Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Stephenville, Texas

Tarleton State University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Tarleton State University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$17,958

Average net price after aid

$20,261

Total attendance cost

$22,981

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Tarleton State University Expensive?

Tarleton State University reports tuition of $17,958 (out-of-state) / $7,878 (in-state) and an average net price of $20,261. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Tarleton State University is a public in Stephenville, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $22,981, the acceptance rate is 94.20%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $53,040.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Tarleton State University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Tarleton State University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Tarleton State University fit your shortlist?

Tarleton State University is a public in Stephenville, TX. Its reported average net price is $20,261, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $17,958. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Stephenville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 51.23% completion rate and $53,040 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Tarleton State University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$17,958

Net price

$20,261

Acceptance rate

94.20%

SAT

1,068

ACT

19-24

Graduation rate

51.23%

Salary after graduation

$53,040

ROI payback

1.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Tarleton State University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

12,263

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

2,249

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

18:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

73.81%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1333 W. Washington, Stephenville, TX 76401-0000

Admissions

Is Tarleton State University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 94.20%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

94.20%

SAT overall

1,068

ACT range

19-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$17,958

Room and board

$10,846

Books and supplies

$1,560

Other expenses

$3,816

Net price

$20,261

4-year net price

$81,044

Tarleton State University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $15,477 $7,504 $1,290/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,966 $6,015 $1,414/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $20,599 $2,382 $1,717/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $22,714 $267 $1,893/mo
Over $110,000 $22,981 $0 $1,915/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Tarleton State University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

37.11%

Federal loan rate

45.48%

Students with any loan

85.34%

Median completer debt

$19,606

Median monthly payment

$208

Loan principal

$13,989

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,881
3-year repayment count 5,084
5-year repayment count 4,030
7-year repayment count 3,371
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

34.60%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

51.23%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

27.14%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$53,040

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $46,729
10-year median earnings $53,040
10-year mean earnings $47,700
Simple ROI payback 1.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 63.74%
63.74%
Hispanic 23.44%
23.44%
Asian 1.04%
1.04%
Black 6.16%
6.16%
Two or more races 3.23%
3.23%
Nonresident alien 0.66%
0.66%

Gender and economic profile

Men 37.37%
37.37%
Women 62.63%
62.63%

First-generation share

42.10%

Low-income share

36.99%

Average family income

$5,885

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 17.95%
17.95%
Agriculture 12.42%
12.42%
Health professions 9.92%
9.92%
Parks, recreation and fitness 8.57%
8.57%
Psychology 7.28%
7.28%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.57%
6.57%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 6.25%
6.25%
Liberal arts and humanities 3.43%
3.43%
Computer and information sciences 3.18%
3.18%
Engineering technologies 3.14%
3.14%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 302 $40,894
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 249 $46,240
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 240 $34,621
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 201 $62,485
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 184 $38,379
Agricultural Business and Management Bachelor's Degree 178 $38,145
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 163 $30,842
Animal Sciences Bachelor's Degree 132 $25,130
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 127 $59,941
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 99 $24,704
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 99 $38,516
Agriculture, General Bachelor's Degree 97 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 95 $25,677
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 91 $40,685
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 90 Not reported
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management Bachelor's Degree 89 $44,992
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 84 $34,165
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 82 $30,930

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$62,485

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$59,941

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$46,240

Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management

Bachelor's Degree

$44,992

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$40,894

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$40,685

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$38,516

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$38,379

Agricultural Business and Management

Bachelor's Degree

$38,145

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$34,621

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$34,165

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$30,930

Published tuition and cost components

Tarleton State University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $17,958
In-state tuition $7,878
Out-of-state tuition $17,958
Cost per year $22,981
Average net price $20,261
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $91,924
Estimated 4-year net price $81,044

Tarleton State University In-State Tuition

Tarleton State University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,878. Tarleton State University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Tarleton State University Out-of-State Tuition

Tarleton State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,958. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Texas Residency for Tarleton State University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $10,080 per year, or $40,320 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$31,512

4-year out-of-state tuition

$71,832

4-year premium

$40,320

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Tarleton State University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Tarleton State University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $22,981, while the average net price after aid is $20,261.

Cost per year

$22,981

4-year attendance estimate

$91,924

4-year net price estimate

$81,044

Tarleton State University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 94.20%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 94.20%
SAT average/range 1,068
SAT Math middle range 470-570
SAT Reading middle range 490-580
ACT middle range 19-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Tarleton State University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Tarleton State University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,068, SAT Math range is 470-570, and SAT Reading range is 490-580.

Tarleton State University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Tarleton State University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.

Tarleton State University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Tarleton State University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Tarleton State University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 94.20%
SAT data: 1,068
ACT data: 19-24

Tarleton State University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Tarleton State University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Tarleton State University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Tarleton State University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Tarleton State University Financial Aid

Tarleton State University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 37.11% and federal loan rate is 45.48%.

Tarleton State University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Tarleton State University.

Tarleton State University Net Price by Family Income

Tarleton State University net price is $20,261 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Tarleton State University Rankings 2026

Tarleton State University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 51.23%
Salary after graduation $53,040
10-year median earnings $53,040
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.5 years simple payback

Tarleton State University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Tarleton State University has 106 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

302 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

249 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

240 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

201 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

184 reported awards

Program

Agricultural Business and Management

Bachelor's Degree

178 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

163 reported awards

Program

Animal Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

132 reported awards

Tarleton State University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $88,778

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $86,406

Construction Engineering Technologies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,481

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $69,819

Engineering Technology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,766

Public Administration

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,986

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,719

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $62,995

Tarleton State University Graduation Rate

Tarleton State University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 51.23%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Tarleton State University Salary After Graduation

Tarleton State University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $53,040 for 10-year median earnings.

Tarleton State University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Tarleton State University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Tarleton State University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$7,878

Out-of-state tuition

$17,958

Average net price

$20,261

Attendance cost

$22,981

Tarleton State University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Tarleton State University.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,979

Annual: $17,958

Room and board

Per semester: $5,423

Annual: $10,846

Books and supplies

Per semester: $780

Annual: $1,560

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,908

Annual: $3,816

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,491

Annual: $22,981

Tarleton State University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$71,832

Four-year attendance estimate

$91,924

Four-year average net price

$81,044

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Tarleton State University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $7,878 and out-of-state tuition is $17,958. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Tarleton State University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,846

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$13,332

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,560

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,816

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$22,981

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Tarleton State University pays approximately $20,261 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

94.20%

SAT Average

1,068

ACT Range

19-24

Tarleton State University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 94.20%. This means approximately 942 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 12,263 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

94.20%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$7,878

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$17,958

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$22,981

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$20,261

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

37.11%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

45.48%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Tarleton State University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$17,958

Room and board

$10,846

Books and supplies

$1,560

Other expenses

$3,816

Sticker price

$22,981

Average net price

$20,261

Average aid coverage

12%

$2,720 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Tarleton State University pays approximately $20,261 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Tarleton State University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Tarleton State University net price

$20,261

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Tarleton State University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $17,958 and average net price at $20,261. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$17,958

Current net price

$20,261

Current out-of-state tuition $17,958
Current average net price $20,261

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

51.23%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$53,040

Undergraduates

12,263

10-Year Median Earnings - Tarleton State University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Tarleton State University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Tarleton State University?

Undergraduates

12,263

Completion rate

51.23%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

37.11%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

45.48%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 37.11% of Tarleton State University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 45.48% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

37.11%

Federal loan rate

45.48%

Students with any loan

85.34%

Average net price

$20,261

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Tarleton State University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Tarleton State University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,989

Median completer debt

$19,606

Median monthly payment

$208

Federal loan rate

45.48%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Tarleton State University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Tarleton State University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Tarleton State University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Tarleton State University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Tarleton State University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$96,354,488

Endowment per undergraduate

$7,857

Faculty salary field

$8,176

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,777

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,547

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Tarleton State University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Tarleton State University is listed at 1333 W. Washington, Stephenville, TX 76401-0000. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1333 W. Washington
Stephenville, TX 76401-0000

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Tarleton State University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Tarleton State University
Accept. rate
94.20%
Tuition
$17,958
Net price
$20,261
10-yr earnings
$53,040
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Tarleton State University Tuition?

Tarleton State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,958. In-state tuition is $7,878. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Tarleton State University's average net price?

Tarleton State University's average net price per College Scorecard is $20,261. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Tarleton State University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Tarleton State University.

What is Tarleton State University's acceptance rate?

Tarleton State University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 94.20%.

What is Tarleton State University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $53,040 for Tarleton State University.

Is Tarleton State University accredited?

Tarleton State University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Tarleton State University?

Per College Scorecard, 12,263 undergraduate students at Tarleton State University.

What percentage of Tarleton State University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Tarleton State University per College Scorecard is 37.11%.

What is the federal loan rate at Tarleton State University?

The federal loan rate for Tarleton State University per College Scorecard is 45.48%.

Where should I verify Tarleton State University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Tarleton State University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Tarleton State University report?

Tarleton State University reports SAT data around 1,068, with math 470-570 and reading 490-580 where available.

What GPA requirements does Tarleton State University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Tarleton State University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Tarleton State University offer?

Tarleton State University has reported program records including Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other, Business/Commerce, General, Health and Physical Education/Fitness. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Tarleton State University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.