Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Conway, South Carolina

Coastal Carolina University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Coastal Carolina University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$29,628

Average net price after aid

$13,742

Total attendance cost

$26,050

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Coastal Carolina University Expensive?

Coastal Carolina University reports tuition of $29,628 (out-of-state) / $11,640 (in-state) and an average net price of $13,742. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Coastal Carolina University is a public in Conway, SC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $26,050, the acceptance rate is 80.19%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $47,258.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Coastal Carolina University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Coastal Carolina University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Coastal Carolina University fit your shortlist?

Coastal Carolina University is a public in Conway, SC. Its reported average net price is $13,742, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $29,628. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Conway with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 50.84% completion rate and $47,258 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared South Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Coastal Carolina University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$29,628

Net price

$13,742

Acceptance rate

80.19%

SAT

1,128

ACT

20-26

Graduation rate

50.84%

Salary after graduation

$47,258

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Coastal Carolina University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

9,909

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

523

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

75.72%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 103 Tom Trout Drive, Conway, SC 29526

Admissions

Is Coastal Carolina University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 80.19%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

80.19%

SAT overall

1,128

ACT range

20-26

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$29,628

Room and board

$11,418

Books and supplies

$1,210

Other expenses

$4,150

Net price

$13,742

4-year net price

$54,968

Coastal Carolina University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,222 $16,828 $769/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,749 $16,301 $812/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $13,209 $12,841 $1,101/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $17,527 $8,523 $1,461/mo
Over $110,000 $18,612 $7,438 $1,551/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Coastal Carolina University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

26.76%

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Students with any loan

93.69%

Median completer debt

$23,750

Median monthly payment

$252

Loan principal

$16,979

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,340
3-year repayment count 4,622
5-year repayment count 3,955
7-year repayment count 2,853
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

40.21%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

50.84%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

33.32%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$47,258

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $38,070
10-year median earnings $47,258
10-year mean earnings $44,500
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 66.29%
66.29%
Hispanic 5.87%
5.87%
Asian 0.85%
0.85%
Black 10.52%
10.52%
Two or more races 3.54%
3.54%
Nonresident alien 0.77%
0.77%

Gender and economic profile

Men 44.97%
44.97%
Women 55.03%
55.03%

First-generation share

26.56%

Low-income share

30.63%

Average family income

$5,194

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 23.16%
23.16%
Biological sciences 12.37%
12.37%
Parks, recreation and fitness 11.61%
11.61%
Psychology 7.02%
7.02%
Visual and performing arts 6.48%
6.48%
Education 5.83%
5.83%
Social sciences 5.29%
5.29%
Health professions 5.08%
5.08%
Communication and journalism 4.75%
4.75%
Military 4.32%
4.32%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 242 $24,273
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 194 $36,101
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 157 $37,250
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 155 $27,019
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology Bachelor's Degree 132 $24,662
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 119 $33,586
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 106 $25,418
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 104 $25,854
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 92 $26,355
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations Bachelor's Degree 86 $32,303
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 75 $27,315
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 64 $42,464
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 60 $44,086
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 59 $44,161
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 55 $42,430
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 50 $28,181
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 47 $19,827
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 45 $29,976

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$44,161

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$44,086

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$42,464

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$42,430

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$37,250

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$36,101

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$33,586

Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$32,303

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$29,976

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$28,181

Public Health

Bachelor's Degree

$27,315

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$27,019

Published tuition and cost components

Coastal Carolina University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $29,628
In-state tuition $11,640
Out-of-state tuition $29,628
Cost per year $26,050
Average net price $13,742
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $104,200
Estimated 4-year net price $54,968

Coastal Carolina University In-State Tuition

Coastal Carolina University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,640. Coastal Carolina University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Coastal Carolina University Out-of-State Tuition

Coastal Carolina University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,628. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish South Carolina Residency for Coastal Carolina University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $17,988 per year, or $71,952 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$46,560

4-year out-of-state tuition

$118,512

4-year premium

$71,952

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Coastal Carolina University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Coastal Carolina University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $26,050, while the average net price after aid is $13,742.

Cost per year

$26,050

4-year attendance estimate

$104,200

4-year net price estimate

$54,968

Coastal Carolina University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 80.19%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 80.19%
SAT average/range 1,128
SAT Math middle range 520-600
SAT Reading middle range 530-610
ACT middle range 20-26
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Coastal Carolina University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Coastal Carolina University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,128, SAT Math range is 520-600, and SAT Reading range is 530-610.

Coastal Carolina University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Coastal Carolina University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 20-26.

Coastal Carolina University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Coastal Carolina University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Coastal Carolina University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 80.19%
SAT data: 1,128
ACT data: 20-26

Coastal Carolina University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Coastal Carolina University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Coastal Carolina University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Coastal Carolina University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Coastal Carolina University Financial Aid

Coastal Carolina University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.76% and federal loan rate is 57.38%.

Coastal Carolina University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Coastal Carolina University.

Coastal Carolina University Net Price by Family Income

Coastal Carolina University net price is $13,742 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Coastal Carolina University Rankings 2026

Coastal Carolina University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 50.84%
Salary after graduation $47,258
10-year median earnings $47,258
State average net price $16,137
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Coastal Carolina University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Coastal Carolina University has 78 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

242 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

194 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

157 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

155 reported awards

Program

Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology

Bachelor's Degree

132 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

119 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

106 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

104 reported awards

Coastal Carolina University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,888

Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $50,334

Business/Managerial Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $50,150

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,729

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,668

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,378

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $48,114

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $44,877

Coastal Carolina University Graduation Rate

Coastal Carolina University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 50.84%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Coastal Carolina University Salary After Graduation

Coastal Carolina University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $47,258 for 10-year median earnings.

Coastal Carolina University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Coastal Carolina University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Coastal Carolina University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$11,640

Out-of-state tuition

$29,628

Average net price

$13,742

Attendance cost

$26,050

Coastal Carolina University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Coastal Carolina University.

Tuition

Per semester: $14,814

Annual: $29,628

Room and board

Per semester: $5,709

Annual: $11,418

Books and supplies

Per semester: $605

Annual: $1,210

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,075

Annual: $4,150

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,025

Annual: $26,050

Coastal Carolina University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$118,512

Four-year attendance estimate

$104,200

Four-year average net price

$54,968

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Coastal Carolina University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,640 and out-of-state tuition is $29,628. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Coastal Carolina University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,418

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,900

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,210

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,150

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$26,050

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Coastal Carolina University pays approximately $13,742 per year after grants and aid. This is below the South Carolina average of $16,137 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

80.19%

SAT Average

1,128

ACT Range

20-26

Coastal Carolina University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 80.19%. This means approximately 802 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 9,909 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

80.19%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$11,640

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$29,628

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$26,050

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$13,742

State avg: $16,137. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.76%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Coastal Carolina University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$29,628

Room and board

$11,418

Books and supplies

$1,210

Other expenses

$4,150

Sticker price

$26,050

Average net price

$13,742

Average aid coverage

47%

$12,308 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Coastal Carolina University pays approximately $13,742 per year after grants and aid. This is below the South Carolina average of $16,137 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Coastal Carolina University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Carolina and national averages.

Coastal Carolina University net price

$13,742

South Carolina average

$16,137

National average

$17,506

Coastal Carolina University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $29,628 and average net price at $13,742. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$29,628

Current net price

$13,742

Current out-of-state tuition $29,628
Current average net price $13,742

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

50.84%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$47,258

Undergraduates

9,909

10-Year Median Earnings - Coastal Carolina University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Coastal Carolina University graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Coastal Carolina University?

Undergraduates

9,909

Completion rate

50.84%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.76%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.76% of Coastal Carolina University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 57.38% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.76%

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Students with any loan

93.69%

Average net price

$13,742

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Coastal Carolina University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Coastal Carolina University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,979

Median completer debt

$23,750

Median monthly payment

$252

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Coastal Carolina University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Coastal Carolina University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Coastal Carolina University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Coastal Carolina University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Coastal Carolina University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$51,395,878

Endowment per undergraduate

$5,187

Faculty salary field

$8,782

Tuition revenue per FTE

$14,746

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,276

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Coastal Carolina University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Coastal Carolina University is listed at 103 Tom Trout Drive, Conway, SC 29526. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

103 Tom Trout Drive
Conway, SC 29526

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Coastal Carolina University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Coastal Carolina University
Accept. rate
80.19%
Tuition
$29,628
Net price
$13,742
10-yr earnings
$47,258
Medical University of South Carolina
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,420
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Accept. rate
98.09%
Tuition
$37,370
Net price
$21,002
10-yr earnings
$72,085
Clemson University
Accept. rate
38.05%
Tuition
$39,498
Net price
$22,112
10-yr earnings
$71,513
Wofford College
Accept. rate
58.59%
Tuition
$54,100
Net price
$28,984
10-yr earnings
$68,964

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Coastal Carolina University Tuition?

Coastal Carolina University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,628. In-state tuition is $11,640. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Coastal Carolina University's average net price?

Coastal Carolina University's average net price per College Scorecard is $13,742. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Coastal Carolina University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Coastal Carolina University.

What is Coastal Carolina University's acceptance rate?

Coastal Carolina University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 80.19%.

What is Coastal Carolina University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $47,258 for Coastal Carolina University.

Is Coastal Carolina University accredited?

Coastal Carolina University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Coastal Carolina University?

Per College Scorecard, 9,909 undergraduate students at Coastal Carolina University.

What percentage of Coastal Carolina University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Coastal Carolina University per College Scorecard is 26.76%.

What is the federal loan rate at Coastal Carolina University?

The federal loan rate for Coastal Carolina University per College Scorecard is 57.38%.

Where should I verify Coastal Carolina University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Coastal Carolina University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Coastal Carolina University report?

Coastal Carolina University reports SAT data around 1,128, with math 520-600 and reading 530-610 where available.

What GPA requirements does Coastal Carolina University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Coastal Carolina University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Coastal Carolina University offer?

Coastal Carolina University has reported program records including Health and Physical Education/Fitness, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Marketing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Coastal Carolina University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.