Quick Answer: Is Virginia Peninsula Community College Expensive?
Virginia Peninsula Community College reports tuition of $10,947 (out-of-state) / $4,944 (in-state) and an average net price of $6,468. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Virginia Peninsula Community College is a public in Hampton, VA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,945, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $37,996.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Virginia Peninsula Community College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Virginia Peninsula Community College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Virginia Peninsula Community College fit your shortlist?
Virginia Peninsula Community College is a public in Hampton, VA. Its reported average net price is $6,468, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,947. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Hampton with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $37,996 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Virginia Peninsula Community College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$10,947
Net price
$6,468
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
Not available
Salary after graduation
$37,996
ROI payback
0.7 yrs
Reported snapshot
Virginia Peninsula Community College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
3,901
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
22:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
Not available
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 99 Thomas Nelson Drive, Hampton, VA 23666 |
Admissions
Is Virginia Peninsula Community College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Virginia Peninsula Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$10,947
Room and board
Not available
Books and supplies
$2,600
Other expenses
Not available
Net price
$6,468
4-year net price
$25,872
Virginia Peninsula Community College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $4,560 | $8,385 | $380/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $5,756 | $7,189 | $480/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,705 | $5,240 | $642/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $9,984 | $2,961 | $832/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $12,479 | $466 | $1,040/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Virginia Peninsula Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
28.76%
Federal loan rate
6.55%
Students with any loan
40.75%
Median completer debt
$9,500
Median monthly payment
$101
Loan principal
$7,130
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 3,164 |
| 3-year repayment count | 3,359 |
| 5-year repayment count | 2,408 |
| 7-year repayment count | 1,719 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
Not available
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
Not available
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
Not available
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$37,996
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $31,354 |
| 10-year median earnings | $37,996 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $33,200 |
| Simple ROI payback | 0.7 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
39.04%
Low-income share
58.13%
Average family income
$4,483
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Social Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | 269 | $24,590 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 246 | $31,228 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 138 | $29,682 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | 98 | $21,942 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 68 | $62,621 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 52 | $43,047 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | 45 | $60,219 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 39 | $35,810 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 39 | $36,088 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 37 | Not reported |
| Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 33 | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | 30 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 28 | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | 27 | $73,384 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 27 | $25,271 |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Associate's Degree | 23 | $21,034 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 19 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 19 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Engineering, General
Associate's Degree
$73,384
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$62,621
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Associate's Degree
$60,219
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$43,047
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$36,088
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
$35,810
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$31,228
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Associate's Degree
$29,682
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions
Associate's Degree
$25,271
Social Sciences, General
Associate's Degree
$24,590
Biological and Physical Sciences
Associate's Degree
$21,942
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services
Associate's Degree
$21,034
Published tuition and cost components
Virginia Peninsula Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $10,947 |
| In-state tuition | $4,944 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,947 |
| Cost per year | $12,945 |
| Average net price | $6,468 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $51,780 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $25,872 |
Virginia Peninsula Community College In-State Tuition
Virginia Peninsula Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,944. Virginia Peninsula Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Out-of-State Tuition
Virginia Peninsula Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,947. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Virginia Residency for Virginia Peninsula Community College?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $6,003 per year, or $24,012 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$19,776
4-year out-of-state tuition
$43,788
4-year premium
$24,012
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Virginia Peninsula Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,945, while the average net price after aid is $6,468.
Cost per year
$12,945
4-year attendance estimate
$51,780
4-year net price estimate
$25,872
Virginia Peninsula Community College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Virginia Peninsula Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not available |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Virginia Peninsula Community College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Virginia Peninsula Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Virginia Peninsula Community College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Virginia Peninsula Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Virginia Peninsula Community College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Virginia Peninsula Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Virginia Peninsula Community College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Virginia Peninsula Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Virginia Peninsula Community College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Virginia Peninsula Community College Financial Aid
Virginia Peninsula Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 28.76% and federal loan rate is 6.55%.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Virginia Peninsula Community College.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Net Price by Family Income
Virginia Peninsula Community College net price is $6,468 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Rankings 2026
Virginia Peninsula Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | Not available |
| Salary after graduation | $37,996 |
| 10-year median earnings | $37,996 |
| State average net price | $17,997 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 0.7 years simple payback |
Virginia Peninsula Community College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Virginia Peninsula Community College has 66 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Social Sciences, General
Associate's Degree
269 reported awards
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
246 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Associate's Degree
138 reported awards
Program
Biological and Physical Sciences
Associate's Degree
98 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
68 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
52 reported awards
Program
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Associate's Degree
45 reported awards
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
39 reported awards
Virginia Peninsula Community College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Engineering, General
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $73,384
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $62,621
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $60,219
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $43,047
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $36,088
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $35,810
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $31,228
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $29,682
Virginia Peninsula Community College Graduation Rate
Virginia Peninsula Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Salary After Graduation
Virginia Peninsula Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $37,996 for 10-year median earnings.
Virginia Peninsula Community College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Virginia Peninsula Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$4,944
Out-of-state tuition
$10,947
Average net price
$6,468
Attendance cost
$12,945
Virginia Peninsula Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Virginia Peninsula Community College.
Tuition
Per semester: $5,474
Annual: $10,947
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $1,300
Annual: $2,600
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $6,473
Annual: $12,945
Virginia Peninsula Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$43,788
Four-year attendance estimate
$51,780
Four-year average net price
$25,872
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Virginia Peninsula Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,944 and out-of-state tuition is $10,947. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Virginia Peninsula Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$11,060
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$2,600
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$12,945
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Virginia Peninsula Community College pays approximately $6,468 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Virginia average of $17,997 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$4,944
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$10,947
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$12,945
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$6,468
State avg: $17,997. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
28.76%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
6.55%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Virginia Peninsula Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$10,947
Books and supplies
$2,600
Sticker price
$12,945
Average net price
$6,468
Average aid coverage
50%
$6,477 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Virginia Peninsula Community College pays approximately $6,468 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Virginia average of $17,997 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Virginia Peninsula Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Virginia and national averages.
Virginia Peninsula Community College net price
$6,468
Virginia average
$17,997
National average
$17,506
Virginia Peninsula Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,947 and average net price at $6,468. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$10,947
Current net price
$6,468
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Virginia Peninsula Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$37,996
Undergraduates
3,901
10-Year Median Earnings - Virginia Peninsula Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Virginia Peninsula Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Virginia Peninsula Community College?
Undergraduates
3,901
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
28.76%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
6.55%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 28.76% of Virginia Peninsula Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 6.55% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
28.76%
Federal loan rate
6.55%
Students with any loan
40.75%
Average net price
$6,468
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Virginia Peninsula Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Virginia Peninsula Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$7,130
Median completer debt
$9,500
Median monthly payment
$101
Federal loan rate
6.55%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Virginia Peninsula Community College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Virginia Peninsula Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Virginia Peninsula Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Virginia Peninsula Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Virginia Peninsula Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$8,062,970
Endowment per undergraduate
$2,067
Faculty salary field
$8,723
Tuition revenue per FTE
$2,618
Instructional spend per FTE
$5,979
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Virginia Peninsula Community College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Virginia Peninsula Community College is listed at 99 Thomas Nelson Drive, Hampton, VA 23666. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
99 Thomas Nelson Drive
Hampton, VA 23666
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Virginia Peninsula Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $10,947
- Net price
- $6,468
- 10-yr earnings
- $37,996
- Accept. rate
- 17.36%
- Tuition
- $64,525
- Net price
- $23,911
- 10-yr earnings
- $94,810
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $20,462
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 16.86%
- Tuition
- $58,014
- Net price
- $22,881
- 10-yr earnings
- $86,863
- Accept. rate
- 57.03%
- Tuition
- $36,694
- Net price
- $23,790
- 10-yr earnings
- $81,698
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Virginia Peninsula Community College tuition?
Virginia Peninsula Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,947. In-state tuition is $4,944. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Virginia Peninsula Community College's average net price?
Virginia Peninsula Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $6,468. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Virginia Peninsula Community College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Virginia Peninsula Community College.
Why is Virginia Peninsula Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Virginia Peninsula Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Virginia Peninsula Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $37,996 for Virginia Peninsula Community College.
Is Virginia Peninsula Community College accredited?
Virginia Peninsula Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Virginia Peninsula Community College?
Per College Scorecard, 3,901 undergraduate students at Virginia Peninsula Community College.
What percentage of Virginia Peninsula Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Virginia Peninsula Community College per College Scorecard is 28.76%.
What is the federal loan rate at Virginia Peninsula Community College?
The federal loan rate for Virginia Peninsula Community College per College Scorecard is 6.55%.
Where should I verify Virginia Peninsula Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Virginia Peninsula Community College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Virginia Peninsula Community College report?
SAT score data is not reported for Virginia Peninsula Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Virginia Peninsula Community College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Virginia Peninsula Community College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Virginia Peninsula Community College offer?
Virginia Peninsula Community College has reported program records including Social Sciences, General, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Virginia Peninsula Community College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.