Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Tigerville, South Carolina

North Greenville University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing North Greenville University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$24,650

Average net price after aid

$20,612

Total attendance cost

$40,599

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is North Greenville University Expensive?

North Greenville University reports tuition of $24,650 (out-of-state) / $24,650 (in-state) and an average net price of $20,612. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

North Greenville University is a private nonprofit in Tigerville, SC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $40,599, the acceptance rate is 62.78%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $43,035.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on North Greenville University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View North Greenville University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could North Greenville University fit your shortlist?

North Greenville University is a private nonprofit in Tigerville, SC. Its reported average net price is $20,612, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $24,650. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Tigerville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 54.91% completion rate and $43,035 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared South Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. North Greenville University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$24,650

Net price

$20,612

Acceptance rate

62.78%

SAT

1,176

ACT

22-28

Graduation rate

54.91%

Salary after graduation

$43,035

ROI payback

1.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

North Greenville University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,719

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

275

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

69.20%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 7801 N. Tigerville Road, Tigerville, SC 29688-1892

Admissions

Is North Greenville University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 62.78%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

62.78%

SAT overall

1,176

ACT range

22-28

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$24,650

Room and board

$11,470

Books and supplies

$2,240

Other expenses

$4,970

Net price

$20,612

4-year net price

$82,448

North Greenville University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,890 $21,709 $1,574/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,746 $21,853 $1,562/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,576 $22,023 $1,548/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $21,681 $18,918 $1,807/mo
Over $110,000 $23,740 $16,859 $1,978/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use North Greenville University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

31.97%

Federal loan rate

51.88%

Students with any loan

81.26%

Median completer debt

$23,082

Median monthly payment

$245

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 842
3-year repayment count 892
5-year repayment count 869
7-year repayment count 731
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

46.42%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

54.91%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$43,035

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $38,173
10-year median earnings $43,035
10-year mean earnings $36,200
Simple ROI payback 1.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 66.90%
66.90%
Hispanic 5.35%
5.35%
Asian 0.87%
0.87%
Black 9.31%
9.31%
Two or more races 2.97%
2.97%
Nonresident alien 1.80%
1.80%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.54%
46.54%
Women 53.46%
53.46%

First-generation share

26.70%

Low-income share

29.92%

Average family income

$1,046

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Education 21.26%
21.26%
Business and marketing 18.86%
18.86%
Liberal arts and humanities 9.88%
9.88%
Theology Religious Vocation 7.49%
7.49%
Biological sciences 7.19%
7.19%
Communication and journalism 6.89%
6.89%
Parks, recreation and fitness 6.29%
6.29%
Health professions 5.99%
5.99%
Psychology 4.79%
4.79%
Mathematics 2.99%
2.99%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 57 $37,333
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 50 $25,241
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 47 $33,540
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 40 $45,725
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 34 $24,873
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 34 $26,681
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 29 $114,969
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 28 $33,580
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 24 $39,415
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 21 $30,138
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 17 $58,824
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 16 $28,713
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 16 $46,804
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology Bachelor's Degree 16 $32,569
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 14 $33,772
Bible/Biblical Studies Bachelor's Degree 13 $23,890
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 12 $43,020
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$114,969

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$58,824

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$46,804

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$45,725

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$43,020

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$39,415

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,333

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$33,772

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$33,580

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$33,540

Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology

Bachelor's Degree

$32,569

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$30,138

Published tuition and cost components

North Greenville University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $24,650
In-state tuition $24,650
Out-of-state tuition $24,650
Cost per year $40,599
Average net price $20,612
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $162,396
Estimated 4-year net price $82,448

North Greenville University In-State Tuition

North Greenville University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $24,650. North Greenville University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

North Greenville University Out-of-State Tuition

North Greenville University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $24,650. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

North Greenville University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

North Greenville University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $40,599, while the average net price after aid is $20,612.

Cost per year

$40,599

4-year attendance estimate

$162,396

4-year net price estimate

$82,448

North Greenville University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 62.78%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 62.78%
SAT average/range 1,176
SAT Math middle range 500-610
SAT Reading middle range 510-640
ACT middle range 22-28
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

North Greenville University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for North Greenville University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,176, SAT Math range is 500-610, and SAT Reading range is 510-640.

North Greenville University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for North Greenville University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 22-28.

North Greenville University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

North Greenville University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for North Greenville University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 62.78%
SAT data: 1,176
ACT data: 22-28

North Greenville University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to North Greenville University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at North Greenville University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if North Greenville University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

North Greenville University Financial Aid

North Greenville University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 31.97% and federal loan rate is 51.88%.

North Greenville University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with North Greenville University.

North Greenville University Net Price by Family Income

North Greenville University net price is $20,612 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

North Greenville University Rankings 2026

North Greenville University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 54.91%
Salary after graduation $43,035
10-year median earnings $43,035
State average net price $16,137
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.9 years simple payback

North Greenville University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. North Greenville University has 44 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

57 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

North Greenville University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $114,969

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $58,824

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,804

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $45,725

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,020

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,415

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,333

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $33,772

North Greenville University Graduation Rate

North Greenville University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 54.91%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

North Greenville University Salary After Graduation

North Greenville University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $43,035 for 10-year median earnings.

North Greenville University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, North Greenville University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

North Greenville University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$24,650

Out-of-state tuition

$24,650

Average net price

$20,612

Attendance cost

$40,599

North Greenville University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with North Greenville University.

Tuition

Per semester: $12,325

Annual: $24,650

Room and board

Per semester: $5,735

Annual: $11,470

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,120

Annual: $2,240

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,485

Annual: $4,970

Attendance cost

Per semester: $20,300

Annual: $40,599

North Greenville University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$98,600

Four-year attendance estimate

$162,396

Four-year average net price

$82,448

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

North Greenville University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $24,650 and out-of-state tuition is $24,650. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists North Greenville University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, North Greenville University reports $24,650 for out-of-state tuition and $24,650 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,470

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,100

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,240

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,970

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$40,599

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at North Greenville University pays approximately $20,612 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Carolina average of $16,137 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

62.78%

SAT Average

1,176

ACT Range

22-28

North Greenville University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 62.78%. This means approximately 628 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,719 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

62.78%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$24,650

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$24,650

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$40,599

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$20,612

State avg: $16,137. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

31.97%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

51.88%

Share using federal loans.

What Does North Greenville University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$24,650

Room and board

$11,470

Books and supplies

$2,240

Other expenses

$4,970

Sticker price

$40,599

Average net price

$20,612

Average aid coverage

49%

$19,987 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at North Greenville University pays approximately $20,612 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Carolina average of $16,137 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is North Greenville University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Carolina and national averages.

North Greenville University net price

$20,612

South Carolina average

$16,137

National average

$17,506

North Greenville University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $24,650 and average net price at $20,612. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$24,650

Current net price

$20,612

Current out-of-state tuition $24,650
Current average net price $20,612

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

54.91%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$43,035

Undergraduates

1,719

10-Year Median Earnings - North Greenville University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

North Greenville University graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends North Greenville University?

Undergraduates

1,719

Completion rate

54.91%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

31.97%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.88%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 31.97% of North Greenville University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.88% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

31.97%

Federal loan rate

51.88%

Students with any loan

81.26%

Average net price

$20,612

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at North Greenville University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use North Greenville University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$23,082

Median monthly payment

$245

Federal loan rate

51.88%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open North Greenville University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open North Greenville University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review North Greenville University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use North Greenville University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

North Greenville University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$33,365,363

Endowment per undergraduate

$19,410

Faculty salary field

$6,257

Tuition revenue per FTE

$10,963

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,350

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

North Greenville University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

North Greenville University is listed at 7801 N. Tigerville Road, Tigerville, SC 29688-1892. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

7801 N. Tigerville Road
Tigerville, SC 29688-1892

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare North Greenville University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

North Greenville University
Accept. rate
62.78%
Tuition
$24,650
Net price
$20,612
10-yr earnings
$43,035
Medical University of South Carolina
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$88,420
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Accept. rate
98.09%
Tuition
$37,370
Net price
$21,002
10-yr earnings
$72,085
Clemson University
Accept. rate
38.05%
Tuition
$39,498
Net price
$22,112
10-yr earnings
$71,513
Wofford College
Accept. rate
58.59%
Tuition
$54,100
Net price
$28,984
10-yr earnings
$68,964

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is North Greenville University Tuition?

North Greenville University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $24,650. In-state tuition is $24,650. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is North Greenville University's average net price?

North Greenville University's average net price per College Scorecard is $20,612. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all North Greenville University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with North Greenville University.

What is North Greenville University's acceptance rate?

North Greenville University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 62.78%.

What does North Greenville University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,890 for North Greenville University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is North Greenville University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $43,035 for North Greenville University.

Is North Greenville University accredited?

North Greenville University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend North Greenville University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,719 undergraduate students at North Greenville University.

What percentage of North Greenville University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for North Greenville University per College Scorecard is 31.97%.

What is the federal loan rate at North Greenville University?

The federal loan rate for North Greenville University per College Scorecard is 51.88%.

Where should I verify North Greenville University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with North Greenville University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does North Greenville University report?

North Greenville University reports SAT data around 1,176, with math 500-610 and reading 510-640 where available.

What GPA requirements does North Greenville University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the North Greenville University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does North Greenville University offer?

North Greenville University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is North Greenville University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.