Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Newport News, Virginia

Centura College-Newport News: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Centura College-Newport News starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$16,637

Average net price after aid

$25,752

Total attendance cost

$31,875

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Centura College-Newport News Expensive?

Centura College-Newport News reports tuition of $16,637 (out-of-state) / $16,637 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,752. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Centura College-Newport News is a private for-profit in Newport News, VA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $31,875, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $25,930.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Centura College-Newport News’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Centura College-Newport News tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Centura College-Newport News fit your shortlist?

Centura College-Newport News is a private for-profit in Newport News, VA. Its reported average net price is $25,752, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $16,637. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Newport News with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $25,930 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Centura College-Newport News may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$16,637

Net price

$25,752

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$25,930

ROI payback

4.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Centura College-Newport News at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

210

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 616 Denbigh Blvd., Newport News, VA 23608

Admissions

Is Centura College-Newport News hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Centura College-Newport News in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$16,637

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$3,200

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$25,752

4-year net price

$103,008

Centura College-Newport News Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $25,550 $6,325 $2,129/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $22,887 $8,988 $1,907/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,111 $7,764 $2,009/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $31,625 $250 $2,635/mo
Over $110,000 $31,375 $500 $2,615/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Centura College-Newport News's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

80.38%

Federal loan rate

77.03%

Students with any loan

83.38%

Median completer debt

$14,750

Median monthly payment

$156

Loan principal

$10,054

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,844
3-year repayment count 2,881
5-year repayment count 4,643
7-year repayment count 3,740
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$25,930

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $26,077
10-year median earnings $25,930
10-year mean earnings $25,000
Simple ROI payback 4.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 13.33%
13.33%
Hispanic 8.10%
8.10%
Asian 0.48%
0.48%
Black 70.48%
70.48%
Two or more races 5.24%
5.24%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 33.81%
33.81%
Women 66.19%
66.19%

First-generation share

52.07%

Low-income share

81.10%

Average family income

$1,360

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Certificate Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 56.64%
56.64%
Mechanic Repair Technology 43.36%
43.36%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 72 $22,385
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 54 $29,395
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 $20,654
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 17 $24,343
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 11 $22,106
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 9 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 4 $33,459
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Associate's Degree 0 $17,395
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 $31,641

Highest reported program salary signals

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$33,459

Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$31,641

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$29,395

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$24,343

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$22,385

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

$22,106

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$20,654

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Associate's Degree

$17,395

Published tuition and cost components

Centura College-Newport News tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $16,637
In-state tuition $16,637
Out-of-state tuition $16,637
Cost per year $31,875
Average net price $25,752
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $127,500
Estimated 4-year net price $103,008

Centura College-Newport News In-State Tuition

Centura College-Newport News in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,637. Centura College-Newport News is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Centura College-Newport News Out-of-State Tuition

Centura College-Newport News out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,637. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Centura College-Newport News Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Centura College-Newport News cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $31,875, while the average net price after aid is $25,752.

Cost per year

$31,875

4-year attendance estimate

$127,500

4-year net price estimate

$103,008

Centura College-Newport News Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Centura College-Newport News in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Centura College-Newport News SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Centura College-Newport News are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Centura College-Newport News ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Centura College-Newport News should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Centura College-Newport News GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Centura College-Newport News Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Centura College-Newport News admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Centura College-Newport News Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Centura College-Newport News Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Centura College-Newport News's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Centura College-Newport News provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Centura College-Newport News Financial Aid

Centura College-Newport News financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 80.38% and federal loan rate is 77.03%.

Centura College-Newport News Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Centura College-Newport News.

Centura College-Newport News Net Price by Family Income

Centura College-Newport News net price is $25,752 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Centura College-Newport News Rankings 2026

Centura College-Newport News ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $25,930
10-year median earnings $25,930
State average net price $17,997
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 4.0 years simple payback

Centura College-Newport News Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Centura College-Newport News has 9 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

72 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

54 reported awards

Program

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

20 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

11 reported awards

Program

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

9 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

4 reported awards

Program

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Associate's Degree

0 reported awards

Centura College-Newport News Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $33,459

Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $31,641

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $29,395

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $24,343

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $22,385

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $22,106

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $20,654

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $17,395

Centura College-Newport News Graduation Rate

Centura College-Newport News graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Centura College-Newport News Salary After Graduation

Centura College-Newport News salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $25,930 for 10-year median earnings.

Centura College-Newport News ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Centura College-Newport News reaches a simple payback estimate in about 4.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Centura College-Newport News Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$16,637

Out-of-state tuition

$16,637

Average net price

$25,752

Attendance cost

$31,875

Centura College-Newport News Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Centura College-Newport News.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,319

Annual: $16,637

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,600

Annual: $3,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $15,938

Annual: $31,875

Centura College-Newport News Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$66,548

Four-year attendance estimate

$127,500

Four-year average net price

$103,008

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Centura College-Newport News is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $16,637 and out-of-state tuition is $16,637. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Centura College-Newport News as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Centura College-Newport News reports $16,637 for out-of-state tuition and $16,637 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,556

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$3,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$31,875

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Centura College-Newport News pays approximately $25,752 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Virginia average of $17,997 and above the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$16,637

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$16,637

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$31,875

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,752

State avg: $17,997. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

80.38%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

77.03%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Centura College-Newport News Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$16,637

Books and supplies

$3,200

Fees and remainder

$12,038

Sticker price

$31,875

Average net price

$25,752

Average aid coverage

19%

$6,123 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Centura College-Newport News pays approximately $25,752 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Virginia average of $17,997 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Centura College-Newport News?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Virginia and national averages.

Centura College-Newport News net price

$25,752

Virginia average

$17,997

National average

$17,506

Centura College-Newport News Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $16,637 and average net price at $25,752. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$16,637

Current net price

$25,752

Current out-of-state tuition $16,637
Current average net price $25,752

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Centura College-Newport News in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$25,930

Undergraduates

210

10-Year Median Earnings - Centura College-Newport News vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Centura College-Newport News graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Centura College-Newport News?

Undergraduates

210

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

80.38%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

77.03%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 80.38% of Centura College-Newport News students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 77.03% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

80.38%

Federal loan rate

77.03%

Students with any loan

83.38%

Average net price

$25,752

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Centura College-Newport News

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Centura College-Newport News's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$10,054

Median completer debt

$14,750

Median monthly payment

$156

Federal loan rate

77.03%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Centura College-Newport News Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Centura College-Newport News's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Centura College-Newport News's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Centura College-Newport News's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Centura College-Newport News Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

Not available

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,465

Instructional spend per FTE

$1,714

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Centura College-Newport News lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Centura College-Newport News is listed at 616 Denbigh Blvd., Newport News, VA 23608. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Address

616 Denbigh Blvd.
Newport News, VA 23608

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Centura College-Newport News with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Centura College-Newport News
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,637
Net price
$25,752
10-yr earnings
$25,930
Washington and Lee University
Accept. rate
17.36%
Tuition
$64,525
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$94,810
Chamberlain University-Virginia
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Virginia-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.86%
Tuition
$58,014
Net price
$22,881
10-yr earnings
$86,863
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Accept. rate
57.03%
Tuition
$36,694
Net price
$23,790
10-yr earnings
$81,698

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Centura College-Newport News tuition?

Centura College-Newport News out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,637. In-state tuition is $16,637. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Centura College-Newport News's average net price?

Centura College-Newport News's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,752. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Centura College-Newport News fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Centura College-Newport News.

Why is Centura College-Newport News's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Centura College-Newport News in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Centura College-Newport News cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $25,550 for Centura College-Newport News students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Centura College-Newport News's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $25,930 for Centura College-Newport News.

Is Centura College-Newport News accredited?

Centura College-Newport News's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

How many students attend Centura College-Newport News?

Per College Scorecard, 210 undergraduate students at Centura College-Newport News.

What percentage of Centura College-Newport News students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Centura College-Newport News per College Scorecard is 80.38%.

What is the federal loan rate at Centura College-Newport News?

The federal loan rate for Centura College-Newport News per College Scorecard is 77.03%.

Where should I verify Centura College-Newport News data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Centura College-Newport News or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Centura College-Newport News report?

SAT score data is not reported for Centura College-Newport News per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Centura College-Newport News have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Centura College-Newport News application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Centura College-Newport News offer?

Centura College-Newport News has reported program records including Health and Medical Administrative Services, Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR), Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Centura College-Newport News's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 4.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.