Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Harrisonburg, Virginia

Eastern Mennonite University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Eastern Mennonite University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$41,860

Average net price after aid

$23,615

Total attendance cost

$54,378

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Eastern Mennonite University Expensive?

Eastern Mennonite University reports tuition of $41,860 (out-of-state) / $41,860 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,615. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Eastern Mennonite University is a private nonprofit in Harrisonburg, VA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $54,378, the acceptance rate is 99.75%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $54,869.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Eastern Mennonite University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Eastern Mennonite University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Eastern Mennonite University fit your shortlist?

Eastern Mennonite University is a private nonprofit in Harrisonburg, VA. Its reported average net price is $23,615, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $41,860. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Harrisonburg with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 47.09% completion rate and $54,869 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Eastern Mennonite University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$41,860

Net price

$23,615

Acceptance rate

99.75%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

47.09%

Salary after graduation

$54,869

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Eastern Mennonite University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

800

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

429

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.12%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1200 Park Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-2462

Admissions

Is Eastern Mennonite University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 99.75%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

99.75%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$41,860

Room and board

$12,620

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$2,920

Net price

$23,615

4-year net price

$94,460

Eastern Mennonite University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,418 $37,960 $1,368/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $14,081 $40,297 $1,173/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,592 $32,786 $1,799/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,047 $28,331 $2,171/mo
Over $110,000 $31,526 $22,852 $2,627/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Eastern Mennonite University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

26.91%

Federal loan rate

55.38%

Students with any loan

95.00%

Median completer debt

$24,813

Median monthly payment

$263

Loan principal

$16,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 562
3-year repayment count 581
5-year repayment count 568
7-year repayment count 552
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

33.86%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

47.09%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

36.51%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$54,869

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,158
10-year median earnings $54,869
10-year mean earnings $44,700
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 56.25%
56.25%
Hispanic 11.75%
11.75%
Asian 2.75%
2.75%
Black 13.25%
13.25%
Two or more races 3.88%
3.88%
Nonresident alien 5.38%
5.38%

Gender and economic profile

Men 41.25%
41.25%
Women 58.75%
58.75%

First-generation share

31.91%

Low-income share

25.18%

Average family income

$560

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 22.84%
22.84%
Business and marketing 20.69%
20.69%
Liberal arts and humanities 9.91%
9.91%
Biological sciences 6.47%
6.47%
Psychology 6.03%
6.03%
Natural resources 5.17%
5.17%
Social sciences 4.31%
4.31%
Visual and performing arts 4.31%
4.31%
Engineering 3.45%
3.45%
Public Administration Social Service 3.45%
3.45%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 135 $62,792
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's Degree 30 $60,136
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 26 $49,973
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 25 $42,201
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 20 $44,202
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 18 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 18 Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's Degree 17 Not reported
Social and Philosophical Foundations of Education Graduate/Professional Certificate 16 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution Master's Degree 14 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Master's Degree 13 Not reported
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$62,792

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$60,136

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$49,973

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$44,202

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$42,201

Published tuition and cost components

Eastern Mennonite University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $41,860
In-state tuition $41,860
Out-of-state tuition $41,860
Cost per year $54,378
Average net price $23,615
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $217,512
Estimated 4-year net price $94,460

Eastern Mennonite University In-State Tuition

Eastern Mennonite University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $41,860. Eastern Mennonite University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Eastern Mennonite University Out-of-State Tuition

Eastern Mennonite University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $41,860. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Eastern Mennonite University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Eastern Mennonite University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $54,378, while the average net price after aid is $23,615.

Cost per year

$54,378

4-year attendance estimate

$217,512

4-year net price estimate

$94,460

Eastern Mennonite University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 99.75%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 99.75%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Eastern Mennonite University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Eastern Mennonite University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Eastern Mennonite University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Eastern Mennonite University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Eastern Mennonite University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Eastern Mennonite University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Eastern Mennonite University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 99.75%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Eastern Mennonite University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Eastern Mennonite University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Eastern Mennonite University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Eastern Mennonite University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Eastern Mennonite University Financial Aid

Eastern Mennonite University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.91% and federal loan rate is 55.38%.

Eastern Mennonite University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Eastern Mennonite University.

Eastern Mennonite University Net Price by Family Income

Eastern Mennonite University net price is $23,615 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Eastern Mennonite University Rankings 2026

Eastern Mennonite University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 47.09%
Salary after graduation $54,869
10-year median earnings $54,869
State average net price $17,997
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Eastern Mennonite University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Eastern Mennonite University has 80 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

135 reported awards

Program

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

20 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

17 reported awards

Eastern Mennonite University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,792

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,136

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,973

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $44,202

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,201

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Eastern Mennonite University Graduation Rate

Eastern Mennonite University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 47.09%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Eastern Mennonite University Salary After Graduation

Eastern Mennonite University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $54,869 for 10-year median earnings.

Eastern Mennonite University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Eastern Mennonite University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Eastern Mennonite University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$41,860

Out-of-state tuition

$41,860

Average net price

$23,615

Attendance cost

$54,378

Eastern Mennonite University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Eastern Mennonite University.

Tuition

Per semester: $20,930

Annual: $41,860

Room and board

Per semester: $6,310

Annual: $12,620

Books and supplies

Per semester: $550

Annual: $1,100

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,460

Annual: $2,920

Attendance cost

Per semester: $27,189

Annual: $54,378

Eastern Mennonite University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$167,440

Four-year attendance estimate

$217,512

Four-year average net price

$94,460

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Eastern Mennonite University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $41,860 and out-of-state tuition is $41,860. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Eastern Mennonite University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Eastern Mennonite University reports $41,860 for out-of-state tuition and $41,860 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,620

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,100

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,920

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$54,378

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Mennonite University pays approximately $23,615 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Virginia average of $17,997 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

99.75%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Eastern Mennonite University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 99.75%. This means approximately 998 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 800 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

99.75%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$41,860

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$41,860

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$54,378

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$23,615

State avg: $17,997. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.91%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

55.38%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Eastern Mennonite University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$41,860

Room and board

$12,620

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$2,920

Sticker price

$54,378

Average net price

$23,615

Average aid coverage

57%

$30,763 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Mennonite University pays approximately $23,615 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Virginia average of $17,997 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Eastern Mennonite University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Virginia and national averages.

Eastern Mennonite University net price

$23,615

Virginia average

$17,997

National average

$17,506

Eastern Mennonite University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $41,860 and average net price at $23,615. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$41,860

Current net price

$23,615

Current out-of-state tuition $41,860
Current average net price $23,615

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

47.09%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$54,869

Undergraduates

800

10-Year Median Earnings - Eastern Mennonite University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Eastern Mennonite University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Eastern Mennonite University?

Undergraduates

800

Completion rate

47.09%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.91%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

55.38%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.91% of Eastern Mennonite University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 55.38% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.91%

Federal loan rate

55.38%

Students with any loan

95.00%

Average net price

$23,615

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Eastern Mennonite University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Eastern Mennonite University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,750

Median completer debt

$24,813

Median monthly payment

$263

Federal loan rate

55.38%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Eastern Mennonite University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Eastern Mennonite University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Eastern Mennonite University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Eastern Mennonite University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Eastern Mennonite University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$40,675,289

Endowment per undergraduate

$50,844

Faculty salary field

$6,352

Tuition revenue per FTE

$16,336

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,158

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Eastern Mennonite University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Eastern Mennonite University is listed at 1200 Park Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-2462. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1200 Park Rd
Harrisonburg, VA 22802-2462

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Eastern Mennonite University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Eastern Mennonite University
Accept. rate
99.75%
Tuition
$41,860
Net price
$23,615
10-yr earnings
$54,869
Washington and Lee University
Accept. rate
17.36%
Tuition
$64,525
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$94,810
Chamberlain University-Virginia
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Virginia-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.86%
Tuition
$58,014
Net price
$22,881
10-yr earnings
$86,863
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Accept. rate
57.03%
Tuition
$36,694
Net price
$23,790
10-yr earnings
$81,698

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Eastern Mennonite University tuition?

Eastern Mennonite University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $41,860. In-state tuition is $41,860. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Eastern Mennonite University's average net price?

Eastern Mennonite University's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,615. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Eastern Mennonite University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Eastern Mennonite University.

What is Eastern Mennonite University's acceptance rate?

Eastern Mennonite University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 99.75%.

What does Eastern Mennonite University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,418 for Eastern Mennonite University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Eastern Mennonite University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $54,869 for Eastern Mennonite University.

Is Eastern Mennonite University accredited?

Eastern Mennonite University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Eastern Mennonite University?

Per College Scorecard, 800 undergraduate students at Eastern Mennonite University.

What percentage of Eastern Mennonite University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Eastern Mennonite University per College Scorecard is 26.91%.

What is the federal loan rate at Eastern Mennonite University?

The federal loan rate for Eastern Mennonite University per College Scorecard is 55.38%.

Where should I verify Eastern Mennonite University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Eastern Mennonite University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Eastern Mennonite University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Eastern Mennonite University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Eastern Mennonite University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Eastern Mennonite University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Eastern Mennonite University offer?

Eastern Mennonite University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Human Resources Management and Services, Curriculum and Instruction. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Eastern Mennonite University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.