Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

San Antonio, Texas

St. Mary's University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing St. Mary's University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$36,242

Average net price after aid

$21,352

Total attendance cost

$46,368

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is St. Mary's University Expensive?

St. Mary's University reports tuition of $36,242 (out-of-state) / $36,242 (in-state) and an average net price of $21,352. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

St. Mary's University is a private nonprofit in San Antonio, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $46,368, the acceptance rate is 88.95%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $56,955.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on St. Mary's University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View St. Mary's University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could St. Mary's University fit your shortlist?

St. Mary's University is a private nonprofit in San Antonio, TX. Its reported average net price is $21,352, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $36,242. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in San Antonio with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 58.79% completion rate and $56,955 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. St. Mary's University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$36,242

Net price

$21,352

Acceptance rate

88.95%

SAT

989

ACT

16-23

Graduation rate

58.79%

Salary after graduation

$56,955

ROI payback

1.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

St. Mary's University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,911

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,264

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

67.49%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One Camino Santa Maria, San Antonio, TX 78228

Admissions

Is St. Mary's University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 88.95%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

88.95%

SAT overall

989

ACT range

16-23

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$36,242

Room and board

$11,720

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$3,100

Net price

$21,352

4-year net price

$85,408

St. Mary's University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $19,965 $26,403 $1,664/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,516 $26,852 $1,626/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,998 $26,370 $1,667/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $23,906 $22,462 $1,992/mo
Over $110,000 $23,038 $23,330 $1,920/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use St. Mary's University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

42.03%

Federal loan rate

52.17%

Students with any loan

90.17%

Median completer debt

$25,563

Median monthly payment

$271

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,139
3-year repayment count 1,215
5-year repayment count 1,188
7-year repayment count 1,063
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

5.91%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

58.79%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$56,955

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $44,130
10-year median earnings $56,955
10-year mean earnings $52,000
Simple ROI payback 1.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 11.83%
11.83%
Hispanic 54.84%
54.84%
Asian 1.67%
1.67%
Black 2.35%
2.35%
Two or more races 1.20%
1.20%
Nonresident alien 8.53%
8.53%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.71%
40.71%
Women 59.29%
59.29%

First-generation share

38.72%

Low-income share

37.93%

Average family income

$1,007

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 25.00%
25.00%
Social sciences 11.59%
11.59%
Psychology 10.23%
10.23%
Homeland security and law enforcement 10.00%
10.00%
Biological sciences 9.09%
9.09%
Engineering 5.68%
5.68%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.32%
4.32%
English 3.86%
3.86%
Communication and journalism 2.95%
2.95%
Visual and performing arts 2.73%
2.73%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Law First Professional Degree 233 $55,618
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 57 $18,044
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 46 $68,582
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's Degree 45 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 45 $20,975
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 40 $36,392
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 38 $56,272
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 35 $39,105
Computer Engineering Bachelor's Degree 33 $38,443
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 31 $26,519
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 31 $43,635
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 30 $25,373
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 27 $40,351
International Relations and National Security Studies Master's Degree 22 $55,955
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 21 $40,642
Industrial Engineering Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Security Science and Technology Bachelor's Degree 20 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 18 $30,206

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$68,582

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$56,272

International Relations and National Security Studies

Master's Degree

$55,955

Law

First Professional Degree

$55,618

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$43,635

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$40,642

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$40,351

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$39,105

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$38,443

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$36,392

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$30,206

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

$26,519

Published tuition and cost components

St. Mary's University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $36,242
In-state tuition $36,242
Out-of-state tuition $36,242
Cost per year $46,368
Average net price $21,352
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $185,472
Estimated 4-year net price $85,408

St. Mary's University In-State Tuition

St. Mary's University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $36,242. St. Mary's University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

St. Mary's University Out-of-State Tuition

St. Mary's University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $36,242. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

St. Mary's University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

St. Mary's University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $46,368, while the average net price after aid is $21,352.

Cost per year

$46,368

4-year attendance estimate

$185,472

4-year net price estimate

$85,408

St. Mary's University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 88.95%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 88.95%
SAT average/range 989
SAT Math middle range 480-560
SAT Reading middle range 500-590
ACT middle range 16-23
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

St. Mary's University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for St. Mary's University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 989, SAT Math range is 480-560, and SAT Reading range is 500-590.

St. Mary's University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for St. Mary's University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 16-23.

St. Mary's University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

St. Mary's University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for St. Mary's University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 88.95%
SAT data: 989
ACT data: 16-23

St. Mary's University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to St. Mary's University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at St. Mary's University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if St. Mary's University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

St. Mary's University Financial Aid

St. Mary's University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 42.03% and federal loan rate is 52.17%.

St. Mary's University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with St. Mary's University.

St. Mary's University Net Price by Family Income

St. Mary's University net price is $21,352 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

St. Mary's University Rankings 2026

St. Mary's University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 58.79%
Salary after graduation $56,955
10-year median earnings $56,955
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.5 years simple payback

St. Mary's University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. St. Mary's University has 86 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

233 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

57 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

St. Mary's University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,582

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $57,606

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,272

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,105

International Relations and National Security Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $55,955

Law

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $55,618

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,857

Public Administration

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $45,166

St. Mary's University Graduation Rate

St. Mary's University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 58.79%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

St. Mary's University Salary After Graduation

St. Mary's University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $56,955 for 10-year median earnings.

St. Mary's University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, St. Mary's University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

St. Mary's University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$36,242

Out-of-state tuition

$36,242

Average net price

$21,352

Attendance cost

$46,368

St. Mary's University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with St. Mary's University.

Tuition

Per semester: $18,121

Annual: $36,242

Room and board

Per semester: $5,860

Annual: $11,720

Books and supplies

Per semester: $650

Annual: $1,300

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,550

Annual: $3,100

Attendance cost

Per semester: $23,184

Annual: $46,368

St. Mary's University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$144,968

Four-year attendance estimate

$185,472

Four-year average net price

$85,408

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

St. Mary's University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $36,242 and out-of-state tuition is $36,242. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists St. Mary's University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, St. Mary's University reports $36,242 for out-of-state tuition and $36,242 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,720

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$4,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,300

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,100

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$46,368

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at St. Mary's University pays approximately $21,352 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

88.95%

SAT Average

989

ACT Range

16-23

St. Mary's University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 88.95%. This means approximately 890 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,911 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

88.95%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$36,242

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$36,242

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$46,368

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$21,352

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

42.03%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

52.17%

Share using federal loans.

What Does St. Mary's University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$36,242

Room and board

$11,720

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$3,100

Sticker price

$46,368

Average net price

$21,352

Average aid coverage

54%

$25,016 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at St. Mary's University pays approximately $21,352 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is St. Mary's University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

St. Mary's University net price

$21,352

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

St. Mary's University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $36,242 and average net price at $21,352. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$36,242

Current net price

$21,352

Current out-of-state tuition $36,242
Current average net price $21,352

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

58.79%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$56,955

Undergraduates

1,911

10-Year Median Earnings - St. Mary's University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

St. Mary's University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends St. Mary's University?

Undergraduates

1,911

Completion rate

58.79%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

42.03%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

52.17%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 42.03% of St. Mary's University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 52.17% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

42.03%

Federal loan rate

52.17%

Students with any loan

90.17%

Average net price

$21,352

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at St. Mary's University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use St. Mary's University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$25,563

Median monthly payment

$271

Federal loan rate

52.17%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open St. Mary's University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open St. Mary's University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review St. Mary's University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use St. Mary's University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

St. Mary's University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$235,365,568

Endowment per undergraduate

$123,164

Faculty salary field

$10,468

Tuition revenue per FTE

$17,484

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,887

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

St. Mary's University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

St. Mary's University is listed at One Camino Santa Maria, San Antonio, TX 78228. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare St. Mary's University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

St. Mary's University
Accept. rate
88.95%
Tuition
$36,242
Net price
$21,352
10-yr earnings
$56,955
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is St Mary's University Tuition?

St. Mary's University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $36,242. In-state tuition is $36,242. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is St. Mary's University's average net price?

St. Mary's University's average net price per College Scorecard is $21,352. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all St. Mary's University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with St. Mary's University.

What is St. Mary's University's acceptance rate?

St. Mary's University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 88.95%.

What does St. Mary's University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,965 for St. Mary's University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is St. Mary's University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $56,955 for St. Mary's University.

Is St. Mary's University accredited?

St. Mary's University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend St. Mary's University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,911 undergraduate students at St. Mary's University.

What percentage of St. Mary's University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for St. Mary's University per College Scorecard is 42.03%.

What is the federal loan rate at St. Mary's University?

The federal loan rate for St. Mary's University per College Scorecard is 52.17%.

Where should I verify St. Mary's University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with St. Mary's University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does St. Mary's University report?

St. Mary's University reports SAT data around 989, with math 480-560 and reading 500-590 where available.

What GPA requirements does St. Mary's University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the St. Mary's University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does St. Mary's University offer?

St. Mary's University has reported program records including Law, Biology, General, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is St. Mary's University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.