Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Universidad Central Del Caribe: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Universidad Central Del Caribe starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,602

Average net price after aid

$8,011

Total attendance cost

$14,697

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Universidad Central Del Caribe Expensive?

Universidad Central Del Caribe reports tuition of $6,602 (out-of-state) / $6,442 (in-state) and an average net price of $8,011. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Universidad Central Del Caribe is a private nonprofit in Bayamon, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $14,697, the acceptance rate is 61.54%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $31,468.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Universidad Central Del Caribe’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Universidad Central Del Caribe tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Universidad Central Del Caribe fit your shortlist?

Universidad Central Del Caribe is a private nonprofit in Bayamon, PR. Its reported average net price is $8,011, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,602. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Bayamon with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 59.09% completion rate and $31,468 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Universidad Central Del Caribe may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,602

Net price

$8,011

Acceptance rate

61.54%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

59.09%

Salary after graduation

$31,468

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Universidad Central Del Caribe at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

90

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

468

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

84.62%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Ramon Ruiz Arnau University Hospital Laurel Ave, Bayamon, PR 00960-6032

Admissions

Is Universidad Central Del Caribe hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 61.54%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

61.54%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,602

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$700

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$8,011

4-year net price

$32,044

Universidad Central Del Caribe Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,011 $6,686 $668/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,011 $6,686 $668/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Universidad Central Del Caribe's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

73.21%

Federal loan rate

19.64%

Students with any loan

46.73%

Median completer debt

$7,363

Median monthly payment

$78

Loan principal

$7,050

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 54
3-year repayment count 56
5-year repayment count 77
7-year repayment count 56
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

0.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

59.09%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$31,468

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $24,669
10-year median earnings $31,468
10-year mean earnings $30,800
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 2.22%
2.22%
Hispanic 84.44%
84.44%
Asian 0.00%
0.00%
Black 2.22%
2.22%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 18.89%
18.89%
Women 81.11%
81.11%

First-generation share

32.76%

Low-income share

76.64%

Average family income

$107

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 100.00%
100.00%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Medicine First Professional Degree 75 $51,593
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 11 $14,472
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 9 Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Graduate/Professional Certificate 4 Not reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences Doctoral Degree 3 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 3 Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Master's Degree 1 Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Doctoral Degree 1 Not reported
Engineering-Related Fields Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Biology, General Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Pharmacology and Toxicology Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Master's Degree 0 Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences First Professional Degree 0 Not reported
Chiropractic First Professional Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Medicine

First Professional Degree

$51,593

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$14,472

Published tuition and cost components

Universidad Central Del Caribe tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,602
In-state tuition $6,442
Out-of-state tuition $6,602
Cost per year $14,697
Average net price $8,011
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $58,788
Estimated 4-year net price $32,044

Universidad Central Del Caribe In-State Tuition

Universidad Central Del Caribe in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,442. Universidad Central Del Caribe is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Out-of-State Tuition

Universidad Central Del Caribe out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,602. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Puerto Rico Residency for Universidad Central Del Caribe?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $160 per year, or $640 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$25,768

4-year out-of-state tuition

$26,408

4-year premium

$640

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Universidad Central Del Caribe cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $14,697, while the average net price after aid is $8,011.

Cost per year

$14,697

4-year attendance estimate

$58,788

4-year net price estimate

$32,044

Universidad Central Del Caribe Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 61.54%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 61.54%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Universidad Central Del Caribe SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Universidad Central Del Caribe are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Universidad Central Del Caribe ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Universidad Central Del Caribe should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Universidad Central Del Caribe GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Universidad Central Del Caribe admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 61.54%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Universidad Central Del Caribe Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Universidad Central Del Caribe Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Universidad Central Del Caribe's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Universidad Central Del Caribe provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Universidad Central Del Caribe Financial Aid

Universidad Central Del Caribe financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 73.21% and federal loan rate is 19.64%.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Universidad Central Del Caribe.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Net Price by Family Income

Universidad Central Del Caribe net price is $8,011 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Rankings 2026

Universidad Central Del Caribe ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 59.09%
Salary after graduation $31,468
10-year median earnings $31,468
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Universidad Central Del Caribe Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Universidad Central Del Caribe has 26 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Medicine

First Professional Degree

75 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

11 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

10 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

9 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Graduate/Professional Certificate

4 reported awards

Program

Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences

Doctoral Degree

3 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

3 reported awards

Program

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Master's Degree

1 reported awards

Universidad Central Del Caribe Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Medicine

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $51,593

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $14,472

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: Not reported

Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Universidad Central Del Caribe Graduation Rate

Universidad Central Del Caribe graduation rate per College Scorecard is 59.09%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Salary After Graduation

Universidad Central Del Caribe salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $31,468 for 10-year median earnings.

Universidad Central Del Caribe ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Universidad Central Del Caribe reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,442

Out-of-state tuition

$6,602

Average net price

$8,011

Attendance cost

$14,697

Universidad Central Del Caribe Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Universidad Central Del Caribe.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,301

Annual: $6,602

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $350

Annual: $700

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,349

Annual: $14,697

Universidad Central Del Caribe Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$26,408

Four-year attendance estimate

$58,788

Four-year average net price

$32,044

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Universidad Central Del Caribe is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,442 and out-of-state tuition is $6,602. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Universidad Central Del Caribe as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Universidad Central Del Caribe reports $6,602 for out-of-state tuition and $6,442 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$700

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,697

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Universidad Central Del Caribe pays approximately $8,011 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

61.54%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Universidad Central Del Caribe Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 61.54%. This means approximately 615 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 90 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

61.54%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,442

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,602

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,697

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,011

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

73.21%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

19.64%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Universidad Central Del Caribe Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$6,602

Books and supplies

$700

Fees and remainder

$7,395

Sticker price

$14,697

Average net price

$8,011

Average aid coverage

45%

$6,686 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Universidad Central Del Caribe pays approximately $8,011 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Universidad Central Del Caribe?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Universidad Central Del Caribe net price

$8,011

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Universidad Central Del Caribe Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,602 and average net price at $8,011. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,602

Current net price

$8,011

Current out-of-state tuition $6,602
Current average net price $8,011

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

59.09%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$31,468

Undergraduates

90

10-Year Median Earnings - Universidad Central Del Caribe vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Universidad Central Del Caribe graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Universidad Central Del Caribe?

Undergraduates

90

Completion rate

59.09%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

73.21%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

19.64%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 73.21% of Universidad Central Del Caribe students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 19.64% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

73.21%

Federal loan rate

19.64%

Students with any loan

46.73%

Average net price

$8,011

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Universidad Central Del Caribe

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Universidad Central Del Caribe's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,050

Median completer debt

$7,363

Median monthly payment

$78

Federal loan rate

19.64%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Universidad Central Del Caribe Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Universidad Central Del Caribe's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Universidad Central Del Caribe's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Universidad Central Del Caribe's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Universidad Central Del Caribe Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$5,954,996

Endowment per undergraduate

$66,167

Faculty salary field

$4,037

Tuition revenue per FTE

$31,173

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,928

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Universidad Central Del Caribe lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Universidad Central Del Caribe is listed at Ramon Ruiz Arnau University Hospital Laurel Ave, Bayamon, PR 00960-6032. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Ramon Ruiz Arnau University Hospital Laurel Ave
Bayamon, PR 00960-6032

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Universidad Central Del Caribe with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Universidad Central Del Caribe
Accept. rate
61.54%
Tuition
$6,602
Net price
$8,011
10-yr earnings
$31,468
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Universidad Central Del Caribe tuition?

Universidad Central Del Caribe out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,602. In-state tuition is $6,442. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Universidad Central Del Caribe's average net price?

Universidad Central Del Caribe's average net price per College Scorecard is $8,011. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Universidad Central Del Caribe fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Universidad Central Del Caribe.

What is Universidad Central Del Caribe's acceptance rate?

Universidad Central Del Caribe's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 61.54%.

What does Universidad Central Del Caribe cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $8,011 for Universidad Central Del Caribe students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Universidad Central Del Caribe's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $31,468 for Universidad Central Del Caribe.

Is Universidad Central Del Caribe accredited?

Universidad Central Del Caribe's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Universidad Central Del Caribe?

Per College Scorecard, 90 undergraduate students at Universidad Central Del Caribe.

What percentage of Universidad Central Del Caribe students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Universidad Central Del Caribe per College Scorecard is 73.21%.

What is the federal loan rate at Universidad Central Del Caribe?

The federal loan rate for Universidad Central Del Caribe per College Scorecard is 19.64%.

Where should I verify Universidad Central Del Caribe data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Universidad Central Del Caribe or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Universidad Central Del Caribe report?

SAT score data is not reported for Universidad Central Del Caribe per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Universidad Central Del Caribe have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Universidad Central Del Caribe application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Universidad Central Del Caribe offer?

Universidad Central Del Caribe has reported program records including Medicine, Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions, Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Universidad Central Del Caribe's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.