Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Houston, Texas

American InterContinental University-Houston: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing American InterContinental University-Houston starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$14,842

Average net price after aid

$18,264

Total attendance cost

$25,557

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is American InterContinental University-Houston Expensive?

American InterContinental University-Houston reports tuition of $14,842 (out-of-state) / $14,842 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,264. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

American InterContinental University-Houston is a private for-profit in Houston, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $25,557, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,144.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on American InterContinental University-Houston’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View American InterContinental University-Houston tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could American InterContinental University-Houston fit your shortlist?

American InterContinental University-Houston is a private for-profit in Houston, TX. Its reported average net price is $18,264, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $14,842. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Houston with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 45.45% completion rate and $36,144 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. American InterContinental University-Houston may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$14,842

Net price

$18,264

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

45.45%

Salary after graduation

$36,144

ROI payback

2.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

American InterContinental University-Houston at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

124

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

39

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

50.00%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 9999 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77042

Admissions

Is American InterContinental University-Houston hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American InterContinental University-Houston in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$14,842

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$18,264

4-year net price

$73,056

American InterContinental University-Houston Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,264 $7,293 $1,522/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,264 $7,293 $1,522/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use American InterContinental University-Houston's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

77.05%

Federal loan rate

74.59%

Students with any loan

86.38%

Median completer debt

$31,000

Median monthly payment

$329

Loan principal

$9,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 21,547
3-year repayment count 21,898
5-year repayment count 31,207
7-year repayment count 28,618
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

57.14%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

45.45%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,144

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $27,823
10-year median earnings $36,144
10-year mean earnings $45,200
Simple ROI payback 2.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 12.90%
12.90%
Hispanic 0.81%
0.81%
Asian 4.03%
4.03%
Black 37.90%
37.90%
Two or more races 0.81%
0.81%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 37.10%
37.10%
Women 62.90%
62.90%

First-generation share

55.49%

Low-income share

80.91%

Average family income

$16,881

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 53.66%
53.66%
Homeland security and law enforcement 21.95%
21.95%
Visual and performing arts 14.63%
14.63%
Health professions 4.88%
4.88%
Computer and information sciences 4.88%
4.88%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 50 $47,230
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 33 $41,068
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 18 $28,733
Music Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 12 $22,690
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 11 $45,331
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 11 $23,750
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 8 $35,095
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's Degree 7 $65,878
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 6 $27,321
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's Degree 5 $44,140
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 4 $38,436

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

$65,878

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$47,230

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$45,331

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

$44,140

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$41,068

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$38,436

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

$35,095

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$28,733

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$27,321

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$23,750

Music

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$22,690

Published tuition and cost components

American InterContinental University-Houston tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $14,842
In-state tuition $14,842
Out-of-state tuition $14,842
Cost per year $25,557
Average net price $18,264
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $102,228
Estimated 4-year net price $73,056

American InterContinental University-Houston In-State Tuition

American InterContinental University-Houston in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,842. American InterContinental University-Houston is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

American InterContinental University-Houston Out-of-State Tuition

American InterContinental University-Houston out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,842. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

American InterContinental University-Houston Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

American InterContinental University-Houston cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $25,557, while the average net price after aid is $18,264.

Cost per year

$25,557

4-year attendance estimate

$102,228

4-year net price estimate

$73,056

American InterContinental University-Houston Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American InterContinental University-Houston in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

American InterContinental University-Houston SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for American InterContinental University-Houston are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

American InterContinental University-Houston ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for American InterContinental University-Houston should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

American InterContinental University-Houston GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

American InterContinental University-Houston Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for American InterContinental University-Houston admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

American InterContinental University-Houston Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to American InterContinental University-Houston Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at American InterContinental University-Houston's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if American InterContinental University-Houston provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

American InterContinental University-Houston Financial Aid

American InterContinental University-Houston financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 77.05% and federal loan rate is 74.59%.

American InterContinental University-Houston Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with American InterContinental University-Houston.

American InterContinental University-Houston Net Price by Family Income

American InterContinental University-Houston net price is $18,264 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

American InterContinental University-Houston Rankings 2026

American InterContinental University-Houston ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 45.45%
Salary after graduation $36,144
10-year median earnings $36,144
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.0 years simple payback

American InterContinental University-Houston Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. American InterContinental University-Houston has 11 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Music

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

12 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

11 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

11 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

8 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

7 reported awards

American InterContinental University-Houston Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $65,878

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,230

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $45,331

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $44,140

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,068

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,436

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,095

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $28,733

American InterContinental University-Houston Graduation Rate

American InterContinental University-Houston graduation rate per College Scorecard is 45.45%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

American InterContinental University-Houston Salary After Graduation

American InterContinental University-Houston salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,144 for 10-year median earnings.

American InterContinental University-Houston ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, American InterContinental University-Houston reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

American InterContinental University-Houston Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$14,842

Out-of-state tuition

$14,842

Average net price

$18,264

Attendance cost

$25,557

American InterContinental University-Houston Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with American InterContinental University-Houston.

Tuition

Per semester: $7,421

Annual: $14,842

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $12,779

Annual: $25,557

American InterContinental University-Houston Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$59,368

Four-year attendance estimate

$102,228

Four-year average net price

$73,056

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

American InterContinental University-Houston is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $14,842 and out-of-state tuition is $14,842. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists American InterContinental University-Houston as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, American InterContinental University-Houston reports $14,842 for out-of-state tuition and $14,842 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,057

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$25,557

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at American InterContinental University-Houston pays approximately $18,264 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$14,842

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$14,842

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$25,557

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$18,264

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

77.05%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

74.59%

Share using federal loans.

What Does American InterContinental University-Houston Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$14,842

Books and supplies

$1,200

Fees and remainder

$9,515

Sticker price

$25,557

Average net price

$18,264

Average aid coverage

29%

$7,293 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at American InterContinental University-Houston pays approximately $18,264 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is American InterContinental University-Houston?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

American InterContinental University-Houston net price

$18,264

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

American InterContinental University-Houston Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $14,842 and average net price at $18,264. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$14,842

Current net price

$18,264

Current out-of-state tuition $14,842
Current average net price $18,264

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

45.45%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$36,144

Undergraduates

124

10-Year Median Earnings - American InterContinental University-Houston vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

American InterContinental University-Houston graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends American InterContinental University-Houston?

Undergraduates

124

Completion rate

45.45%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

77.05%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

74.59%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 77.05% of American InterContinental University-Houston students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 74.59% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

77.05%

Federal loan rate

74.59%

Students with any loan

86.38%

Average net price

$18,264

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at American InterContinental University-Houston

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use American InterContinental University-Houston's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$9,500

Median completer debt

$31,000

Median monthly payment

$329

Federal loan rate

74.59%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open American InterContinental University-Houston Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open American InterContinental University-Houston's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review American InterContinental University-Houston's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use American InterContinental University-Houston's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

American InterContinental University-Houston Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$7,517

Tuition revenue per FTE

$16,190

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,108

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

American InterContinental University-Houston lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

American InterContinental University-Houston is listed at 9999 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77042. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

9999 Richmond Avenue
Houston, TX 77042

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare American InterContinental University-Houston with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

American InterContinental University-Houston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$14,842
Net price
$18,264
10-yr earnings
$36,144
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is American InterContinental University-Houston tuition?

American InterContinental University-Houston out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,842. In-state tuition is $14,842. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is American InterContinental University-Houston's average net price?

American InterContinental University-Houston's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,264. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all American InterContinental University-Houston fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with American InterContinental University-Houston.

Why is American InterContinental University-Houston's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for American InterContinental University-Houston in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does American InterContinental University-Houston cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,264 for American InterContinental University-Houston students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is American InterContinental University-Houston's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,144 for American InterContinental University-Houston.

Is American InterContinental University-Houston accredited?

American InterContinental University-Houston's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend American InterContinental University-Houston?

Per College Scorecard, 124 undergraduate students at American InterContinental University-Houston.

What percentage of American InterContinental University-Houston students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for American InterContinental University-Houston per College Scorecard is 77.05%.

What is the federal loan rate at American InterContinental University-Houston?

The federal loan rate for American InterContinental University-Houston per College Scorecard is 74.59%.

Where should I verify American InterContinental University-Houston data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with American InterContinental University-Houston or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does American InterContinental University-Houston report?

SAT score data is not reported for American InterContinental University-Houston per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does American InterContinental University-Houston have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the American InterContinental University-Houston application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does American InterContinental University-Houston offer?

American InterContinental University-Houston has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Criminal Justice and Corrections. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is American InterContinental University-Houston's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.