Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Alabama College Tuition 2026 - Compare 83 Schools

Alabama has 83 higher education institutions in this directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, aid, programs and outcome signals before opening city or school pages.

Alabama directory

83

Schools

44

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$11,083

Average out-of-state tuition

$15,342

Average attendance cost

$22,397

Average net price

$14,203

Average acceptance rate

70.08%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,075

Where reported

Average ACT signal

21

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

$40,411

10-year median earnings

Quick Answer: How Much Does College Cost in Alabama?

In Alabama, reported average in-state tuition is $11,083, out-of-state tuition is $15,342, and average net price is $14,203 among schools with available data.

Alabama college cost research is different from many states because students may compare public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Residency, transfer path, housing location and aid eligibility can change the real cost more than tuition alone.

Use this directory to compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, aid, programs and outcome signals across public and private institutions before opening city or school profiles.

Official Alabama Higher Education Resources

Use these official, state-verified resources and portals to verify admissions guidelines, apply for financial aid, and check eligibility deadlines.

Popular Alabama College Guides & Profiles

Direct links to the largest and most researched higher education profiles in Alabama by undergraduate enrollment.

Best Colleges in Alabama by Category

Use these curated lists to find schools that match specific financial, selective, or transfer paths in Alabama.

Best Affordable Public

Sorted by lowest average net price for in-state residents after accounting for grants and scholarships.

Best Low Net Price

Top overall institutions in Alabama with the lowest reported net price after financial aid.

Best Selective

Most competitive admissions profiles, sorted by lowest overall acceptance rate.

Best High-Salary Outcomes

Schools whose graduates report the highest median earnings 10 years after entry.

Best Community Colleges

Top associate degree programs in Alabama ranked by lowest overall net price.

Best Transfer-Friendly

Colleges and universities reporting the highest rates of student transfers.

State-specific research path

Alabama Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Alabama tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Alabama higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records65
In-state tuition65
Cost per year54
Acceptance rate28
SAT / ACT signals20 / 19
Salary / ROI data71
Students walking through a university quad

Alabama College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Alabama Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Alabama schools by enrollmentLargest Alabama University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lawson State Community College Birmingham Tuition fees: $8,790Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,701Programs: 46 records More about Tuition & ROI
Auburn University at Montgomery Montgomery Tuition fees: $20,092Acceptance: 92.63% Salary after graduation: $44,391Programs: 76 records More about Tuition & ROI
University of West Alabama Livingston Tuition fees: $20,090Acceptance: 87.11% Salary after graduation: $44,232Programs: 47 records More about Tuition & ROI
Athens State University Athens Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $50,273Programs: 42 records More about Tuition & ROI
Tuskegee University Tuskegee Tuition fees: $23,440Acceptance: 31.43% Salary after graduation: $49,641Programs: 81 records More about Tuition & ROI
Bevill State Community College Jasper Tuition fees: $8,234Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,107Programs: 35 records More about Tuition & ROI
Bishop State Community College Mobile Tuition fees: $9,090Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $29,916Programs: 32 records More about Tuition & ROI
University of Montevallo Montevallo Tuition fees: $26,730Acceptance: 53.90% Salary after graduation: $42,957Programs: 40 records More about Tuition & ROI
Northwest Shoals Community College Muscle Shoals Tuition fees: $8,881Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $33,828Programs: 31 records More about Tuition & ROI
H Councill Trenholm State Community College Montgomery Tuition fees: $8,700Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $32,183Programs: 40 records More about Tuition & ROI
Faulkner University Montgomery Tuition fees: $23,920Acceptance: 66.13% Salary after graduation: $43,457Programs: 55 records More about Tuition & ROI
Northeast Alabama Community College Rainsville Tuition fees: $8,790Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,913Programs: 35 records More about Tuition & ROI
Snead State Community College Boaz Tuition fees: $9,536Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $35,735Programs: 18 records More about Tuition & ROI
Enterprise State Community College Enterprise Tuition fees: $8,850Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $42,572Programs: 20 records More about Tuition & ROI
Strayer University-Alabama Birmingham Tuition fees: $13,920Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,092Programs: 32 records More about Tuition & ROI
Oakwood University Huntsville Tuition fees: $21,838Acceptance: 50.51% Salary after graduation: $42,488Programs: 57 records More about Tuition & ROI
Miles College Fairfield Tuition fees: $12,714Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $32,627Programs: 22 records More about Tuition & ROI
Central Alabama Community College Alexander City Tuition fees: $8,850Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $33,506Programs: 23 records More about Tuition & ROI
Lurleen B Wallace Community College Andalusia Tuition fees: $8,790Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $32,307Programs: 21 records More about Tuition & ROI
University of Mobile Mobile Tuition fees: $26,120Acceptance: 72.51% Salary after graduation: $43,611Programs: 48 records More about Tuition & ROI
All Alabama Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Alabama school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Alabama A & M University Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland Alabama State University Amridge University Athens State University Auburn University Auburn University at Montgomery Bevill State Community College Birmingham-Southern College Bishop State Community College Blue Cliff Career College Brown Beauty Barber School Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound Central Alabama Community College Chattahoochee Valley Community College Coastal Alabama Community College Columbia College - Redstone Arsenal Columbia Southern University Enterprise State Community College Faulkner University Fortis College-Dothan Fortis College-Montgomery Fortis Institute-Birmingham Gadsden State Community College George C Wallace Community College-Dothan George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville George C Wallace State Community College-Selma H Councill Trenholm State Community College Heritage Christian University Herzing University-Birmingham Huntingdon College Huntsville Bible College J F Ingram State Technical College J. F. Drake State Community and Technical College Jacksonville State University Jefferson State Community College John C Calhoun State Community College Lawson State Community College Lurleen B Wallace Community College Marion Military Institute Midfield Institute of Cosmetology Miles College New Beginning College of Cosmetology Northeast Alabama Community College Northwest Shoals Community College Oakwood University Paul Mitchell the School-Birmingham Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville Reid State Technical College Remington College-Mobile Campus Ross Medical Education Center-Huntsville Samford University Selma University Shelton State Community College Snead State Community College South University-Montgomery Southern Union State Community College Spring Hill College Stillman College Strayer University - Montgomery Campus Strayer University-Alabama Strayer University-Huntsville Campus Talladega College The Salon Professional Academy-Huntsville The University of Alabama Troy University Troy University-Dothan Campus Troy University-Montgomery Campus Troy University-Online Troy University-Phenix City Campus Tuskegee University United States Sports University University Academy of Hair Design University of Alabama at Birmingham University of Alabama in Huntsville University of Mobile University of Montevallo University of North Alabama University of South Alabama University of West Alabama Winonah's International School of Cosmetology

Alabama University FAQ

What are average Alabama university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Alabama schools with reported tuition is $11,083. The average out-of-state tuition is $15,342, and average cost per year is $22,397 where reported.

Where can I compare Alabama acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Alabama acceptance rate data at 70.08% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Alabama financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Alabama schools with reported net price data is $14,203. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Alabama majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Alabama university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Alabama schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.