Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Hawkins, Texas

Jarvis Christian University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Jarvis Christian University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$11,720

Average net price after aid

$10,409

Total attendance cost

$25,054

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Jarvis Christian University Expensive?

Jarvis Christian University reports tuition of $11,720 (out-of-state) / $11,720 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,409. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Jarvis Christian University is a private nonprofit in Hawkins, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $25,054, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $32,992.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Jarvis Christian University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Jarvis Christian University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Jarvis Christian University fit your shortlist?

Jarvis Christian University is a private nonprofit in Hawkins, TX. Its reported average net price is $10,409, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,720. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Hawkins with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 15.08% completion rate and $32,992 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Jarvis Christian University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$11,720

Net price

$10,409

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

15.08%

Salary after graduation

$32,992

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Jarvis Christian University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

730

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

70

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

48.78%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address PR 7631, Hwy 80 E, Hawkins, TX 75765-1470

Admissions

Is Jarvis Christian University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Jarvis Christian University in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$11,720

Room and board

$9,880

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,680

Net price

$10,409

4-year net price

$41,636

Jarvis Christian University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,342 $16,712 $695/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,067 $14,987 $839/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $11,035 $14,019 $920/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $15,463 $9,591 $1,289/mo
Over $110,000 $16,092 $8,962 $1,341/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Jarvis Christian University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

52.26%

Federal loan rate

48.42%

Students with any loan

80.70%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$12,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 452
3-year repayment count 486
5-year repayment count 503
7-year repayment count 443
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

11.90%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

15.08%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$32,992

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $27,077
10-year median earnings $32,992
10-year mean earnings $27,500
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 2.47%
2.47%
Hispanic 18.90%
18.90%
Asian 0.14%
0.14%
Black 62.47%
62.47%
Two or more races 1.51%
1.51%
Nonresident alien 3.84%
3.84%

Gender and economic profile

Men 47.26%
47.26%
Women 52.74%
52.74%

First-generation share

45.96%

Low-income share

68.26%

Average family income

$860

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Parks, recreation and fitness 25.76%
25.76%
Business and marketing 19.70%
19.70%
Homeland security and law enforcement 18.94%
18.94%
Biological sciences 12.88%
12.88%
Education 8.33%
8.33%
Public Administration Social Service 8.33%
8.33%
Philosophy and religious studies 2.27%
2.27%
Liberal arts and humanities 1.52%
1.52%
Physical sciences 1.52%
1.52%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 0.76%
0.76%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 31 $30,085
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 28 $20,858
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 1 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Special Education and Teaching Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Engineering, General Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 0 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$30,085

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$20,858

Published tuition and cost components

Jarvis Christian University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $11,720
In-state tuition $11,720
Out-of-state tuition $11,720
Cost per year $25,054
Average net price $10,409
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $100,216
Estimated 4-year net price $41,636

Jarvis Christian University In-State Tuition

Jarvis Christian University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,720. Jarvis Christian University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Jarvis Christian University Out-of-State Tuition

Jarvis Christian University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,720. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Jarvis Christian University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Jarvis Christian University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $25,054, while the average net price after aid is $10,409.

Cost per year

$25,054

4-year attendance estimate

$100,216

4-year net price estimate

$41,636

Jarvis Christian University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Jarvis Christian University in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Jarvis Christian University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Jarvis Christian University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Jarvis Christian University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Jarvis Christian University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Jarvis Christian University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Jarvis Christian University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Jarvis Christian University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Jarvis Christian University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Jarvis Christian University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Jarvis Christian University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Jarvis Christian University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Jarvis Christian University Financial Aid

Jarvis Christian University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 52.26% and federal loan rate is 48.42%.

Jarvis Christian University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Jarvis Christian University.

Jarvis Christian University Net Price by Family Income

Jarvis Christian University net price is $10,409 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Jarvis Christian University Rankings 2026

Jarvis Christian University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 15.08%
Salary after graduation $32,992
10-year median earnings $32,992
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Jarvis Christian University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Jarvis Christian University has 24 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

9 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

5 reported awards

Program

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

4 reported awards

Program

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

2 reported awards

Program

Religion/Religious Studies

Bachelor's Degree

2 reported awards

Jarvis Christian University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $30,085

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $20,858

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Religion/Religious Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Jarvis Christian University Graduation Rate

Jarvis Christian University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 15.08%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Jarvis Christian University Salary After Graduation

Jarvis Christian University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $32,992 for 10-year median earnings.

Jarvis Christian University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Jarvis Christian University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Jarvis Christian University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$11,720

Out-of-state tuition

$11,720

Average net price

$10,409

Attendance cost

$25,054

Jarvis Christian University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Jarvis Christian University.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,860

Annual: $11,720

Room and board

Per semester: $4,940

Annual: $9,880

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,340

Annual: $2,680

Attendance cost

Per semester: $12,527

Annual: $25,054

Jarvis Christian University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$46,880

Four-year attendance estimate

$100,216

Four-year average net price

$41,636

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Jarvis Christian University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,720 and out-of-state tuition is $11,720. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Jarvis Christian University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Jarvis Christian University reports $11,720 for out-of-state tuition and $11,720 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$9,880

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,295

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,680

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$25,054

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Jarvis Christian University pays approximately $10,409 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$11,720

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$11,720

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$25,054

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,409

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

52.26%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

48.42%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Jarvis Christian University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$11,720

Room and board

$9,880

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,680

Sticker price

$25,054

Average net price

$10,409

Average aid coverage

58%

$14,645 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Jarvis Christian University pays approximately $10,409 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Jarvis Christian University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Jarvis Christian University net price

$10,409

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Jarvis Christian University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,720 and average net price at $10,409. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,720

Current net price

$10,409

Current out-of-state tuition $11,720
Current average net price $10,409

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

15.08%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$32,992

Undergraduates

730

10-Year Median Earnings - Jarvis Christian University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Jarvis Christian University graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Jarvis Christian University?

Undergraduates

730

Completion rate

15.08%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

52.26%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

48.42%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 52.26% of Jarvis Christian University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 48.42% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

52.26%

Federal loan rate

48.42%

Students with any loan

80.70%

Average net price

$10,409

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Jarvis Christian University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Jarvis Christian University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,000

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

48.42%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Jarvis Christian University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Jarvis Christian University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Jarvis Christian University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Jarvis Christian University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Jarvis Christian University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$14,315,036

Endowment per undergraduate

$19,610

Faculty salary field

$6,908

Tuition revenue per FTE

$9,637

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,386

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Jarvis Christian University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Jarvis Christian University is listed at PR 7631, Hwy 80 E, Hawkins, TX 75765-1470. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

PR 7631, Hwy 80 E
Hawkins, TX 75765-1470

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Jarvis Christian University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Jarvis Christian University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$11,720
Net price
$10,409
10-yr earnings
$32,992
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Jarvis Christian University tuition?

Jarvis Christian University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,720. In-state tuition is $11,720. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Jarvis Christian University's average net price?

Jarvis Christian University's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,409. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Jarvis Christian University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Jarvis Christian University.

Why is Jarvis Christian University's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Jarvis Christian University in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Jarvis Christian University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $8,342 for Jarvis Christian University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Jarvis Christian University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $32,992 for Jarvis Christian University.

Is Jarvis Christian University accredited?

Jarvis Christian University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Jarvis Christian University?

Per College Scorecard, 730 undergraduate students at Jarvis Christian University.

What percentage of Jarvis Christian University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Jarvis Christian University per College Scorecard is 52.26%.

What is the federal loan rate at Jarvis Christian University?

The federal loan rate for Jarvis Christian University per College Scorecard is 48.42%.

Where should I verify Jarvis Christian University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Jarvis Christian University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Jarvis Christian University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Jarvis Christian University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Jarvis Christian University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Jarvis Christian University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Jarvis Christian University offer?

Jarvis Christian University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Health and Physical Education/Fitness, Criminal Justice and Corrections. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Jarvis Christian University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.