Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Houston, Texas

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Average net price after aid

Not available

Total attendance cost

Not available

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Expensive?

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med reports tuition of not reported (out-of-state) / not reported (in-state) and an average net price of not reported. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med is a private for-profit in Houston, TX.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med fit your shortlist?

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med is a private for-profit in Houston, TX. Its reported average net price is Not available, compared with published out-of-state tuition of Not available. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Houston with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and Not available 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

Not available

Net price

Not available

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

Not available

ROI payback

Not reported

Reported snapshot

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

Not available

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

73

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

Not available

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Not available
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 9100 Park West Drive, Houston, TX 77063-4104

Admissions

Is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

Not available

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

Not available

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

Not available

4-year net price

Not available

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

Not available

Federal loan rate

Not available

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Loan principal

Not available

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

Not available

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry Not available
10-year median earnings Not available
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback Not available

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White Not available
Not available
Hispanic Not available
Not available
Asian Not available
Not available
Black Not available
Not available
Two or more races Not available
Not available
Nonresident alien Not available
Not available

Gender and economic profile

Men Not available
Not available
Women Not available
Not available

First-generation share

Not available

Low-income share

Not available

Average family income

Not available

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Popular areas of study

Program mix percentages are not reported for this school.

Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems Master's Degree 18 Not reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems First Professional Degree 17 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's Degree 9 Not reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems Doctoral Degree 0 Not reported

Published tuition and cost components

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees Not available
In-state tuition Not available
Out-of-state tuition Not available
Cost per year Not available
Average net price Not available
Estimated 4-year attendance cost Not available
Estimated 4-year net price Not available

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med In-State Tuition

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med in-state tuition per College Scorecard is Not available. American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Out-of-State Tuition

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is Not available. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is Not available, while the average net price after aid is Not available.

Cost per year

Not available

4-year attendance estimate

Not available

4-year net price estimate

Not available

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Not available
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Not available
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Financial Aid

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is Not available and federal loan rate is Not available.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Net Price by Family Income

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med net price is Not available per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Rankings 2026

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation Not available
10-year median earnings Not available
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate Not reported

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med has 4 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

Master's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

First Professional Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

9 reported awards

Program

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

Doctoral Degree

0 reported awards

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Graduation Rate

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Salary After Graduation

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, Not available for 10-year median earnings.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med ROI - Return on Investment

ROI cannot be fully estimated because either average net price or 10-year earnings is not reported per College Scorecard.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Average net price

Not available

Attendance cost

Not available

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med.

Tuition

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

Not available

Four-year attendance estimate

Not available

Four-year average net price

Not available

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is Not available and out-of-state tuition is Not available. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med reports Not available for out-of-state tuition and Not available for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

Not available

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

Not available

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About Not available of American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. Not available take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

Not available

Federal loan rate

Not available

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

Not available

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

Not available

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$5,233

Tuition revenue per FTE

$13,009

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,520

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med is listed at 9100 Park West Drive, Houston, TX 77063-4104. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

9100 Park West Drive
Houston, TX 77063-4104

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Not available

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
Not available
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med tuition?

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is Not available. In-state tuition is Not available. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's average net price?

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's average net price per College Scorecard is Not available. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med.

Why is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

Is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med accredited?

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Where should I verify American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med report?

SAT score data is not reported for American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med offer?

American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med has reported program records including Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems, Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems, Health and Medical Administrative Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med's ROI?

ROI is not fully reported because net price or earnings data is unavailable per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.