Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Corpus Christi, Texas

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$21,033

Average net price after aid

$15,137

Total attendance cost

$24,562

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Expensive?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi reports tuition of $21,033 (out-of-state) / $9,748 (in-state) and an average net price of $15,137. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi is a public in Corpus Christi, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $24,562, the acceptance rate is 89.47%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $51,865.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi fit your shortlist?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi is a public in Corpus Christi, TX. Its reported average net price is $15,137, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $21,033. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Corpus Christi with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 33.74% completion rate and $51,865 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$21,033

Net price

$15,137

Acceptance rate

89.47%

SAT

1,086

ACT

18-25

Graduation rate

33.74%

Salary after graduation

$51,865

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

7,804

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

3,033

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

18:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

58.50%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 6300 Ocean Dr., Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5503

Admissions

Is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 89.47%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

89.47%

SAT overall

1,086

ACT range

18-25

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$21,033

Room and board

$12,869

Books and supplies

$1,248

Other expenses

$3,410

Net price

$15,137

4-year net price

$60,548

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $10,936 $13,626 $911/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $11,543 $13,019 $962/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,374 $10,188 $1,198/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $19,660 $4,902 $1,638/mo
Over $110,000 $22,683 $1,879 $1,890/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

39.65%

Federal loan rate

43.40%

Students with any loan

83.67%

Median completer debt

$23,000

Median monthly payment

$244

Loan principal

$15,273

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,834
3-year repayment count 4,049
5-year repayment count 3,489
7-year repayment count 3,052
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

19.66%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

33.74%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

46.87%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$51,865

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $42,933
10-year median earnings $51,865
10-year mean earnings $48,600
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 33.43%
33.43%
Hispanic 53.46%
53.46%
Asian 2.75%
2.75%
Black 4.00%
4.00%
Two or more races 3.13%
3.13%
Nonresident alien 1.86%
1.86%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.17%
40.17%
Women 59.83%
59.83%

First-generation share

39.01%

Low-income share

40.40%

Average family income

$5,052

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 19.99%
19.99%
Health professions 17.14%
17.14%
Biological sciences 10.50%
10.50%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 8.96%
8.96%
Psychology 7.12%
7.12%
Parks, recreation and fitness 5.10%
5.10%
Engineering 4.15%
4.15%
Visual and performing arts 4.21%
4.21%
Communication and journalism 3.56%
3.56%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.56%
3.56%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 459 $67,425
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 270 $62,271
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 188 $41,756
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 180 $27,553
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 123 $25,328
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 115 $31,079
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 115 $32,767
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 97 $38,778
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 83 $60,083
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 83 $34,665
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 79 $94,940
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 77 $28,874
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 69 $39,916
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 63 $67,969
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 62 $40,365
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 54 $30,972
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 48 $39,930
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 47 $37,264

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$94,940

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$67,969

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$67,425

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$62,271

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$60,083

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$41,756

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$40,365

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$39,930

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$39,916

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$38,778

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$37,264

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$34,665

Published tuition and cost components

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $21,033
In-state tuition $9,748
Out-of-state tuition $21,033
Cost per year $24,562
Average net price $15,137
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $98,248
Estimated 4-year net price $60,548

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi In-State Tuition

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,748. Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Out-of-State Tuition

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $21,033. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Texas Residency for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $11,285 per year, or $45,140 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$38,992

4-year out-of-state tuition

$84,132

4-year premium

$45,140

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $24,562, while the average net price after aid is $15,137.

Cost per year

$24,562

4-year attendance estimate

$98,248

4-year net price estimate

$60,548

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 89.47%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 89.47%
SAT average/range 1,086
SAT Math middle range 470-580
SAT Reading middle range 500-600
ACT middle range 18-25
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,086, SAT Math range is 470-580, and SAT Reading range is 500-600.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-25.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 89.47%
SAT data: 1,086
ACT data: 18-25

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Financial Aid

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 39.65% and federal loan rate is 43.40%.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Net Price by Family Income

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi net price is $15,137 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Rankings 2026

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 33.74%
Salary after graduation $51,865
10-year median earnings $51,865
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi has 104 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

459 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

270 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

188 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

180 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

123 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

115 reported awards

Program

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

115 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

97 reported awards

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $94,940

Bioethics/Medical Ethics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,869

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $71,616

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,969

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,425

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $65,694

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,271

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,083

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Graduation Rate

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi graduation rate per College Scorecard is 33.74%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Salary After Graduation

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $51,865 for 10-year median earnings.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,748

Out-of-state tuition

$21,033

Average net price

$15,137

Attendance cost

$24,562

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi.

Tuition

Per semester: $10,517

Annual: $21,033

Room and board

Per semester: $6,435

Annual: $12,869

Books and supplies

Per semester: $624

Annual: $1,248

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,705

Annual: $3,410

Attendance cost

Per semester: $12,281

Annual: $24,562

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$84,132

Four-year attendance estimate

$98,248

Four-year average net price

$60,548

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,748 and out-of-state tuition is $21,033. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,869

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,321

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,248

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,410

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$24,562

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi pays approximately $15,137 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

89.47%

SAT Average

1,086

ACT Range

18-25

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 89.47%. This means approximately 895 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 7,804 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

89.47%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,748

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$21,033

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$24,562

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$15,137

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

39.65%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

43.40%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$21,033

Room and board

$12,869

Books and supplies

$1,248

Other expenses

$3,410

Sticker price

$24,562

Average net price

$15,137

Average aid coverage

38%

$9,425 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi pays approximately $15,137 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi net price

$15,137

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $21,033 and average net price at $15,137. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$21,033

Current net price

$15,137

Current out-of-state tuition $21,033
Current average net price $15,137

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

33.74%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$51,865

Undergraduates

7,804

10-Year Median Earnings - Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi?

Undergraduates

7,804

Completion rate

33.74%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

39.65%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

43.40%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 39.65% of Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 43.40% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

39.65%

Federal loan rate

43.40%

Students with any loan

83.67%

Average net price

$15,137

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,273

Median completer debt

$23,000

Median monthly payment

$244

Federal loan rate

43.40%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$131,349,497

Endowment per undergraduate

$16,831

Faculty salary field

$9,184

Tuition revenue per FTE

$9,025

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,453

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi is listed at 6300 Ocean Dr., Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5503. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

6300 Ocean Dr.
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5503

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
Accept. rate
89.47%
Tuition
$21,033
Net price
$15,137
10-yr earnings
$51,865
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi tuition?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $21,033. In-state tuition is $9,748. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's average net price?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's average net price per College Scorecard is $15,137. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi.

What is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's acceptance rate?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 89.47%.

What is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $51,865 for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi.

Is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi accredited?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi?

Per College Scorecard, 7,804 undergraduate students at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi.

What percentage of Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi per College Scorecard is 39.65%.

What is the federal loan rate at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi?

The federal loan rate for Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi per College Scorecard is 43.40%.

Where should I verify Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi report?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi reports SAT data around 1,086, with math 470-580 and reading 500-600 where available.

What GPA requirements does Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi offer?

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.