Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Ponce, Puerto Rico

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,340

Average net price after aid

$10,082

Total attendance cost

$17,106

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Expensive?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce reports tuition of $6,340 (out-of-state) / $6,340 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,082. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce is a private nonprofit in Ponce, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $17,106, the acceptance rate is 90.33%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $24,908.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce fit your shortlist?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce is a private nonprofit in Ponce, PR. Its reported average net price is $10,082, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,340. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Ponce with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 47.94% completion rate and $24,908 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,340

Net price

$10,082

Acceptance rate

90.33%

SAT

1,285

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

47.94%

Salary after graduation

$24,908

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,827

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,599

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

22:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

78.93%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2250 Boulevard Luis A. Ferre Aguayo Suite 608, Ponce, PR 00717-9997

Admissions

Is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 90.33%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

90.33%

SAT overall

1,285

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,340

Room and board

$6,663

Books and supplies

$3,512

Other expenses

$6,285

Net price

$10,082

4-year net price

$40,328

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,321 $7,785 $777/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,319 $6,787 $860/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $13,608 $3,498 $1,134/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $15,251 $1,855 $1,271/mo
Over $110,000 $17,061 $45 $1,422/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

81.37%

Federal loan rate

31.63%

Students with any loan

49.45%

Median completer debt

$15,500

Median monthly payment

$164

Loan principal

$11,337

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,650
3-year repayment count 2,888
5-year repayment count 2,513
7-year repayment count 2,330
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

18.44%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

47.94%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$24,908

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $20,637
10-year median earnings $24,908
10-year mean earnings $21,400
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.03%
0.03%
Hispanic 99.61%
99.61%
Asian 0.03%
0.03%
Black 0.00%
0.00%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.21%
0.21%

Gender and economic profile

Men 35.80%
35.80%
Women 64.20%
64.20%

First-generation share

30.84%

Low-income share

76.80%

Average family income

$3,440

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Biological sciences 24.76%
24.76%
Health professions 20.00%
20.00%
Business and marketing 8.84%
8.84%
Liberal arts and humanities 7.07%
7.07%
Psychology 5.99%
5.99%
Social sciences 5.71%
5.71%
Visual and performing arts 4.76%
4.76%
Public Administration Social Service 4.76%
4.76%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.95%
3.95%
Communication and journalism 3.40%
3.40%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 185 $17,213
Law First Professional Degree 141 $15,041
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 104 $12,923
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 67 $21,348
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 55 $11,557
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 48 $18,905
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 46 $10,077
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 46 $14,816
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Doctoral Degree 37 $27,045
Public Administration Master's Degree 36 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 35 $18,815
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 33 $14,409
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 32 $21,865
Criminology Master's Degree 25 Not reported
Architecture Bachelor's Degree 23 $35,251
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations Bachelor's Degree 22 $17,027
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 20 $34,216
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 20 $19,358

Highest reported program salary signals

Architecture

Bachelor's Degree

$35,251

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

$34,216

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Doctoral Degree

$27,045

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$21,865

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$21,348

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$19,358

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$18,905

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$18,815

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$17,213

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$17,027

Law

First Professional Degree

$15,041

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$14,816

Published tuition and cost components

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,340
In-state tuition $6,340
Out-of-state tuition $6,340
Cost per year $17,106
Average net price $10,082
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $68,424
Estimated 4-year net price $40,328

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce In-State Tuition

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,340. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Out-of-State Tuition

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,340. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $17,106, while the average net price after aid is $10,082.

Cost per year

$17,106

4-year attendance estimate

$68,424

4-year net price estimate

$40,328

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 90.33%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 90.33%
SAT average/range 1,285
SAT Math middle range 548-678
SAT Reading middle range 575-658
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,285, SAT Math range is 548-678, and SAT Reading range is 575-658.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 90.33%
SAT data: 1,285
ACT data: Not available

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Financial Aid

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 81.37% and federal loan rate is 31.63%.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Net Price by Family Income

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce net price is $10,082 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Rankings 2026

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 47.94%
Salary after graduation $24,908
10-year median earnings $24,908
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce has 107 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

185 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

141 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

104 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

67 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

55 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

48 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

46 reported awards

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Biotechnology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $37,863

Architecture

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,251

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $34,216

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $27,045

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $26,652

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $25,743

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $24,178

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $24,114

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Graduation Rate

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce graduation rate per College Scorecard is 47.94%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Salary After Graduation

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $24,908 for 10-year median earnings.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,340

Out-of-state tuition

$6,340

Average net price

$10,082

Attendance cost

$17,106

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,170

Annual: $6,340

Room and board

Per semester: $3,332

Annual: $6,663

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,756

Annual: $3,512

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,143

Annual: $6,285

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,553

Annual: $17,106

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$25,360

Four-year attendance estimate

$68,424

Four-year average net price

$40,328

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,340 and out-of-state tuition is $6,340. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce reports $6,340 for out-of-state tuition and $6,340 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$6,663

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,038

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$3,512

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$6,285

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$17,106

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce pays approximately $10,082 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

90.33%

SAT Average

1,285

ACT Range

Not available

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 90.33%. This means approximately 903 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,827 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

90.33%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,340

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,340

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$17,106

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,082

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

81.37%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

31.63%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$6,340

Room and board

$6,663

Books and supplies

$3,512

Other expenses

$6,285

Sticker price

$17,106

Average net price

$10,082

Average aid coverage

41%

$7,024 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce pays approximately $10,082 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce net price

$10,082

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,340 and average net price at $10,082. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,340

Current net price

$10,082

Current out-of-state tuition $6,340
Current average net price $10,082

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

47.94%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$24,908

Undergraduates

3,827

10-Year Median Earnings - Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce?

Undergraduates

3,827

Completion rate

47.94%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

81.37%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

31.63%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 81.37% of Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 31.63% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

81.37%

Federal loan rate

31.63%

Students with any loan

49.45%

Average net price

$10,082

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$11,337

Median completer debt

$15,500

Median monthly payment

$164

Federal loan rate

31.63%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$11,243,215

Endowment per undergraduate

$2,938

Faculty salary field

$4,506

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,960

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,629

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce is listed at 2250 Boulevard Luis A. Ferre Aguayo Suite 608, Ponce, PR 00717-9997. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

2250 Boulevard Luis A. Ferre Aguayo Suite 608
Ponce, PR 00717-9997

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Accept. rate
90.33%
Tuition
$6,340
Net price
$10,082
10-yr earnings
$24,908
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce tuition?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,340. In-state tuition is $6,340. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's average net price?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,082. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce.

What is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's acceptance rate?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 90.33%.

What does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $9,321 for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $24,908 for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce.

Is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce accredited?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce?

Per College Scorecard, 3,827 undergraduate students at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce.

What percentage of Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce per College Scorecard is 81.37%.

What is the federal loan rate at Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce?

The federal loan rate for Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce per College Scorecard is 31.63%.

Where should I verify Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce report?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce reports SAT data around 1,285, with math 548-678 and reading 575-658 where available.

What GPA requirements does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce offer?

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce has reported program records including Biology, General, Law, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.