Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Kerrville, Texas

Schreiner University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Schreiner University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$37,396

Average net price after aid

$20,410

Total attendance cost

$46,294

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Schreiner University Expensive?

Schreiner University reports tuition of $37,396 (out-of-state) / $37,396 (in-state) and an average net price of $20,410. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Schreiner University is a private nonprofit in Kerrville, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $46,294, the acceptance rate is 87.97%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,228.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Schreiner University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Schreiner University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Schreiner University fit your shortlist?

Schreiner University is a private nonprofit in Kerrville, TX. Its reported average net price is $20,410, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $37,396. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Kerrville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 43.70% completion rate and $52,228 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Schreiner University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$37,396

Net price

$20,410

Acceptance rate

87.97%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

43.70%

Salary after graduation

$52,228

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Schreiner University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,028

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

146

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

71.97%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2100 Memorial Blvd, Kerrville, TX 78028-5697

Admissions

Is Schreiner University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 87.97%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

87.97%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$37,396

Room and board

$10,407

Books and supplies

$50

Other expenses

$1,575

Net price

$20,410

4-year net price

$81,640

Schreiner University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,646 $29,648 $1,387/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,584 $29,710 $1,382/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,461 $24,833 $1,788/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $25,656 $20,638 $2,138/mo
Over $110,000 $27,675 $18,619 $2,306/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Schreiner University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

43.81%

Federal loan rate

65.76%

Students with any loan

93.94%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$13,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 619
3-year repayment count 630
5-year repayment count 606
7-year repayment count 530
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

37.83%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

43.70%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

3.23%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$52,228

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,527
10-year median earnings $52,228
10-year mean earnings $44,300
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 48.74%
48.74%
Hispanic 39.88%
39.88%
Asian 1.07%
1.07%
Black 5.64%
5.64%
Two or more races 3.11%
3.11%
Nonresident alien 0.88%
0.88%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.30%
46.30%
Women 53.70%
53.70%

First-generation share

37.30%

Low-income share

31.17%

Average family income

$677

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 27.73%
27.73%
Business and marketing 14.55%
14.55%
Parks, recreation and fitness 11.82%
11.82%
Psychology 8.18%
8.18%
Engineering 6.82%
6.82%
Education 4.55%
4.55%
Communication and journalism 4.09%
4.09%
Visual and performing arts 4.09%
4.09%
Biological sciences 3.64%
3.64%
Computer and information sciences 3.18%
3.18%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 87 $65,778
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 34 $54,738
Education, General Master's Degree 33 $54,525
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 26 $45,244
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $29,609
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $31,873
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 21 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 16 $51,723
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 11 $30,265
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$65,778

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

$54,738

Education, General

Master's Degree

$54,525

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$51,723

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$45,244

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,873

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$30,265

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,609

Published tuition and cost components

Schreiner University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $37,396
In-state tuition $37,396
Out-of-state tuition $37,396
Cost per year $46,294
Average net price $20,410
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $185,176
Estimated 4-year net price $81,640

Schreiner University In-State Tuition

Schreiner University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $37,396. Schreiner University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Schreiner University Out-of-State Tuition

Schreiner University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $37,396. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Schreiner University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Schreiner University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $46,294, while the average net price after aid is $20,410.

Cost per year

$46,294

4-year attendance estimate

$185,176

4-year net price estimate

$81,640

Schreiner University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 87.97%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 87.97%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Schreiner University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Schreiner University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Schreiner University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Schreiner University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Schreiner University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Schreiner University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Schreiner University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 87.97%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Schreiner University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Schreiner University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Schreiner University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Schreiner University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Schreiner University Financial Aid

Schreiner University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 43.81% and federal loan rate is 65.76%.

Schreiner University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Schreiner University.

Schreiner University Net Price by Family Income

Schreiner University net price is $20,410 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Schreiner University Rankings 2026

Schreiner University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 43.70%
Salary after graduation $52,228
10-year median earnings $52,228
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Schreiner University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Schreiner University has 35 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

87 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

21 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

16 reported awards

Schreiner University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $65,778

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $54,738

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $54,525

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $51,723

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $45,244

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,873

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $30,265

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,609

Schreiner University Graduation Rate

Schreiner University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 43.70%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Schreiner University Salary After Graduation

Schreiner University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,228 for 10-year median earnings.

Schreiner University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Schreiner University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Schreiner University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$37,396

Out-of-state tuition

$37,396

Average net price

$20,410

Attendance cost

$46,294

Schreiner University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Schreiner University.

Tuition

Per semester: $18,698

Annual: $37,396

Room and board

Per semester: $5,204

Annual: $10,407

Books and supplies

Per semester: $25

Annual: $50

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $788

Annual: $1,575

Attendance cost

Per semester: $23,147

Annual: $46,294

Schreiner University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$149,584

Four-year attendance estimate

$185,176

Four-year average net price

$81,640

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Schreiner University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $37,396 and out-of-state tuition is $37,396. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Schreiner University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Schreiner University reports $37,396 for out-of-state tuition and $37,396 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,407

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,020

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$50

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,575

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$46,294

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Schreiner University pays approximately $20,410 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

87.97%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Schreiner University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 87.97%. This means approximately 880 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,028 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

87.97%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$37,396

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$37,396

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$46,294

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$20,410

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

43.81%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

65.76%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Schreiner University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$37,396

Room and board

$10,407

Books and supplies

$50

Other expenses

$1,575

Sticker price

$46,294

Average net price

$20,410

Average aid coverage

56%

$25,884 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Schreiner University pays approximately $20,410 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Schreiner University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Schreiner University net price

$20,410

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Schreiner University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $37,396 and average net price at $20,410. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$37,396

Current net price

$20,410

Current out-of-state tuition $37,396
Current average net price $20,410

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

43.70%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$52,228

Undergraduates

1,028

10-Year Median Earnings - Schreiner University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Schreiner University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Schreiner University?

Undergraduates

1,028

Completion rate

43.70%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

43.81%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

65.76%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 43.81% of Schreiner University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 65.76% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

43.81%

Federal loan rate

65.76%

Students with any loan

93.94%

Average net price

$20,410

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Schreiner University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Schreiner University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,500

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

65.76%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Schreiner University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Schreiner University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Schreiner University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Schreiner University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Schreiner University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$78,296,935

Endowment per undergraduate

$76,164

Faculty salary field

$7,575

Tuition revenue per FTE

$14,072

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,618

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Schreiner University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Schreiner University is listed at 2100 Memorial Blvd, Kerrville, TX 78028-5697. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

2100 Memorial Blvd
Kerrville, TX 78028-5697

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Schreiner University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Schreiner University
Accept. rate
87.97%
Tuition
$37,396
Net price
$20,410
10-yr earnings
$52,228
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Schreiner University Tuition?

Schreiner University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $37,396. In-state tuition is $37,396. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Schreiner University's average net price?

Schreiner University's average net price per College Scorecard is $20,410. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Schreiner University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Schreiner University.

What is Schreiner University's acceptance rate?

Schreiner University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 87.97%.

What does Schreiner University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,646 for Schreiner University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Schreiner University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,228 for Schreiner University.

Is Schreiner University accredited?

Schreiner University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Schreiner University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,028 undergraduate students at Schreiner University.

What percentage of Schreiner University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Schreiner University per College Scorecard is 43.81%.

What is the federal loan rate at Schreiner University?

The federal loan rate for Schreiner University per College Scorecard is 65.76%.

Where should I verify Schreiner University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Schreiner University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Schreiner University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Schreiner University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Schreiner University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Schreiner University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Schreiner University offer?

Schreiner University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business/Commerce, General, Education, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Schreiner University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.