furman University has 54 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

98 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

82 reported awards

Program

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

69 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

48 reported awards

Program

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Furman University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $65,264

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $61,615

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,002

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $55,615

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,571

Religion/Religious Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,350

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,585

Music

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,887

Furman University Graduation Rate

Furman University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 81.49%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Furman University Salary After Graduation

Furman University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $68,635 for 10-year median earnings.

Furman University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Furman University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Furman University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$58,312

Out-of-state tuition

$58,312

Average net price

$29,997

Attendance cost

$73,760

Furman University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Furman University.

Tuition

Per semester: $29,156

Annual: $58,312

Room and board

Per semester: $7,934

Annual: $15,868

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $36,880

Annual: $73,760

Furman University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$233,248

Four-year attendance estimate

$295,040

Four-year average net price

$119,988

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Furman University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $58,312 and out-of-state tuition is $58,312. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Furman University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Furman University reports $58,312 for out-of-state tuition and $58,312 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,868

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,868

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$73,760

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Furman University pays approximately $29,997 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Carolina average of $16,137 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

52.57%

SAT Average

1,364

ACT Range

28-32

Furman University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 52.57%. This means approximately 526 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,322 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

52.57%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$58,312

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$58,312

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$73,760

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$29,997

State avg: $16,137. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

11.21%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

27.81%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Furman University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$58,312

Room and board

$15,868

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,000

Sticker price

$73,760

Average net price

$29,997

Average aid coverage

59%

$43,763 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Furman University pays approximately $29,997 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Carolina average of $16,137 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Furman University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Carolina and national averages.

Furman University net price

$29,997

South Carolina average

$16,137

National average

$17,506

Furman University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $58,312 and average net price at $29,997. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$58,312

Current net price

$29,997

Current out-of-state tuition $58,312
Current average net price $29,997

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

81.49%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$68,635

Undergraduates

2,322

10-Year Median Earnings - Furman University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Furman University graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Furman University?

Undergraduates

2,322

Completion rate

81.49%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

11.21%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

27.81%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 11.21% of Furman University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 27.81% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

11.21%

Federal loan rate

27.81%

Students with any loan

90.94%

Average net price

$29,997

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Furman University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Furman University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

27.81%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Furman University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Furman University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Furman University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Furman University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Furman University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$787,489,549

Endowment per undergraduate

$339,143

Faculty salary field

$10,403

Tuition revenue per FTE

$22,176

Instructional spend per FTE

$25,911

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Furman University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Furman University is listed at 3300 Poinsett Highway, Greenville, SC 29613-6162. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613-6162

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Furman University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Furman University
Accept. rate
52.57%
Tuition
$58,312
Net price
$29,997
10-yr earnings
$68,635
Medical University of South Carolina
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,420
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Accept. rate
98.09%
Tuition
$37,370
Net price
$21,002
10-yr earnings
$72,085
Clemson University
Accept. rate
38.05%
Tuition
$39,498
Net price
$22,112
10-yr earnings
$71,513
Wofford College
Accept. rate
58.59%
Tuition
$54,100
Net price
$28,984
10-yr earnings
$68,964

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Furman University Tuition?

Furman University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $58,312. In-state tuition is $58,312. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Furman University's average net price?

Furman University's average net price per College Scorecard is $29,997. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Furman University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Furman University.

What is Furman University's acceptance rate?

Furman University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 52.57%.

What does Furman University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,190 for Furman University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Furman University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $68,635 for Furman University.

Is Furman University accredited?

Furman University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Furman University?

Per College Scorecard, 2,322 undergraduate students at Furman University.

What percentage of Furman University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Furman University per College Scorecard is 11.21%.

What is the federal loan rate at Furman University?

The federal loan rate for Furman University per College Scorecard is 27.81%.

Where should I verify Furman University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Furman University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Furman University report?

Furman University reports SAT data around 1,364, with math 610-705 and reading 650-720 where available.

What GPA requirements does Furman University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Furman University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Furman University offer?

Furman University has reported program records including Communication and Media Studies, Political Science and Government, Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Furman University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.