Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Marshall, Texas

East Texas Baptist University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing East Texas Baptist University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$30,050

Average net price after aid

$23,790

Total attendance cost

$41,833

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is East Texas Baptist University Expensive?

East Texas Baptist University reports tuition of $30,050 (out-of-state) / $30,050 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,790. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

East Texas Baptist University is a private nonprofit in Marshall, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $41,833, the acceptance rate is 60.10%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,788.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on East Texas Baptist University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View East Texas Baptist University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could East Texas Baptist University fit your shortlist?

East Texas Baptist University is a private nonprofit in Marshall, TX. Its reported average net price is $23,790, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $30,050. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Marshall with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 47.97% completion rate and $52,788 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. East Texas Baptist University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$30,050

Net price

$23,790

Acceptance rate

60.10%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

47.97%

Salary after graduation

$52,788

ROI payback

1.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

East Texas Baptist University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,364

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

174

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

69.15%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One Tiger Drive, Marshall, TX 75670-1498

Admissions

Is East Texas Baptist University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 60.10%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

60.10%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$30,050

Room and board

$10,629

Books and supplies

$1,502

Other expenses

$2,480

Net price

$23,790

4-year net price

$95,160

East Texas Baptist University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $20,306 $21,527 $1,692/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $21,898 $19,935 $1,825/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $22,088 $19,745 $1,841/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,843 $16,990 $2,070/mo
Over $110,000 $27,661 $14,172 $2,305/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use East Texas Baptist University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

31.41%

Federal loan rate

53.07%

Students with any loan

92.40%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$15,030

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 722
3-year repayment count 777
5-year repayment count 711
7-year repayment count 678
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

42.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

47.97%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

38.66%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$52,788

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $41,759
10-year median earnings $52,788
10-year mean earnings $43,600
Simple ROI payback 1.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 63.56%
63.56%
Hispanic 13.20%
13.20%
Asian 1.10%
1.10%
Black 16.20%
16.20%
Two or more races 0.15%
0.15%
Nonresident alien 1.17%
1.17%

Gender and economic profile

Men 47.36%
47.36%
Women 52.64%
52.64%

First-generation share

31.82%

Low-income share

33.25%

Average family income

$803

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 21.59%
21.59%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 18.56%
18.56%
Business and marketing 18.56%
18.56%
Education 8.71%
8.71%
Parks, recreation and fitness 7.95%
7.95%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.30%
5.30%
Theology Religious Vocation 4.17%
4.17%
Communication and journalism 3.41%
3.41%
Biological sciences 3.03%
3.03%
Psychology 2.65%
2.65%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 39 $74,452
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 38 $31,652
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 34 $44,547
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 24 $37,188
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Master's Degree 24 $46,062
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 23 $49,754
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 21 $59,336
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 18 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 15 $46,297
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 14 $34,506
Education, General Master's Degree 13 $38,800
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies Master's Degree 10 Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 9 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$74,452

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$59,336

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$49,754

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$46,297

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Master's Degree

$46,062

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$44,547

Education, General

Master's Degree

$38,800

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,188

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$34,506

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$31,652

Published tuition and cost components

East Texas Baptist University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $30,050
In-state tuition $30,050
Out-of-state tuition $30,050
Cost per year $41,833
Average net price $23,790
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $167,332
Estimated 4-year net price $95,160

East Texas Baptist University In-State Tuition

East Texas Baptist University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $30,050. East Texas Baptist University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

East Texas Baptist University Out-of-State Tuition

East Texas Baptist University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $30,050. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

East Texas Baptist University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

East Texas Baptist University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $41,833, while the average net price after aid is $23,790.

Cost per year

$41,833

4-year attendance estimate

$167,332

4-year net price estimate

$95,160

East Texas Baptist University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 60.10%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 60.10%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

East Texas Baptist University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for East Texas Baptist University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

East Texas Baptist University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for East Texas Baptist University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

East Texas Baptist University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

East Texas Baptist University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for East Texas Baptist University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 60.10%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

East Texas Baptist University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to East Texas Baptist University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at East Texas Baptist University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if East Texas Baptist University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

East Texas Baptist University Financial Aid

East Texas Baptist University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 31.41% and federal loan rate is 53.07%.

East Texas Baptist University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with East Texas Baptist University.

East Texas Baptist University Net Price by Family Income

East Texas Baptist University net price is $23,790 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

East Texas Baptist University Rankings 2026

East Texas Baptist University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 47.97%
Salary after graduation $52,788
10-year median earnings $52,788
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.8 years simple payback

East Texas Baptist University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. East Texas Baptist University has 58 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Master's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

East Texas Baptist University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $74,452

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,336

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,754

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,297

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,062

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $44,547

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $38,800

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,188

East Texas Baptist University Graduation Rate

East Texas Baptist University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 47.97%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

East Texas Baptist University Salary After Graduation

East Texas Baptist University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,788 for 10-year median earnings.

East Texas Baptist University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, East Texas Baptist University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

East Texas Baptist University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$30,050

Out-of-state tuition

$30,050

Average net price

$23,790

Attendance cost

$41,833

East Texas Baptist University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with East Texas Baptist University.

Tuition

Per semester: $15,025

Annual: $30,050

Room and board

Per semester: $5,315

Annual: $10,629

Books and supplies

Per semester: $751

Annual: $1,502

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,240

Annual: $2,480

Attendance cost

Per semester: $20,917

Annual: $41,833

East Texas Baptist University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$120,200

Four-year attendance estimate

$167,332

Four-year average net price

$95,160

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

East Texas Baptist University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $30,050 and out-of-state tuition is $30,050. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists East Texas Baptist University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, East Texas Baptist University reports $30,050 for out-of-state tuition and $30,050 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,629

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,276

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,502

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,480

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$41,833

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at East Texas Baptist University pays approximately $23,790 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

60.10%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

East Texas Baptist University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 60.10%. This means approximately 601 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,364 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

60.10%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$30,050

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$30,050

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$41,833

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$23,790

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

31.41%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

53.07%

Share using federal loans.

What Does East Texas Baptist University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$30,050

Room and board

$10,629

Books and supplies

$1,502

Other expenses

$2,480

Sticker price

$41,833

Average net price

$23,790

Average aid coverage

43%

$18,043 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at East Texas Baptist University pays approximately $23,790 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is East Texas Baptist University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

East Texas Baptist University net price

$23,790

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

East Texas Baptist University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $30,050 and average net price at $23,790. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$30,050

Current net price

$23,790

Current out-of-state tuition $30,050
Current average net price $23,790

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

47.97%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$52,788

Undergraduates

1,364

10-Year Median Earnings - East Texas Baptist University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

East Texas Baptist University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends East Texas Baptist University?

Undergraduates

1,364

Completion rate

47.97%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

31.41%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

53.07%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 31.41% of East Texas Baptist University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 53.07% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

31.41%

Federal loan rate

53.07%

Students with any loan

92.40%

Average net price

$23,790

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at East Texas Baptist University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use East Texas Baptist University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,030

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

53.07%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open East Texas Baptist University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open East Texas Baptist University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review East Texas Baptist University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use East Texas Baptist University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

East Texas Baptist University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$70,853,780

Endowment per undergraduate

$51,946

Faculty salary field

$7,289

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,363

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,581

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

East Texas Baptist University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

East Texas Baptist University is listed at One Tiger Drive, Marshall, TX 75670-1498. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

One Tiger Drive
Marshall, TX 75670-1498

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare East Texas Baptist University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

East Texas Baptist University
Accept. rate
60.10%
Tuition
$30,050
Net price
$23,790
10-yr earnings
$52,788
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is East Texas Baptist University tuition?

East Texas Baptist University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $30,050. In-state tuition is $30,050. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is East Texas Baptist University's average net price?

East Texas Baptist University's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,790. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all East Texas Baptist University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with East Texas Baptist University.

What is East Texas Baptist University's acceptance rate?

East Texas Baptist University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 60.10%.

What does East Texas Baptist University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,306 for East Texas Baptist University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is East Texas Baptist University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,788 for East Texas Baptist University.

Is East Texas Baptist University accredited?

East Texas Baptist University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend East Texas Baptist University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,364 undergraduate students at East Texas Baptist University.

What percentage of East Texas Baptist University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for East Texas Baptist University per College Scorecard is 31.41%.

What is the federal loan rate at East Texas Baptist University?

The federal loan rate for East Texas Baptist University per College Scorecard is 53.07%.

Where should I verify East Texas Baptist University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with East Texas Baptist University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does East Texas Baptist University report?

SAT score data is not reported for East Texas Baptist University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does East Texas Baptist University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the East Texas Baptist University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does East Texas Baptist University offer?

East Texas Baptist University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is East Texas Baptist University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.