Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Big Spring, Texas

Southwest College for the Deaf: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Southwest College for the Deaf starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$14,046

Average net price after aid

$5,355

Total attendance cost

$14,687

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Southwest College for the Deaf Expensive?

Southwest College for the Deaf reports tuition of $14,046 (out-of-state) / $2,766 (in-state) and an average net price of $5,355. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Southwest College for the Deaf is a public in Big Spring, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $14,687, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $38,382.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Southwest College for the Deaf’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Southwest College for the Deaf tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Southwest College for the Deaf fit your shortlist?

Southwest College for the Deaf is a public in Big Spring, TX. Its reported average net price is $5,355, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $14,046. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Big Spring with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $38,382 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Southwest College for the Deaf may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$14,046

Net price

$5,355

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$38,382

ROI payback

0.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Southwest College for the Deaf at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

47

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

7:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3200 Ave C, Big Spring, TX 79720-7298

Admissions

Is Southwest College for the Deaf hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$14,046

Room and board

$5,837

Books and supplies

$1,690

Other expenses

$4,627

Net price

$5,355

4-year net price

$21,420

Southwest College for the Deaf Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $2,524 $12,163 $210/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $5,177 $9,510 $431/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $9,190 $5,497 $766/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Southwest College for the Deaf's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

74.07%

Federal loan rate

9.26%

Students with any loan

33.38%

Median completer debt

$9,500

Median monthly payment

$101

Loan principal

$6,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,049
3-year repayment count 1,068
5-year repayment count 1,040
7-year repayment count 755
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$38,382

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $32,428
10-year median earnings $38,382
10-year mean earnings $35,700
Simple ROI payback 0.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 17.02%
17.02%
Hispanic 51.06%
51.06%
Asian 6.38%
6.38%
Black 12.77%
12.77%
Two or more races 4.26%
4.26%
Nonresident alien 6.38%
6.38%

Gender and economic profile

Men 44.68%
44.68%
Women 55.32%
55.32%

First-generation share

51.42%

Low-income share

56.20%

Average family income

$1,315

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 26.67%
26.67%
Business and marketing 26.67%
26.67%
Foreign languages 20.00%
20.00%
Engineering technologies 20.00%
20.00%
Computer and information sciences 6.67%
6.67%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 7 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 6 $26,211
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 5 Not reported
American Sign Language Associate's Degree 3 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 3 Not reported
Graphic Communications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 2 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Engineering, General Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Construction Engineering Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 1 $33,724
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 1 $25,365
Computer Programming Associate's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$33,724

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$26,211

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

$25,365

Published tuition and cost components

Southwest College for the Deaf tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $14,046
In-state tuition $2,766
Out-of-state tuition $14,046
Cost per year $14,687
Average net price $5,355
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $58,748
Estimated 4-year net price $21,420

Southwest College for the Deaf In-State Tuition

Southwest College for the Deaf in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $2,766. Southwest College for the Deaf is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Southwest College for the Deaf Out-of-State Tuition

Southwest College for the Deaf out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,046. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Texas Residency for Southwest College for the Deaf?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $11,280 per year, or $45,120 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$11,064

4-year out-of-state tuition

$56,184

4-year premium

$45,120

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Southwest College for the Deaf Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Southwest College for the Deaf cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $14,687, while the average net price after aid is $5,355.

Cost per year

$14,687

4-year attendance estimate

$58,748

4-year net price estimate

$21,420

Southwest College for the Deaf Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Southwest College for the Deaf SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Southwest College for the Deaf are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Southwest College for the Deaf ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Southwest College for the Deaf should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Southwest College for the Deaf GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Southwest College for the Deaf Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Southwest College for the Deaf admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Southwest College for the Deaf Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Southwest College for the Deaf Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Southwest College for the Deaf's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Southwest College for the Deaf provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Southwest College for the Deaf Financial Aid

Southwest College for the Deaf financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 74.07% and federal loan rate is 9.26%.

Southwest College for the Deaf Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Southwest College for the Deaf.

Southwest College for the Deaf Net Price by Family Income

Southwest College for the Deaf net price is $5,355 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Southwest College for the Deaf Rankings 2026

Southwest College for the Deaf ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $38,382
10-year median earnings $38,382
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.6 years simple payback

Southwest College for the Deaf Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Southwest College for the Deaf has 25 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

7 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

6 reported awards

Program

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

5 reported awards

Program

American Sign Language

Associate's Degree

3 reported awards

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

3 reported awards

Program

Graphic Communications

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

2 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

2 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

2 reported awards

Southwest College for the Deaf Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $33,724

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $26,211

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $25,365

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $18,922

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

American Sign Language

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Southwest College for the Deaf Graduation Rate

Southwest College for the Deaf graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Southwest College for the Deaf Salary After Graduation

Southwest College for the Deaf salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $38,382 for 10-year median earnings.

Southwest College for the Deaf ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Southwest College for the Deaf reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Southwest College for the Deaf Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$2,766

Out-of-state tuition

$14,046

Average net price

$5,355

Attendance cost

$14,687

Southwest College for the Deaf Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Southwest College for the Deaf.

Tuition

Per semester: $7,023

Annual: $14,046

Room and board

Per semester: $2,919

Annual: $5,837

Books and supplies

Per semester: $845

Annual: $1,690

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,314

Annual: $4,627

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,344

Annual: $14,687

Southwest College for the Deaf Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$56,184

Four-year attendance estimate

$58,748

Four-year average net price

$21,420

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Southwest College for the Deaf is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $2,766 and out-of-state tuition is $14,046. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Southwest College for the Deaf as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$5,837

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$6,858

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,690

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,627

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,687

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Southwest College for the Deaf pays approximately $5,355 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$2,766

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$14,046

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,687

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$5,355

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

74.07%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

9.26%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Southwest College for the Deaf Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$14,046

Room and board

$5,837

Books and supplies

$1,690

Other expenses

$4,627

Sticker price

$14,687

Average net price

$5,355

Average aid coverage

64%

$9,332 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Southwest College for the Deaf pays approximately $5,355 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Southwest College for the Deaf?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Southwest College for the Deaf net price

$5,355

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Southwest College for the Deaf Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $14,046 and average net price at $5,355. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$14,046

Current net price

$5,355

Current out-of-state tuition $14,046
Current average net price $5,355

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$38,382

Undergraduates

47

10-Year Median Earnings - Southwest College for the Deaf vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Southwest College for the Deaf graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Southwest College for the Deaf?

Undergraduates

47

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

74.07%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

9.26%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 74.07% of Southwest College for the Deaf students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 9.26% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

74.07%

Federal loan rate

9.26%

Students with any loan

33.38%

Average net price

$5,355

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Southwest College for the Deaf

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Southwest College for the Deaf's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,250

Median completer debt

$9,500

Median monthly payment

$101

Federal loan rate

9.26%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Southwest College for the Deaf Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Southwest College for the Deaf's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Southwest College for the Deaf's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Southwest College for the Deaf's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Southwest College for the Deaf Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$550,726

Endowment per undergraduate

$11,718

Faculty salary field

$7,919

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,580

Instructional spend per FTE

$25,753

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Southwest College for the Deaf lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Southwest College for the Deaf is listed at 3200 Ave C, Big Spring, TX 79720-7298. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

3200 Ave C
Big Spring, TX 79720-7298

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Southwest College for the Deaf with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Southwest College for the Deaf
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$14,046
Net price
$5,355
10-yr earnings
$38,382
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Southwest College for the Deaf tuition?

Southwest College for the Deaf out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,046. In-state tuition is $2,766. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Southwest College for the Deaf's average net price?

Southwest College for the Deaf's average net price per College Scorecard is $5,355. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Southwest College for the Deaf fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Southwest College for the Deaf.

Why is Southwest College for the Deaf's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Southwest College for the Deaf's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $38,382 for Southwest College for the Deaf.

Is Southwest College for the Deaf accredited?

Southwest College for the Deaf's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Southwest College for the Deaf?

Per College Scorecard, 47 undergraduate students at Southwest College for the Deaf.

What percentage of Southwest College for the Deaf students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Southwest College for the Deaf per College Scorecard is 74.07%.

What is the federal loan rate at Southwest College for the Deaf?

The federal loan rate for Southwest College for the Deaf per College Scorecard is 9.26%.

Where should I verify Southwest College for the Deaf data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Southwest College for the Deaf or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Southwest College for the Deaf report?

SAT score data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Southwest College for the Deaf have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Southwest College for the Deaf application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Southwest College for the Deaf offer?

Southwest College for the Deaf has reported program records including Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Operations Support and Assistant Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Southwest College for the Deaf's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.