Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

San Antonio, Texas

Texas A&M University-San Antonio: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Texas A&M University-San Antonio starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$23,124

Average net price after aid

$13,220

Total attendance cost

$21,840

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Texas A&M University-San Antonio Expensive?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio reports tuition of $23,124 (out-of-state) / $9,548 (in-state) and an average net price of $13,220. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio is a public in San Antonio, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $21,840, the acceptance rate is 92.00%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $54,338.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Texas A&M University-San Antonio’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Texas A&M University-San Antonio tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Texas A&M University-San Antonio fit your shortlist?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio is a public in San Antonio, TX. Its reported average net price is $13,220, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $23,124. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in San Antonio with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 29.37% completion rate and $54,338 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Texas A&M University-San Antonio may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$23,124

Net price

$13,220

Acceptance rate

92.00%

SAT

954

ACT

15-21

Graduation rate

29.37%

Salary after graduation

$54,338

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Texas A&M University-San Antonio at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

6,224

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

878

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

19:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

63.16%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One University Way, San Antonio, TX 78224

Admissions

Is Texas A&M University-San Antonio hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 92.00%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

92.00%

SAT overall

954

ACT range

15-21

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$23,124

Room and board

$10,760

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$4,304

Net price

$13,220

4-year net price

$52,880

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $11,412 $10,428 $951/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $11,600 $10,240 $967/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,295 $7,545 $1,191/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $18,063 $3,777 $1,505/mo
Over $110,000 $20,436 $1,404 $1,703/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Texas A&M University-San Antonio's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

50.83%

Federal loan rate

40.08%

Students with any loan

75.59%

Median completer debt

$18,401

Median monthly payment

$195

Loan principal

$12,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

11.90%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

29.37%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

40.50%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$54,338

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $43,479
10-year median earnings $54,338
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 18.25%
18.25%
Hispanic 69.91%
69.91%
Asian 1.43%
1.43%
Black 5.93%
5.93%
Two or more races 1.99%
1.99%
Nonresident alien 0.84%
0.84%

Gender and economic profile

Men 34.90%
34.90%
Women 65.10%
65.10%

First-generation share

53.49%

Low-income share

58.11%

Average family income

$3,667

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 26.30%
26.30%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 22.75%
22.75%
Social sciences 13.67%
13.67%
Parks, recreation and fitness 8.21%
8.21%
Biological sciences 6.71%
6.71%
Psychology 5.45%
5.45%
Communication and journalism 4.90%
4.90%
History 3.08%
3.08%
Computer and information sciences 2.13%
2.13%
Family and consumer sciences 2.13%
2.13%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 459 $38,239
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 136 $37,049
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 123 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 110 $58,921
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 88 $33,306
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 81 $45,025
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 73 $26,917
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 71 $29,030
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 53 $42,871
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 51 $33,363
History Bachelor's Degree 51 $38,935
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 40 $33,314
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 37 $32,466
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 36 $38,828
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 35 $34,611
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 35 $43,381
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 27 $46,163
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 26 $58,138

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$58,921

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$58,138

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

$46,163

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$45,025

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$43,381

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$42,871

History

Bachelor's Degree

$38,935

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$38,828

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$38,239

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,049

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,611

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$33,363

Published tuition and cost components

Texas A&M University-San Antonio tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $23,124
In-state tuition $9,548
Out-of-state tuition $23,124
Cost per year $21,840
Average net price $13,220
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $87,360
Estimated 4-year net price $52,880

Texas A&M University-San Antonio In-State Tuition

Texas A&M University-San Antonio in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,548. Texas A&M University-San Antonio is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Out-of-State Tuition

Texas A&M University-San Antonio out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $23,124. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Texas Residency for Texas A&M University-San Antonio?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $13,576 per year, or $54,304 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$38,192

4-year out-of-state tuition

$92,496

4-year premium

$54,304

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Texas A&M University-San Antonio cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $21,840, while the average net price after aid is $13,220.

Cost per year

$21,840

4-year attendance estimate

$87,360

4-year net price estimate

$52,880

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 92.00%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 92.00%
SAT average/range 954
SAT Math middle range 420-530
SAT Reading middle range 430-540
ACT middle range 15-21
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Texas A&M University-San Antonio SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Texas A&M University-San Antonio are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 954, SAT Math range is 420-530, and SAT Reading range is 430-540.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Texas A&M University-San Antonio should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 15-21.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Texas A&M University-San Antonio admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 92.00%
SAT data: 954
ACT data: 15-21

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Texas A&M University-San Antonio Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Texas A&M University-San Antonio's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Texas A&M University-San Antonio provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Financial Aid

Texas A&M University-San Antonio financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 50.83% and federal loan rate is 40.08%.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Texas A&M University-San Antonio.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Net Price by Family Income

Texas A&M University-San Antonio net price is $13,220 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Rankings 2026

Texas A&M University-San Antonio ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 29.37%
Salary after graduation $54,338
10-year median earnings $54,338
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Texas A&M University-San Antonio has 37 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

459 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

136 reported awards

Program

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

123 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

110 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

88 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

81 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

71 reported awards

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $65,321

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,921

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,416

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,138

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,878

International Business

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,714

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,163

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $45,025

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Graduation Rate

Texas A&M University-San Antonio graduation rate per College Scorecard is 29.37%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Salary After Graduation

Texas A&M University-San Antonio salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $54,338 for 10-year median earnings.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Texas A&M University-San Antonio reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,548

Out-of-state tuition

$23,124

Average net price

$13,220

Attendance cost

$21,840

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Texas A&M University-San Antonio.

Tuition

Per semester: $11,562

Annual: $23,124

Room and board

Per semester: $5,380

Annual: $10,760

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,152

Annual: $4,304

Attendance cost

Per semester: $10,920

Annual: $21,840

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$92,496

Four-year attendance estimate

$87,360

Four-year average net price

$52,880

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Texas A&M University-San Antonio is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,548 and out-of-state tuition is $23,124. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Texas A&M University-San Antonio as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,760

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,472

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,304

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$21,840

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Texas A&M University-San Antonio pays approximately $13,220 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

92.00%

SAT Average

954

ACT Range

15-21

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 92.00%. This means approximately 920 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 6,224 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

92.00%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,548

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$23,124

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$21,840

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$13,220

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

50.83%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

40.08%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Texas A&M University-San Antonio Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$23,124

Room and board

$10,760

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$4,304

Sticker price

$21,840

Average net price

$13,220

Average aid coverage

39%

$8,620 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Texas A&M University-San Antonio pays approximately $13,220 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Texas A&M University-San Antonio?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio net price

$13,220

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $23,124 and average net price at $13,220. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$23,124

Current net price

$13,220

Current out-of-state tuition $23,124
Current average net price $13,220

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

29.37%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$54,338

Undergraduates

6,224

10-Year Median Earnings - Texas A&M University-San Antonio vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Texas A&M University-San Antonio?

Undergraduates

6,224

Completion rate

29.37%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

50.83%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

40.08%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 50.83% of Texas A&M University-San Antonio students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 40.08% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

50.83%

Federal loan rate

40.08%

Students with any loan

75.59%

Average net price

$13,220

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Texas A&M University-San Antonio's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,500

Median completer debt

$18,401

Median monthly payment

$195

Federal loan rate

40.08%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Texas A&M University-San Antonio Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Texas A&M University-San Antonio's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Texas A&M University-San Antonio's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Texas A&M University-San Antonio's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$4,485,645

Endowment per undergraduate

$721

Faculty salary field

$8,248

Tuition revenue per FTE

$6,000

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,822

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Texas A&M University-San Antonio lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Texas A&M University-San Antonio is listed at One University Way, San Antonio, TX 78224. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

One University Way
San Antonio, TX 78224

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Texas A&M University-San Antonio with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Accept. rate
92.00%
Tuition
$23,124
Net price
$13,220
10-yr earnings
$54,338
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Texas A&M University-San Antonio tuition?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $23,124. In-state tuition is $9,548. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Texas A&M University-San Antonio's average net price?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio's average net price per College Scorecard is $13,220. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Texas A&M University-San Antonio fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Texas A&M University-San Antonio.

What is Texas A&M University-San Antonio's acceptance rate?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 92.00%.

What is Texas A&M University-San Antonio's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $54,338 for Texas A&M University-San Antonio.

Is Texas A&M University-San Antonio accredited?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Texas A&M University-San Antonio?

Per College Scorecard, 6,224 undergraduate students at Texas A&M University-San Antonio.

What percentage of Texas A&M University-San Antonio students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Texas A&M University-San Antonio per College Scorecard is 50.83%.

What is the federal loan rate at Texas A&M University-San Antonio?

The federal loan rate for Texas A&M University-San Antonio per College Scorecard is 40.08%.

Where should I verify Texas A&M University-San Antonio data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Texas A&M University-San Antonio or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Texas A&M University-San Antonio report?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio reports SAT data around 954, with math 420-530 and reading 430-540 where available.

What GPA requirements does Texas A&M University-San Antonio have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Texas A&M University-San Antonio application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Texas A&M University-San Antonio offer?

Texas A&M University-San Antonio has reported program records including Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Criminology. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Texas A&M University-San Antonio's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.