Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

San Antonio, Texas

Trinity University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Trinity University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$51,352

Average net price after aid

$23,650

Total attendance cost

$65,774

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Trinity University Expensive?

Trinity University reports tuition of $51,352 (out-of-state) / $51,352 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,650. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Trinity University is a private nonprofit in San Antonio, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $65,774, the acceptance rate is 28.16%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $71,668.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Trinity University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Trinity University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Trinity University fit your shortlist?

Trinity University is a private nonprofit in San Antonio, TX. Its reported average net price is $23,650, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $51,352. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in San Antonio with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 81.93% completion rate and $71,668 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Trinity University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$51,352

Net price

$23,650

Acceptance rate

28.16%

SAT

1,407

ACT

30-33

Graduation rate

81.93%

Salary after graduation

$71,668

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Trinity University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,518

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

163

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

92.37%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One Trinity Place, San Antonio, TX 78212-7200

Admissions

Is Trinity University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 28.16%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

28.16%

SAT overall

1,407

ACT range

30-33

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$51,352

Room and board

$14,472

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$1,400

Net price

$23,650

4-year net price

$94,600

Trinity University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $14,184 $51,590 $1,182/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $12,334 $53,440 $1,028/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $15,774 $50,000 $1,315/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,156 $41,618 $2,013/mo
Over $110,000 $35,186 $30,588 $2,932/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Trinity University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

16.40%

Federal loan rate

29.18%

Students with any loan

90.20%

Median completer debt

$22,954

Median monthly payment

$243

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 532
3-year repayment count 560
5-year repayment count 565
7-year repayment count 538
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

73.36%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

81.93%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

13.40%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$71,668

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $55,224
10-year median earnings $71,668
10-year mean earnings $68,000
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 52.38%
52.38%
Hispanic 24.70%
24.70%
Asian 7.70%
7.70%
Black 4.29%
4.29%
Two or more races 5.20%
5.20%
Nonresident alien 4.69%
4.69%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.35%
46.35%
Women 53.65%
53.65%

First-generation share

17.37%

Low-income share

16.89%

Average family income

$592

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 20.82%
20.82%
Biological sciences 17.41%
17.41%
Social sciences 16.89%
16.89%
Engineering 5.97%
5.97%
Computer and information sciences 5.80%
5.80%
Communication and journalism 5.12%
5.12%
Psychology 4.78%
4.78%
Physical sciences 3.75%
3.75%
English 3.58%
3.58%
Mathematics 3.41%
3.41%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 49 Not reported
Economics Bachelor's Degree 45 $57,482
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Bachelor's Degree 44 $55,887
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 40 $29,357
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 37 $76,601
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's Degree 35 $79,419
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 34 $77,311
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 31 $25,216
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 31 $55,972
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 31 $42,126
Engineering Science Bachelor's Degree 29 $59,096
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 28 Not reported
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 27 $33,249
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 26 $61,844
History Bachelor's Degree 24 Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 23 $62,136
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 21 $51,586
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

$79,419

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$77,311

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$76,601

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$62,136

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

$61,844

Engineering Science

Bachelor's Degree

$59,096

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$57,482

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$55,972

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$55,887

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$51,586

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$42,126

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$33,249

Published tuition and cost components

Trinity University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $51,352
In-state tuition $51,352
Out-of-state tuition $51,352
Cost per year $65,774
Average net price $23,650
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $263,096
Estimated 4-year net price $94,600

Trinity University In-State Tuition

Trinity University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,352. Trinity University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Trinity University Out-of-State Tuition

Trinity University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,352. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Trinity University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Trinity University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $65,774, while the average net price after aid is $23,650.

Cost per year

$65,774

4-year attendance estimate

$263,096

4-year net price estimate

$94,600

Trinity University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 28.16%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 28.16%
SAT average/range 1,407
SAT Math middle range 650-730
SAT Reading middle range 670-735
ACT middle range 30-33
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Trinity University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Trinity University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,407, SAT Math range is 650-730, and SAT Reading range is 670-735.

Trinity University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Trinity University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 30-33.

Trinity University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Trinity University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Trinity University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 28.16%
SAT data: 1,407
ACT data: 30-33

Trinity University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Trinity University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Trinity University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Trinity University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Trinity University Financial Aid

Trinity University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 16.40% and federal loan rate is 29.18%.

Trinity University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Trinity University.

Trinity University Net Price by Family Income

Trinity University net price is $23,650 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Trinity University Rankings 2026

Trinity University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 81.93%
Salary after graduation $71,668
10-year median earnings $71,668
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Trinity University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Trinity University has 56 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Trinity University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $85,523

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $79,419

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $77,311

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $76,601

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $62,136

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,844

Engineering Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,096

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,482

Trinity University Graduation Rate

Trinity University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 81.93%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Trinity University Salary After Graduation

Trinity University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $71,668 for 10-year median earnings.

Trinity University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Trinity University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Trinity University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$51,352

Out-of-state tuition

$51,352

Average net price

$23,650

Attendance cost

$65,774

Trinity University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Trinity University.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,676

Annual: $51,352

Room and board

Per semester: $7,236

Annual: $14,472

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Attendance cost

Per semester: $32,887

Annual: $65,774

Trinity University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$205,408

Four-year attendance estimate

$263,096

Four-year average net price

$94,600

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Trinity University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $51,352 and out-of-state tuition is $51,352. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Trinity University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Trinity University reports $51,352 for out-of-state tuition and $51,352 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,472

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,472

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,400

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$65,774

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Trinity University pays approximately $23,650 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

28.16%

SAT Average

1,407

ACT Range

30-33

Trinity University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 28.16%. This means approximately 282 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,518 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

28.16%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$51,352

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$51,352

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$65,774

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$23,650

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

16.40%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

29.18%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Trinity University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$51,352

Room and board

$14,472

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$1,400

Sticker price

$65,774

Average net price

$23,650

Average aid coverage

64%

$42,124 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Trinity University pays approximately $23,650 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Trinity University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Trinity University net price

$23,650

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Trinity University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $51,352 and average net price at $23,650. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$51,352

Current net price

$23,650

Current out-of-state tuition $51,352
Current average net price $23,650

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

81.93%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$71,668

Undergraduates

2,518

10-Year Median Earnings - Trinity University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Trinity University graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Trinity University?

Undergraduates

2,518

Completion rate

81.93%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.40%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

29.18%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 16.40% of Trinity University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 29.18% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

16.40%

Federal loan rate

29.18%

Students with any loan

90.20%

Average net price

$23,650

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Trinity University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Trinity University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$22,954

Median monthly payment

$243

Federal loan rate

29.18%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Trinity University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Trinity University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Trinity University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Trinity University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Trinity University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,663,739,320

Endowment per undergraduate

$660,738

Faculty salary field

$12,044

Tuition revenue per FTE

$20,462

Instructional spend per FTE

$20,197

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Trinity University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Trinity University is listed at One Trinity Place, San Antonio, TX 78212-7200. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Trinity University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Trinity University
Accept. rate
28.16%
Tuition
$51,352
Net price
$23,650
10-yr earnings
$71,668
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Trinity University Tuition?

Trinity University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,352. In-state tuition is $51,352. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Trinity University's average net price?

Trinity University's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,650. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Trinity University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Trinity University.

What is Trinity University's acceptance rate?

Trinity University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 28.16%.

What does Trinity University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,184 for Trinity University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Trinity University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $71,668 for Trinity University.

Is Trinity University accredited?

Trinity University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Trinity University?

Per College Scorecard, 2,518 undergraduate students at Trinity University.

What percentage of Trinity University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Trinity University per College Scorecard is 16.40%.

What is the federal loan rate at Trinity University?

The federal loan rate for Trinity University per College Scorecard is 29.18%.

Where should I verify Trinity University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Trinity University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Trinity University report?

Trinity University reports SAT data around 1,407, with math 650-730 and reading 670-735 where available.

What GPA requirements does Trinity University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Trinity University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Trinity University offer?

Trinity University has reported program records including Research and Experimental Psychology, Economics, Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Trinity University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.