Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Waco, Texas

Baylor University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Baylor University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$54,844

Average net price after aid

$41,942

Total attendance cost

$70,130

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Baylor University Expensive?

Baylor University reports tuition of $54,844 (out-of-state) / $54,844 (in-state) and an average net price of $41,942. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Baylor University is a private nonprofit in Waco, TX. The total estimated cost of attendance is $70,130, the acceptance rate is 50.99%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $65,793.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Baylor University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Baylor University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Baylor University fit your shortlist?

Baylor University is a private nonprofit in Waco, TX. Its reported average net price is $41,942, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $54,844. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Waco with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 80.16% completion rate and $65,793 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Texas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Baylor University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$54,844

Net price

$41,942

Acceptance rate

50.99%

SAT

1,313

ACT

27-32

Graduation rate

80.16%

Salary after graduation

$65,793

ROI payback

2.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Baylor University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

15,007

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

5,669

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

90.62%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1320 S. 7th Street, Waco, TX 76798

Admissions

Is Baylor University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 50.99%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

50.99%

SAT overall

1,313

ACT range

27-32

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$54,844

Room and board

$14,235

Books and supplies

$1,438

Other expenses

$3,752

Net price

$41,942

4-year net price

$167,768

Baylor University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $30,674 $39,456 $2,556/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $30,348 $39,782 $2,529/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $32,236 $37,894 $2,686/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $37,708 $32,422 $3,142/mo
Over $110,000 $47,442 $22,688 $3,954/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Baylor University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

12.98%

Federal loan rate

33.77%

Students with any loan

91.47%

Median completer debt

$23,000

Median monthly payment

$244

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,821
3-year repayment count 4,139
5-year repayment count 3,808
7-year repayment count 3,481
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

69.66%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

80.16%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$65,793

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $56,532
10-year median earnings $65,793
10-year mean earnings $58,400
Simple ROI payback 2.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 60.86%
60.86%
Hispanic 16.42%
16.42%
Asian 8.68%
8.68%
Black 5.01%
5.01%
Two or more races 5.01%
5.01%
Nonresident alien 2.96%
2.96%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.28%
40.28%
Women 59.72%
59.72%

First-generation share

17.11%

Low-income share

21.03%

Average family income

$3,961

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 27.56%
27.56%
Health professions 20.96%
20.96%
Biological sciences 11.58%
11.58%
Communication and journalism 5.98%
5.98%
Social sciences 5.36%
5.36%
Psychology 4.28%
4.28%
Visual and performing arts 3.78%
3.78%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 3.11%
3.11%
Education 2.79%
2.79%
Engineering 2.55%
2.55%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 281 $63,243
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 233 $96,204
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 230 $20,866
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 186 $55,784
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 182 $36,068
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 180 $45,337
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 174 $52,689
Law First Professional Degree 166 Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 158 $60,896
Social Work Master's Degree 155 $41,479
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Bachelor's Degree 144 $22,864
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional Degree 130 Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 124 $62,614
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 120 $24,478
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Master's Degree 116 $58,714
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 111 $24,558
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 106 $28,425
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 102 $61,433

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$96,204

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$63,243

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$62,614

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$61,433

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$60,896

Communication Disorders Sciences and Services

Master's Degree

$58,714

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$55,784

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$52,689

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$45,337

Social Work

Master's Degree

$41,479

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$36,068

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$28,425

Published tuition and cost components

Baylor University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $54,844
In-state tuition $54,844
Out-of-state tuition $54,844
Cost per year $70,130
Average net price $41,942
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $280,520
Estimated 4-year net price $167,768

Baylor University In-State Tuition

Baylor University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,844. Baylor University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Baylor University Out-of-State Tuition

Baylor University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,844. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Baylor University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Baylor University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $70,130, while the average net price after aid is $41,942.

Cost per year

$70,130

4-year attendance estimate

$280,520

4-year net price estimate

$167,768

Baylor University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 50.99%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 50.99%
SAT average/range 1,313
SAT Math middle range 600-700
SAT Reading middle range 610-700
ACT middle range 27-32
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Baylor University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Baylor University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,313, SAT Math range is 600-700, and SAT Reading range is 610-700.

Baylor University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Baylor University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-32.

Baylor University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Baylor University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Baylor University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 50.99%
SAT data: 1,313
ACT data: 27-32

Baylor University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Baylor University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Baylor University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Baylor University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Baylor University Financial Aid

Baylor University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 12.98% and federal loan rate is 33.77%.

Baylor University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Baylor University.

Baylor University Net Price by Family Income

Baylor University net price is $41,942 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Baylor University Rankings 2026

Baylor University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 80.16%
Salary after graduation $65,793
10-year median earnings $65,793
State average net price $17,343
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.5 years simple payback

Baylor University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Baylor University has 177 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

281 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

233 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

230 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

186 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

182 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

180 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

174 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

166 reported awards

Baylor University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $114,017

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $96,204

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $79,793

Law

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $75,072

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $74,108

General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $71,388

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,702

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,921

Baylor University Graduation Rate

Baylor University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 80.16%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Baylor University Salary After Graduation

Baylor University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $65,793 for 10-year median earnings.

Baylor University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Baylor University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Baylor University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$54,844

Out-of-state tuition

$54,844

Average net price

$41,942

Attendance cost

$70,130

Baylor University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Baylor University.

Tuition

Per semester: $27,422

Annual: $54,844

Room and board

Per semester: $7,118

Annual: $14,235

Books and supplies

Per semester: $719

Annual: $1,438

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,876

Annual: $3,752

Attendance cost

Per semester: $35,065

Annual: $70,130

Baylor University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$219,376

Four-year attendance estimate

$280,520

Four-year average net price

$167,768

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Baylor University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $54,844 and out-of-state tuition is $54,844. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Baylor University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Baylor University reports $54,844 for out-of-state tuition and $54,844 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,235

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,594

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,438

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,752

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$70,130

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Baylor University pays approximately $41,942 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

50.99%

SAT Average

1,313

ACT Range

27-32

Baylor University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 50.99%. This means approximately 510 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 15,007 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

50.99%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$54,844

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$54,844

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$70,130

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$41,942

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

12.98%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

33.77%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Baylor University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$54,844

Room and board

$14,235

Books and supplies

$1,438

Other expenses

$3,752

Sticker price

$70,130

Average net price

$41,942

Average aid coverage

40%

$28,188 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Baylor University pays approximately $41,942 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Baylor University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Baylor University net price

$41,942

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Baylor University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $54,844 and average net price at $41,942. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$54,844

Current net price

$41,942

Current out-of-state tuition $54,844
Current average net price $41,942

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

80.16%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$65,793

Undergraduates

15,007

10-Year Median Earnings - Baylor University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Baylor University graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Baylor University?

Undergraduates

15,007

Completion rate

80.16%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

12.98%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

33.77%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 12.98% of Baylor University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 33.77% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

12.98%

Federal loan rate

33.77%

Students with any loan

91.47%

Average net price

$41,942

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Baylor University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Baylor University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$23,000

Median monthly payment

$244

Federal loan rate

33.77%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Baylor University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Baylor University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Baylor University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Baylor University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Baylor University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,961,763,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$130,723

Faculty salary field

$11,631

Tuition revenue per FTE

$27,683

Instructional spend per FTE

$17,237

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Baylor University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Baylor University is listed at 1320 S. 7th Street, Waco, TX 76798. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1320 S. 7th Street
Waco, TX 76798

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Baylor University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Baylor University
Accept. rate
50.99%
Tuition
$54,844
Net price
$41,942
10-yr earnings
$65,793
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Baylor University Tuition?

Baylor University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,844. In-state tuition is $54,844. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Baylor University's average net price?

Baylor University's average net price per College Scorecard is $41,942. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Baylor University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Baylor University.

What is Baylor University's acceptance rate?

Baylor University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 50.99%.

What does Baylor University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $30,674 for Baylor University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Baylor University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $65,793 for Baylor University.

Is Baylor University accredited?

Baylor University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Baylor University?

Per College Scorecard, 15,007 undergraduate students at Baylor University.

What percentage of Baylor University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Baylor University per College Scorecard is 12.98%.

What is the federal loan rate at Baylor University?

The federal loan rate for Baylor University per College Scorecard is 33.77%.

Where should I verify Baylor University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Baylor University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Baylor University report?

Baylor University reports SAT data around 1,313, with math 600-700 and reading 610-700 where available.

What GPA requirements does Baylor University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Baylor University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Baylor University offer?

Baylor University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Baylor University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.