Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Temple, Texas

Temple College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Temple College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,696

Average net price after aid

$6,934

Total attendance cost

$11,400

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Temple College Expensive?

Temple College reports tuition of $6,696 (out-of-state) / $3,000 (in-state) and an average net price of $6,934. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Temple College is a public in Temple, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $11,400, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $38,678.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Temple College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Temple College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Temple College fit your shortlist?

Temple College is a public in Temple, TX. Its reported average net price is $6,934, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,696. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Temple with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $38,678 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Temple College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,696

Net price

$6,934

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$38,678

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Temple College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,168

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2600 S 1st St, Temple, TX 76504-7435

Admissions

Is Temple College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Temple College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,696

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$6,934

4-year net price

$27,736

Temple College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,774 $6,626 $398/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $5,329 $6,071 $444/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $6,983 $4,417 $582/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $8,703 $2,697 $725/mo
Over $110,000 $10,880 $520 $907/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Temple College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

40.47%

Federal loan rate

23.57%

Students with any loan

53.99%

Median completer debt

$12,813

Median monthly payment

$136

Loan principal

$7,991

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,417
3-year repayment count 3,542
5-year repayment count 2,803
7-year repayment count 1,885
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$38,678

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $34,008
10-year median earnings $38,678
10-year mean earnings $37,600
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 37.44%
37.44%
Hispanic 33.33%
33.33%
Asian 1.99%
1.99%
Black 17.14%
17.14%
Two or more races 6.03%
6.03%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 33.08%
33.08%
Women 66.92%
66.92%

First-generation share

46.45%

Low-income share

57.04%

Average family income

$2,854

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 40.69%
40.69%
Health professions 20.27%
20.27%
Business and marketing 14.56%
14.56%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.57%
6.57%
Biological sciences 2.93%
2.93%
Psychology 2.64%
2.64%
Visual and performing arts 2.50%
2.50%
Education 1.78%
1.78%
Computer and information sciences 1.21%
1.21%
English 1.14%
1.14%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 190 $24,425
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 92 $63,560
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 65 $37,864
Behavioral Sciences Associate's Degree 59 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 58 $40,370
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Associate's Degree 49 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 43 $61,338
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 31 $63,168
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 23 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 23 $40,842
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 21 Not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Associate's Degree 21 Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Associate's Degree 20 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Associate's Degree 14 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Music Associate's Degree 11 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$63,560

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$63,168

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$61,338

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$40,842

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$40,370

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

$37,864

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$24,425

Published tuition and cost components

Temple College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,696
In-state tuition $3,000
Out-of-state tuition $6,696
Cost per year $11,400
Average net price $6,934
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $45,600
Estimated 4-year net price $27,736

Temple College In-State Tuition

Temple College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,000. Temple College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Temple College Out-of-State Tuition

Temple College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,696. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Texas Residency for Temple College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $3,696 per year, or $14,784 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$12,000

4-year out-of-state tuition

$26,784

4-year premium

$14,784

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Temple College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Temple College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $11,400, while the average net price after aid is $6,934.

Cost per year

$11,400

4-year attendance estimate

$45,600

4-year net price estimate

$27,736

Temple College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Temple College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Temple College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Temple College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Temple College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Temple College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Temple College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Temple College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Temple College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Temple College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Temple College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Temple College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Temple College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Temple College Financial Aid

Temple College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 40.47% and federal loan rate is 23.57%.

Temple College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Temple College.

Temple College Net Price by Family Income

Temple College net price is $6,934 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Temple College Rankings 2026

Temple College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $38,678
10-year median earnings $38,678
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

Temple College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Temple College has 56 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

190 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

92 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

65 reported awards

Program

Behavioral Sciences

Associate's Degree

59 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

58 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Associate's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

43 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

31 reported awards

Temple College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $63,560

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $63,168

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $61,338

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $58,710

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $40,842

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $40,370

Biology, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,049

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $37,864

Temple College Graduation Rate

Temple College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Temple College Salary After Graduation

Temple College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $38,678 for 10-year median earnings.

Temple College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Temple College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Temple College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,000

Out-of-state tuition

$6,696

Average net price

$6,934

Attendance cost

$11,400

Temple College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Temple College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,348

Annual: $6,696

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,700

Annual: $11,400

Temple College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$26,784

Four-year attendance estimate

$45,600

Four-year average net price

$27,736

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Temple College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,000 and out-of-state tuition is $6,696. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Temple College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,400

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$11,400

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Temple College pays approximately $6,934 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,000

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,696

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$11,400

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$6,934

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

40.47%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

23.57%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Temple College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$6,696

Books and supplies

$2,000

Fees and remainder

$2,704

Sticker price

$11,400

Average net price

$6,934

Average aid coverage

39%

$4,466 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Temple College pays approximately $6,934 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Temple College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Temple College net price

$6,934

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Temple College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,696 and average net price at $6,934. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,696

Current net price

$6,934

Current out-of-state tuition $6,696
Current average net price $6,934

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Temple College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$38,678

Undergraduates

3,168

10-Year Median Earnings - Temple College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Temple College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Temple College?

Undergraduates

3,168

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

40.47%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

23.57%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 40.47% of Temple College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 23.57% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

40.47%

Federal loan rate

23.57%

Students with any loan

53.99%

Average net price

$6,934

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Temple College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Temple College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,991

Median completer debt

$12,813

Median monthly payment

$136

Federal loan rate

23.57%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Temple College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Temple College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Temple College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Temple College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Temple College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$7,853,963

Endowment per undergraduate

$2,479

Faculty salary field

$6,277

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,943

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,629

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Temple College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Temple College is listed at 2600 S 1st St, Temple, TX 76504-7435. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

2600 S 1st St
Temple, TX 76504-7435

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Temple College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Temple College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,696
Net price
$6,934
10-yr earnings
$38,678
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Temple College tuition?

Temple College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,696. In-state tuition is $3,000. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Temple College's average net price?

Temple College's average net price per College Scorecard is $6,934. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Temple College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Temple College.

Why is Temple College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Temple College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Temple College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $38,678 for Temple College.

Is Temple College accredited?

Temple College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Temple College?

Per College Scorecard, 3,168 undergraduate students at Temple College.

What percentage of Temple College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Temple College per College Scorecard is 40.47%.

What is the federal loan rate at Temple College?

The federal loan rate for Temple College per College Scorecard is 23.57%.

Where should I verify Temple College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Temple College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Temple College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Temple College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Temple College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Temple College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Temple College offer?

Temple College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Temple College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.