Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Austin, Texas

Concordia University Texas: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Concordia University Texas starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$36,690

Average net price after aid

$22,240

Total attendance cost

$52,098

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Concordia University Texas Expensive?

Concordia University Texas reports tuition of $36,690 (out-of-state) / $36,690 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,240. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Concordia University Texas is a private nonprofit in Austin, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $52,098, the acceptance rate is 91.06%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $60,883.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Concordia University Texas’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Concordia University Texas tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Concordia University Texas fit your shortlist?

Concordia University Texas is a private nonprofit in Austin, TX. Its reported average net price is $22,240, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $36,690. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Austin with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 40.51% completion rate and $60,883 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Concordia University Texas may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$36,690

Net price

$22,240

Acceptance rate

91.06%

SAT

988

ACT

15-24

Graduation rate

40.51%

Salary after graduation

$60,883

ROI payback

1.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Concordia University Texas at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,388

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

223

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

63.19%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 11400 Concordia University Drive, Austin, TX 78726

Admissions

Is Concordia University Texas hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 91.06%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

91.06%

SAT overall

988

ACT range

15-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$36,690

Room and board

$12,940

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$3,852

Net price

$22,240

4-year net price

$88,960

Concordia University Texas Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,380 $35,718 $1,365/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,269 $33,829 $1,522/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $20,148 $31,950 $1,679/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,629 $25,469 $2,219/mo
Over $110,000 $31,244 $20,854 $2,604/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Concordia University Texas's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

39.78%

Federal loan rate

66.29%

Students with any loan

91.47%

Median completer debt

$21,852

Median monthly payment

$232

Loan principal

$15,134

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 964
3-year repayment count 1,008
5-year repayment count 730
7-year repayment count 635
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

27.37%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

40.51%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$60,883

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,058
10-year median earnings $60,883
10-year mean earnings $51,300
Simple ROI payback 1.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 34.94%
34.94%
Hispanic 38.69%
38.69%
Asian 4.76%
4.76%
Black 13.18%
13.18%
Two or more races 3.31%
3.31%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 33.57%
33.57%
Women 66.43%
66.43%

First-generation share

37.70%

Low-income share

36.92%

Average family income

$1,078

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 55.58%
55.58%
Business and marketing 15.94%
15.94%
Liberal arts and humanities 6.37%
6.37%
Psychology 3.98%
3.98%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.59%
3.59%
Social sciences 3.19%
3.19%
Biological sciences 2.19%
2.19%
Communication and journalism 2.19%
2.19%
Computer and information sciences 1.20%
1.20%
Natural resources 1.20%
1.20%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Education, General Master's Degree 252 $54,187
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 235 $58,999
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 99 $69,564
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 73 $39,296
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 38 $27,083
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 22 $39,068
Psychology, Other Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Doctoral Degree 19 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 19 $26,001
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 18 $54,667
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 14 $33,845
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Religious Education Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 10 $40,697
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Social Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 10 $42,699
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$69,564

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$58,999

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$54,667

Education, General

Master's Degree

$54,187

Social Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$42,699

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$40,697

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$39,296

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$39,068

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$33,845

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$27,083

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,001

Published tuition and cost components

Concordia University Texas tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $36,690
In-state tuition $36,690
Out-of-state tuition $36,690
Cost per year $52,098
Average net price $22,240
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $208,392
Estimated 4-year net price $88,960

Concordia University Texas In-State Tuition

Concordia University Texas in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $36,690. Concordia University Texas is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Concordia University Texas Out-of-State Tuition

Concordia University Texas out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $36,690. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Concordia University Texas Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Concordia University Texas cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $52,098, while the average net price after aid is $22,240.

Cost per year

$52,098

4-year attendance estimate

$208,392

4-year net price estimate

$88,960

Concordia University Texas Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 91.06%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 91.06%
SAT average/range 988
SAT Math middle range 420-550
SAT Reading middle range 440-550
ACT middle range 15-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Concordia University Texas SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Concordia University Texas are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 988, SAT Math range is 420-550, and SAT Reading range is 440-550.

Concordia University Texas ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Concordia University Texas should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 15-24.

Concordia University Texas GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Concordia University Texas Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Concordia University Texas admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 91.06%
SAT data: 988
ACT data: 15-24

Concordia University Texas Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Concordia University Texas Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Concordia University Texas's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Concordia University Texas provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Concordia University Texas Financial Aid

Concordia University Texas financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 39.78% and federal loan rate is 66.29%.

Concordia University Texas Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Concordia University Texas.

Concordia University Texas Net Price by Family Income

Concordia University Texas net price is $22,240 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Concordia University Texas Rankings 2026

Concordia University Texas ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 40.51%
Salary after graduation $60,883
10-year median earnings $60,883
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.5 years simple payback

Concordia University Texas Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Concordia University Texas has 30 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

252 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

235 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

99 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

22 reported awards

Program

Psychology, Other

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Doctoral Degree

19 reported awards

Concordia University Texas Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $78,488

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $69,564

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $58,999

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $55,371

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $54,667

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $54,213

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $54,187

Social Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,699

Concordia University Texas Graduation Rate

Concordia University Texas graduation rate per College Scorecard is 40.51%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Concordia University Texas Salary After Graduation

Concordia University Texas salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $60,883 for 10-year median earnings.

Concordia University Texas ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Concordia University Texas reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Concordia University Texas Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$36,690

Out-of-state tuition

$36,690

Average net price

$22,240

Attendance cost

$52,098

Concordia University Texas Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Concordia University Texas.

Tuition

Per semester: $18,345

Annual: $36,690

Room and board

Per semester: $6,470

Annual: $12,940

Books and supplies

Per semester: $400

Annual: $800

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,926

Annual: $3,852

Attendance cost

Per semester: $26,049

Annual: $52,098

Concordia University Texas Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$146,760

Four-year attendance estimate

$208,392

Four-year average net price

$88,960

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Concordia University Texas is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $36,690 and out-of-state tuition is $36,690. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Concordia University Texas as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Concordia University Texas reports $36,690 for out-of-state tuition and $36,690 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,940

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,844

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$800

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,852

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$52,098

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Concordia University Texas pays approximately $22,240 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

91.06%

SAT Average

988

ACT Range

15-24

Concordia University Texas Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 91.06%. This means approximately 911 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,388 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

91.06%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$36,690

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$36,690

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$52,098

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,240

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

39.78%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

66.29%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Concordia University Texas Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$36,690

Room and board

$12,940

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$3,852

Sticker price

$52,098

Average net price

$22,240

Average aid coverage

57%

$29,858 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Concordia University Texas pays approximately $22,240 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Concordia University Texas?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Concordia University Texas net price

$22,240

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Concordia University Texas Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $36,690 and average net price at $22,240. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$36,690

Current net price

$22,240

Current out-of-state tuition $36,690
Current average net price $22,240

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

40.51%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$60,883

Undergraduates

1,388

10-Year Median Earnings - Concordia University Texas vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Concordia University Texas graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Concordia University Texas?

Undergraduates

1,388

Completion rate

40.51%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

39.78%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

66.29%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 39.78% of Concordia University Texas students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 66.29% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

39.78%

Federal loan rate

66.29%

Students with any loan

91.47%

Average net price

$22,240

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Concordia University Texas

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Concordia University Texas's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,134

Median completer debt

$21,852

Median monthly payment

$232

Federal loan rate

66.29%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Concordia University Texas Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Concordia University Texas's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Concordia University Texas's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Concordia University Texas's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Concordia University Texas Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$28,422,359

Endowment per undergraduate

$20,477

Faculty salary field

$5,931

Tuition revenue per FTE

$19,395

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,782

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Concordia University Texas lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Concordia University Texas is listed at 11400 Concordia University Drive, Austin, TX 78726. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

11400 Concordia University Drive
Austin, TX 78726

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Concordia University Texas with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Concordia University Texas
Accept. rate
91.06%
Tuition
$36,690
Net price
$22,240
10-yr earnings
$60,883
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Concordia University Texas Tuition?

Concordia University Texas out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $36,690. In-state tuition is $36,690. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Concordia University Texas's average net price?

Concordia University Texas's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,240. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Concordia University Texas fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Concordia University Texas.

What is Concordia University Texas's acceptance rate?

Concordia University Texas's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 91.06%.

What does Concordia University Texas cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,380 for Concordia University Texas students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Concordia University Texas's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $60,883 for Concordia University Texas.

Is Concordia University Texas accredited?

Concordia University Texas's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Concordia University Texas?

Per College Scorecard, 1,388 undergraduate students at Concordia University Texas.

What percentage of Concordia University Texas students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Concordia University Texas per College Scorecard is 39.78%.

What is the federal loan rate at Concordia University Texas?

The federal loan rate for Concordia University Texas per College Scorecard is 66.29%.

Where should I verify Concordia University Texas data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Concordia University Texas or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Concordia University Texas report?

Concordia University Texas reports SAT data around 988, with math 420-550 and reading 440-550 where available.

What GPA requirements does Concordia University Texas have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Concordia University Texas application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Concordia University Texas offer?

Concordia University Texas has reported program records including Education, General, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Concordia University Texas's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.