Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Round Rock, Texas

South University-Austin: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing South University-Austin starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$18,238

Average net price after aid

$24,532

Total attendance cost

$31,666

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is South University-Austin Expensive?

South University-Austin reports tuition of $18,238 (out-of-state) / $18,238 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,532. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

South University-Austin is a private for-profit in Round Rock, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $31,666, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $34,421.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on South University-Austin’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View South University-Austin tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could South University-Austin fit your shortlist?

South University-Austin is a private for-profit in Round Rock, TX. Its reported average net price is $24,532, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $18,238. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Round Rock with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 9.09% completion rate and $34,421 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. South University-Austin may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$18,238

Net price

$24,532

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

9.09%

Salary after graduation

$34,421

ROI payback

2.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

South University-Austin at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

243

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

47

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

16.67%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1220 West Louis Henna Boulevard, Round Rock, TX 78681-2300

Admissions

Is South University-Austin hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South University-Austin in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$18,238

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$24,532

4-year net price

$98,128

South University-Austin Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $25,179 $6,487 $2,098/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,666 $13,000 $1,556/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,666 $13,000 $1,556/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $27,266 $4,400 $2,272/mo
Over $110,000 $24,982 $6,684 $2,082/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use South University-Austin's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

53.82%

Federal loan rate

58.68%

Students with any loan

82.61%

Median completer debt

$26,123

Median monthly payment

$277

Loan principal

$13,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 25,726
3-year repayment count 26,531
5-year repayment count 30,616
7-year repayment count 14,516
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

0.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

9.09%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$34,421

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $34,115
10-year median earnings $34,421
10-year mean earnings $40,200
Simple ROI payback 2.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 23.87%
23.87%
Hispanic 32.10%
32.10%
Asian 3.70%
3.70%
Black 32.51%
32.51%
Two or more races 2.47%
2.47%
Nonresident alien 2.88%
2.88%

Gender and economic profile

Men 16.46%
16.46%
Women 83.54%
83.54%

First-generation share

47.23%

Low-income share

65.70%

Average family income

$14,106

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 96.05%
96.05%
Computer and information sciences 2.63%
2.63%
Psychology 1.32%
1.32%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 43 $65,499
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 21 $39,095
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 7 $37,748
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 7 $46,002
Information Science/Studies Bachelor's Degree 6 $39,831
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 6 $26,893
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 6 $29,498
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 5 $33,655
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 5 $33,436
Information Science/Studies Master's Degree 3 $59,218
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 3 $38,224
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 3 $90,832
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 2 $31,369
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 2 $59,417
Criminal Justice and Corrections Master's Degree 0 $39,115
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Associate's Degree 0 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 0 $107,029

Highest reported program salary signals

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$107,029

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$90,832

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$65,499

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

$59,417

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

$59,218

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$46,002

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$39,831

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

$39,115

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$39,095

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$38,224

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,748

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$33,655

Published tuition and cost components

South University-Austin tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $18,238
In-state tuition $18,238
Out-of-state tuition $18,238
Cost per year $31,666
Average net price $24,532
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $126,664
Estimated 4-year net price $98,128

South University-Austin In-State Tuition

South University-Austin in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,238. South University-Austin is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

South University-Austin Out-of-State Tuition

South University-Austin out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,238. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

South University-Austin Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

South University-Austin cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $31,666, while the average net price after aid is $24,532.

Cost per year

$31,666

4-year attendance estimate

$126,664

4-year net price estimate

$98,128

South University-Austin Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South University-Austin in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

South University-Austin SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for South University-Austin are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

South University-Austin ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for South University-Austin should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

South University-Austin GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

South University-Austin Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for South University-Austin admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

South University-Austin Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to South University-Austin Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at South University-Austin's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if South University-Austin provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

South University-Austin Financial Aid

South University-Austin financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 53.82% and federal loan rate is 58.68%.

South University-Austin Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with South University-Austin.

South University-Austin Net Price by Family Income

South University-Austin net price is $24,532 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

South University-Austin Rankings 2026

South University-Austin ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 9.09%
Salary after graduation $34,421
10-year median earnings $34,421
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.9 years simple payback

South University-Austin Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. South University-Austin has 17 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

6 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

6 reported awards

Program

Public Health

Bachelor's Degree

6 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

5 reported awards

South University-Austin Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $107,029

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $90,832

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $65,499

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $59,417

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $59,218

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,002

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,831

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $39,115

South University-Austin Graduation Rate

South University-Austin graduation rate per College Scorecard is 9.09%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

South University-Austin Salary After Graduation

South University-Austin salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $34,421 for 10-year median earnings.

South University-Austin ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, South University-Austin reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

South University-Austin Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$18,238

Out-of-state tuition

$18,238

Average net price

$24,532

Attendance cost

$31,666

South University-Austin Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with South University-Austin.

Tuition

Per semester: $9,119

Annual: $18,238

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $15,833

Annual: $31,666

South University-Austin Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$72,952

Four-year attendance estimate

$126,664

Four-year average net price

$98,128

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

South University-Austin is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $18,238 and out-of-state tuition is $18,238. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists South University-Austin as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, South University-Austin reports $18,238 for out-of-state tuition and $18,238 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,925

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$31,666

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at South University-Austin pays approximately $24,532 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$18,238

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$18,238

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$31,666

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,532

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

53.82%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

58.68%

Share using federal loans.

What Does South University-Austin Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$18,238

Books and supplies

$1,500

Fees and remainder

$11,928

Sticker price

$31,666

Average net price

$24,532

Average aid coverage

23%

$7,134 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at South University-Austin pays approximately $24,532 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is South University-Austin?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

South University-Austin net price

$24,532

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

South University-Austin Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $18,238 and average net price at $24,532. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$18,238

Current net price

$24,532

Current out-of-state tuition $18,238
Current average net price $24,532

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

9.09%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$34,421

Undergraduates

243

10-Year Median Earnings - South University-Austin vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

South University-Austin graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends South University-Austin?

Undergraduates

243

Completion rate

9.09%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

53.82%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

58.68%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 53.82% of South University-Austin students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 58.68% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

53.82%

Federal loan rate

58.68%

Students with any loan

82.61%

Average net price

$24,532

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at South University-Austin

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use South University-Austin's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,000

Median completer debt

$26,123

Median monthly payment

$277

Federal loan rate

58.68%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open South University-Austin Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open South University-Austin's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review South University-Austin's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use South University-Austin's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

South University-Austin Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$7,568

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,025

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,659

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

South University-Austin lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

South University-Austin is listed at 1220 West Louis Henna Boulevard, Round Rock, TX 78681-2300. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1220 West Louis Henna Boulevard
Round Rock, TX 78681-2300

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare South University-Austin with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

South University-Austin
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$18,238
Net price
$24,532
10-yr earnings
$34,421
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is South University-Austin tuition?

South University-Austin out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,238. In-state tuition is $18,238. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is South University-Austin's average net price?

South University-Austin's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,532. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all South University-Austin fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with South University-Austin.

Why is South University-Austin's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South University-Austin in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does South University-Austin cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $25,179 for South University-Austin students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is South University-Austin's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $34,421 for South University-Austin.

Is South University-Austin accredited?

South University-Austin's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend South University-Austin?

Per College Scorecard, 243 undergraduate students at South University-Austin.

What percentage of South University-Austin students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for South University-Austin per College Scorecard is 53.82%.

What is the federal loan rate at South University-Austin?

The federal loan rate for South University-Austin per College Scorecard is 58.68%.

Where should I verify South University-Austin data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with South University-Austin or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does South University-Austin report?

SAT score data is not reported for South University-Austin per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does South University-Austin have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the South University-Austin application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does South University-Austin offer?

South University-Austin has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is South University-Austin's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.