Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Tyler, Texas

The University of Texas at Tyler: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing The University of Texas at Tyler starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$25,198

Average net price after aid

$13,931

Total attendance cost

$23,669

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is The University of Texas at Tyler Expensive?

The University of Texas at Tyler reports tuition of $25,198 (out-of-state) / $9,920 (in-state) and an average net price of $13,931. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

The University of Texas at Tyler is a public in Tyler, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $23,669, the acceptance rate is 91.54%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $57,053.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on The University of Texas at Tyler’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View The University of Texas at Tyler tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could The University of Texas at Tyler fit your shortlist?

The University of Texas at Tyler is a public in Tyler, TX. Its reported average net price is $13,931, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $25,198. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Tyler with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 46.77% completion rate and $57,053 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. The University of Texas at Tyler may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$25,198

Net price

$13,931

Acceptance rate

91.54%

SAT

1,113

ACT

19-25

Graduation rate

46.77%

Salary after graduation

$57,053

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

The University of Texas at Tyler at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

7,009

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

2,391

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

73.03%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3900 University Blvd, Tyler, TX 75799-6699

Admissions

Is The University of Texas at Tyler hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 91.54%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

91.54%

SAT overall

1,113

ACT range

19-25

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$25,198

Room and board

$10,710

Books and supplies

$2,860

Other expenses

$3,092

Net price

$13,931

4-year net price

$55,724

The University of Texas at Tyler Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $11,040 $12,629 $920/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,398 $13,271 $867/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $13,583 $10,086 $1,132/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $19,056 $4,613 $1,588/mo
Over $110,000 $21,450 $2,219 $1,788/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use The University of Texas at Tyler's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

37.96%

Federal loan rate

32.66%

Students with any loan

76.69%

Median completer debt

$17,137

Median monthly payment

$182

Loan principal

$12,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,390
3-year repayment count 2,520
5-year repayment count 2,447
7-year repayment count 2,169
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

36.31%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

46.77%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$57,053

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $49,355
10-year median earnings $57,053
10-year mean earnings $50,500
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 50.25%
50.25%
Hispanic 26.79%
26.79%
Asian 4.07%
4.07%
Black 11.31%
11.31%
Two or more races 3.87%
3.87%
Nonresident alien 1.98%
1.98%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.32%
39.32%
Women 60.68%
60.68%

First-generation share

39.12%

Low-income share

45.10%

Average family income

$3,080

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 33.44%
33.44%
Business and marketing 14.83%
14.83%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 13.79%
13.79%
Engineering 7.61%
7.61%
Psychology 6.35%
6.35%
Biological sciences 4.49%
4.49%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.94%
3.94%
Computer and information sciences 3.07%
3.07%
Engineering technologies 2.90%
2.90%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.13%
2.13%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 630 $61,382
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 347 $73,557
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 241 $35,528
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 120 $50,858
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 107 $61,933
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 105 $26,367
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 98 $27,302
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional Degree 95 Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 80 $44,991
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 76 $63,925
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 75 $98,100
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 73 $39,934
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 72 $55,214
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 68 $40,402
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 66 $27,606
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 62 $42,443
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 61 $45,524
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 58 $42,503

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$98,100

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$73,557

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$63,925

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$61,933

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$61,382

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

$55,214

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$50,858

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$45,524

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

$44,991

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$42,503

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$42,443

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$40,402

Published tuition and cost components

The University of Texas at Tyler tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $25,198
In-state tuition $9,920
Out-of-state tuition $25,198
Cost per year $23,669
Average net price $13,931
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $94,676
Estimated 4-year net price $55,724

The University of Texas at Tyler In-State Tuition

The University of Texas at Tyler in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,920. The University of Texas at Tyler is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

The University of Texas at Tyler Out-of-State Tuition

The University of Texas at Tyler out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $25,198. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Texas Residency for The University of Texas at Tyler?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $15,278 per year, or $61,112 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$39,680

4-year out-of-state tuition

$100,792

4-year premium

$61,112

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

The University of Texas at Tyler Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

The University of Texas at Tyler cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $23,669, while the average net price after aid is $13,931.

Cost per year

$23,669

4-year attendance estimate

$94,676

4-year net price estimate

$55,724

The University of Texas at Tyler Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 91.54%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 91.54%
SAT average/range 1,113
SAT Math middle range 500-600
SAT Reading middle range 510-620
ACT middle range 19-25
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

The University of Texas at Tyler SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for The University of Texas at Tyler are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,113, SAT Math range is 500-600, and SAT Reading range is 510-620.

The University of Texas at Tyler ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for The University of Texas at Tyler should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-25.

The University of Texas at Tyler GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

The University of Texas at Tyler Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for The University of Texas at Tyler admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 91.54%
SAT data: 1,113
ACT data: 19-25

The University of Texas at Tyler Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to The University of Texas at Tyler Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at The University of Texas at Tyler's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if The University of Texas at Tyler provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

The University of Texas at Tyler Financial Aid

The University of Texas at Tyler financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 37.96% and federal loan rate is 32.66%.

The University of Texas at Tyler Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with The University of Texas at Tyler.

The University of Texas at Tyler Net Price by Family Income

The University of Texas at Tyler net price is $13,931 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

The University of Texas at Tyler Rankings 2026

The University of Texas at Tyler ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 46.77%
Salary after graduation $57,053
10-year median earnings $57,053
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

The University of Texas at Tyler Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. The University of Texas at Tyler has 75 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

630 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

347 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

241 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

120 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

107 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

105 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

98 reported awards

Program

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

95 reported awards

The University of Texas at Tyler Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Public Administration

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $114,380

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,100

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $82,066

Bioethics/Medical Ethics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $75,886

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $73,557

Engineering-Related Fields

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $70,252

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,014

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,925

The University of Texas at Tyler Graduation Rate

The University of Texas at Tyler graduation rate per College Scorecard is 46.77%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

The University of Texas at Tyler Salary After Graduation

The University of Texas at Tyler salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $57,053 for 10-year median earnings.

The University of Texas at Tyler ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, The University of Texas at Tyler reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

The University of Texas at Tyler Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,920

Out-of-state tuition

$25,198

Average net price

$13,931

Attendance cost

$23,669

The University of Texas at Tyler Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with The University of Texas at Tyler.

Tuition

Per semester: $12,599

Annual: $25,198

Room and board

Per semester: $5,355

Annual: $10,710

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,430

Annual: $2,860

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,546

Annual: $3,092

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,835

Annual: $23,669

The University of Texas at Tyler Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$100,792

Four-year attendance estimate

$94,676

Four-year average net price

$55,724

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

The University of Texas at Tyler is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,920 and out-of-state tuition is $25,198. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists The University of Texas at Tyler as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,710

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,820

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,860

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,092

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$23,669

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at The University of Texas at Tyler pays approximately $13,931 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

91.54%

SAT Average

1,113

ACT Range

19-25

The University of Texas at Tyler Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 91.54%. This means approximately 915 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 7,009 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

91.54%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,920

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$25,198

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$23,669

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$13,931

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

37.96%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

32.66%

Share using federal loans.

What Does The University of Texas at Tyler Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$25,198

Room and board

$10,710

Books and supplies

$2,860

Other expenses

$3,092

Sticker price

$23,669

Average net price

$13,931

Average aid coverage

41%

$9,738 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at The University of Texas at Tyler pays approximately $13,931 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is The University of Texas at Tyler?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

The University of Texas at Tyler net price

$13,931

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

The University of Texas at Tyler Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $25,198 and average net price at $13,931. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$25,198

Current net price

$13,931

Current out-of-state tuition $25,198
Current average net price $13,931

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

46.77%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$57,053

Undergraduates

7,009

10-Year Median Earnings - The University of Texas at Tyler vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

The University of Texas at Tyler graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends The University of Texas at Tyler?

Undergraduates

7,009

Completion rate

46.77%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

37.96%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

32.66%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 37.96% of The University of Texas at Tyler students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 32.66% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

37.96%

Federal loan rate

32.66%

Students with any loan

76.69%

Average net price

$13,931

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at The University of Texas at Tyler

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use The University of Texas at Tyler's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,500

Median completer debt

$17,137

Median monthly payment

$182

Federal loan rate

32.66%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open The University of Texas at Tyler Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open The University of Texas at Tyler's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review The University of Texas at Tyler's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use The University of Texas at Tyler's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

The University of Texas at Tyler Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$195,031,492

Endowment per undergraduate

$27,826

Faculty salary field

$19,802

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,204

Instructional spend per FTE

$25,565

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

The University of Texas at Tyler lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

The University of Texas at Tyler is listed at 3900 University Blvd, Tyler, TX 75799-6699. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799-6699

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare The University of Texas at Tyler with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

The University of Texas at Tyler
Accept. rate
91.54%
Tuition
$25,198
Net price
$13,931
10-yr earnings
$57,053
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is The University of Texas at Tyler tuition?

The University of Texas at Tyler out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $25,198. In-state tuition is $9,920. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is The University of Texas at Tyler's average net price?

The University of Texas at Tyler's average net price per College Scorecard is $13,931. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all The University of Texas at Tyler fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with The University of Texas at Tyler.

What is The University of Texas at Tyler's acceptance rate?

The University of Texas at Tyler's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 91.54%.

What is The University of Texas at Tyler's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $57,053 for The University of Texas at Tyler.

Is The University of Texas at Tyler accredited?

The University of Texas at Tyler's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend The University of Texas at Tyler?

Per College Scorecard, 7,009 undergraduate students at The University of Texas at Tyler.

What percentage of The University of Texas at Tyler students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for The University of Texas at Tyler per College Scorecard is 37.96%.

What is the federal loan rate at The University of Texas at Tyler?

The federal loan rate for The University of Texas at Tyler per College Scorecard is 32.66%.

Where should I verify The University of Texas at Tyler data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with The University of Texas at Tyler or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does The University of Texas at Tyler report?

The University of Texas at Tyler reports SAT data around 1,113, with math 500-600 and reading 510-620 where available.

What GPA requirements does The University of Texas at Tyler have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the The University of Texas at Tyler application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does The University of Texas at Tyler offer?

The University of Texas at Tyler has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is The University of Texas at Tyler's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.