Quick Answer: Is The University of Texas at Dallas Expensive?
The University of Texas at Dallas reports tuition of $40,064 (out-of-state) / $14,564 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,435. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
The University of Texas at Dallas is a public in Richardson, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $28,210, the acceptance rate is 65.46%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $68,227.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on The University of Texas at Dallas’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View The University of Texas at Dallas tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could The University of Texas at Dallas fit your shortlist?
The University of Texas at Dallas is a public in Richardson, TX. Its reported average net price is $17,435, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $40,064. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Richardson with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 70.83% completion rate and $68,227 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. The University of Texas at Dallas may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$40,064
Net price
$17,435
Acceptance rate
65.46%
SAT
1,300
ACT
25-32
Graduation rate
70.83%
Salary after graduation
$68,227
ROI payback
1.0 yrs
Reported snapshot
The University of Texas at Dallas at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
21,317
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
9,555
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
27:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
88.13%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080-3021 |
Admissions
Is The University of Texas at Dallas hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 65.46%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
65.46%
SAT overall
1,300
ACT range
25-32
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$40,064
Room and board
$13,832
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$3,780
Net price
$17,435
4-year net price
$69,740
The University of Texas at Dallas Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $11,089 | $17,121 | $924/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,910 | $16,300 | $993/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $14,813 | $13,397 | $1,234/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $21,886 | $6,324 | $1,824/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $25,491 | $2,719 | $2,124/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use The University of Texas at Dallas's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
29.73%
Federal loan rate
35.28%
Students with any loan
71.11%
Median completer debt
$18,000
Median monthly payment
$191
Loan principal
$13,750
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 3,990 |
| 3-year repayment count | 4,226 |
| 5-year repayment count | 3,975 |
| 7-year repayment count | 3,343 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
55.59%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
70.83%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
13.26%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$68,227
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $57,249 |
| 10-year median earnings | $68,227 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $61,400 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.0 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
31.40%
Low-income share
41.63%
Average family income
$5,828
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Master's Degree | 839 | $77,107 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 786 | $66,488 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Master's Degree | 525 | $83,371 |
| Information Science/Studies | Master's Degree | 413 | $83,036 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 397 | $92,385 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 340 | $21,427 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 287 | $30,018 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | 285 | $30,784 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Master's Degree | 275 | $61,095 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 265 | $49,523 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 255 | $49,978 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 234 | $60,816 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Bachelor's Degree | 214 | $23,194 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 211 | $71,113 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Bachelor's Degree | 192 | $43,777 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 187 | $27,447 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 180 | $26,156 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 165 | $47,095 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
$92,385
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Master's Degree
$83,371
Information Science/Studies
Master's Degree
$83,036
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
$77,107
Computer Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$71,113
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
$66,488
Accounting and Related Services
Master's Degree
$61,095
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$60,816
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$49,978
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$49,523
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
$47,095
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
$43,777
Published tuition and cost components
The University of Texas at Dallas tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $40,064 |
| In-state tuition | $14,564 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,064 |
| Cost per year | $28,210 |
| Average net price | $17,435 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $112,840 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $69,740 |
The University of Texas at Dallas In-State Tuition
The University of Texas at Dallas in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,564. The University of Texas at Dallas is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
The University of Texas at Dallas Out-of-State Tuition
The University of Texas at Dallas out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,064. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Texas Residency for The University of Texas at Dallas?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $25,500 per year, or $102,000 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$58,256
4-year out-of-state tuition
$160,256
4-year premium
$102,000
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
The University of Texas at Dallas Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
The University of Texas at Dallas cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $28,210, while the average net price after aid is $17,435.
Cost per year
$28,210
4-year attendance estimate
$112,840
4-year net price estimate
$69,740
The University of Texas at Dallas Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 65.46%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 65.46% |
| SAT average/range | 1,300 |
| SAT Math middle range | 590-720 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 580-690 |
| ACT middle range | 25-32 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
The University of Texas at Dallas SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for The University of Texas at Dallas are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,300, SAT Math range is 590-720, and SAT Reading range is 580-690.
The University of Texas at Dallas ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for The University of Texas at Dallas should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 25-32.
The University of Texas at Dallas GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
The University of Texas at Dallas Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for The University of Texas at Dallas admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
The University of Texas at Dallas Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to The University of Texas at Dallas Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at The University of Texas at Dallas's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if The University of Texas at Dallas provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
The University of Texas at Dallas Financial Aid
The University of Texas at Dallas financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 29.73% and federal loan rate is 35.28%.
The University of Texas at Dallas Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with The University of Texas at Dallas.
The University of Texas at Dallas Net Price by Family Income
The University of Texas at Dallas net price is $17,435 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
The University of Texas at Dallas Rankings 2026
The University of Texas at Dallas ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 70.83% |
| Salary after graduation | $68,227 |
| 10-year median earnings | $68,227 |
| State average net price | $17,343 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.0 years simple payback |
The University of Texas at Dallas Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. The University of Texas at Dallas has 137 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
839 reported awards
Program
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
786 reported awards
Program
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Master's Degree
525 reported awards
Program
Information Science/Studies
Master's Degree
413 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
397 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
340 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
287 reported awards
Program
Visual and Performing Arts, General
Bachelor's Degree
285 reported awards
The University of Texas at Dallas Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Computer Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $103,193
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Graduate/Professional Certificate
Program earnings: $102,651
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $97,326
Systems Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $93,153
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $92,385
Mechanical Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $88,397
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $83,371
Information Science/Studies
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $83,036
The University of Texas at Dallas Graduation Rate
The University of Texas at Dallas graduation rate per College Scorecard is 70.83%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
The University of Texas at Dallas Salary After Graduation
The University of Texas at Dallas salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $68,227 for 10-year median earnings.
The University of Texas at Dallas ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, The University of Texas at Dallas reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
The University of Texas at Dallas Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$14,564
Out-of-state tuition
$40,064
Average net price
$17,435
Attendance cost
$28,210
The University of Texas at Dallas Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with The University of Texas at Dallas.
Tuition
Per semester: $20,032
Annual: $40,064
Room and board
Per semester: $6,916
Annual: $13,832
Books and supplies
Per semester: $600
Annual: $1,200
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,890
Annual: $3,780
Attendance cost
Per semester: $14,105
Annual: $28,210
The University of Texas at Dallas Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$160,256
Four-year attendance estimate
$112,840
Four-year average net price
$69,740
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
The University of Texas at Dallas is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $14,564 and out-of-state tuition is $40,064. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists The University of Texas at Dallas as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$13,832
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$13,730
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,200
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$3,780
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$28,210
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at The University of Texas at Dallas pays approximately $17,435 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
65.46%
SAT Average
1,300
ACT Range
25-32
The University of Texas at Dallas Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 65.46%. This means approximately 655 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 21,317 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
65.46%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$14,564
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$40,064
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$28,210
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$17,435
State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
29.73%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
35.28%
Share using federal loans.
What Does The University of Texas at Dallas Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$40,064
Room and board
$13,832
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$3,780
Sticker price
$28,210
Average net price
$17,435
Average aid coverage
38%
$10,775 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at The University of Texas at Dallas pays approximately $17,435 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is The University of Texas at Dallas?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.
The University of Texas at Dallas net price
$17,435
Texas average
$17,343
National average
$17,506
The University of Texas at Dallas Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $40,064 and average net price at $17,435. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$40,064
Current net price
$17,435
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
70.83%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$68,227
Undergraduates
21,317
10-Year Median Earnings - The University of Texas at Dallas vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
The University of Texas at Dallas graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends The University of Texas at Dallas?
Undergraduates
21,317
Completion rate
70.83%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
29.73%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
35.28%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 29.73% of The University of Texas at Dallas students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 35.28% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
29.73%
Federal loan rate
35.28%
Students with any loan
71.11%
Average net price
$17,435
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at The University of Texas at Dallas
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use The University of Texas at Dallas's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$13,750
Median completer debt
$18,000
Median monthly payment
$191
Federal loan rate
35.28%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open The University of Texas at Dallas Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open The University of Texas at Dallas's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review The University of Texas at Dallas's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use The University of Texas at Dallas's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
The University of Texas at Dallas Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$791,614,528
Endowment per undergraduate
$37,135
Faculty salary field
$14,868
Tuition revenue per FTE
$14,656
Instructional spend per FTE
$10,990
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
The University of Texas at Dallas lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
The University of Texas at Dallas is listed at 800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080-3021. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
800 West Campbell Road
Richardson, TX 75080-3021
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare The University of Texas at Dallas with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 65.46%
- Tuition
- $40,064
- Net price
- $17,435
- 10-yr earnings
- $68,227
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $16,715
- Net price
- $25,957
- 10-yr earnings
- $102,672
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $93,615
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,961
- Accept. rate
- 95.65%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $32,247
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is The University of Texas at Dallas tuition?
The University of Texas at Dallas out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,064. In-state tuition is $14,564. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is The University of Texas at Dallas's average net price?
The University of Texas at Dallas's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,435. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all The University of Texas at Dallas fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with The University of Texas at Dallas.
What is The University of Texas at Dallas's acceptance rate?
The University of Texas at Dallas's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 65.46%.
What is The University of Texas at Dallas's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $68,227 for The University of Texas at Dallas.
Is The University of Texas at Dallas accredited?
The University of Texas at Dallas's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend The University of Texas at Dallas?
Per College Scorecard, 21,317 undergraduate students at The University of Texas at Dallas.
What percentage of The University of Texas at Dallas students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for The University of Texas at Dallas per College Scorecard is 29.73%.
What is the federal loan rate at The University of Texas at Dallas?
The federal loan rate for The University of Texas at Dallas per College Scorecard is 35.28%.
Where should I verify The University of Texas at Dallas data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with The University of Texas at Dallas or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does The University of Texas at Dallas report?
The University of Texas at Dallas reports SAT data around 1,300, with math 590-720 and reading 580-690 where available.
What GPA requirements does The University of Texas at Dallas have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the The University of Texas at Dallas application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does The University of Texas at Dallas offer?
The University of Texas at Dallas has reported program records including Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, Computer and Information Sciences, General, Computer and Information Sciences, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is The University of Texas at Dallas's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.