Quick Answer: Is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Expensive?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reports tuition of $14,125 (out-of-state) / $7,050 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,989. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan is a private nonprofit in San Juan, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,983, the acceptance rate is 77.14%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $22,844.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan fit your shortlist?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan is a private nonprofit in San Juan, PR. Its reported average net price is $4,989, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $14,125. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in San Juan with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 23.62% completion rate and $22,844 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$14,125
Net price
$4,989
Acceptance rate
77.14%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
23.62%
Salary after graduation
$22,844
ROI payback
0.9 yrs
Reported snapshot
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,258
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
106
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
17:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
86.36%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | Ave Ponce de Leon 560, San Juan, PR 00918 |
Admissions
Is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 77.14%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
77.14%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$14,125
Room and board
Not available
Books and supplies
$1,500
Other expenses
Not available
Net price
$4,989
4-year net price
$19,956
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $4,512 | $8,471 | $376/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $6,082 | $6,901 | $507/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $6,530 | $6,453 | $544/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
57.75%
Federal loan rate
46.64%
Students with any loan
46.93%
Median completer debt
$14,000
Median monthly payment
$148
Loan principal
$10,500
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 580 |
| 3-year repayment count | 596 |
| 5-year repayment count | 324 |
| 7-year repayment count | 357 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
15.15%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
23.62%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
1.57%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$22,844
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $21,535 |
| 10-year median earnings | $22,844 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $21,900 |
| Simple ROI payback | 0.9 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
44.09%
Low-income share
83.96%
Average family income
$2,425
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 259 | $25,285 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 38 | $22,190 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 30 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Master's Degree | 19 | $28,229 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Master's Degree | 18 | $26,245 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Associate's Degree | 14 | $14,029 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Associate's Degree | 13 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate's Degree | 13 | $12,011 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 12 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 12 | $22,635 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | $25,494 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 6 | Not reported |
| Biotechnology | Associate's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Master's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 3 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 3 | Not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | 3 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
Master's Degree
$28,229
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
Master's Degree
$26,245
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications
Bachelor's Degree
$25,494
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$25,285
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$22,635
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$22,190
Design and Applied Arts
Associate's Degree
$14,029
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Associate's Degree
$12,011
Published tuition and cost components
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $14,125 |
| In-state tuition | $7,050 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,125 |
| Cost per year | $12,983 |
| Average net price | $4,989 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $51,932 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $19,956 |
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan In-State Tuition
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,050. EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Out-of-State Tuition
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,125. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Puerto Rico Residency for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,075 per year, or $28,300 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$28,200
4-year out-of-state tuition
$56,500
4-year premium
$28,300
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,983, while the average net price after aid is $4,989.
Cost per year
$12,983
4-year attendance estimate
$51,932
4-year net price estimate
$19,956
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 77.14%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 77.14% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Financial Aid
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 57.75% and federal loan rate is 46.64%.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Net Price by Family Income
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan net price is $4,989 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Rankings 2026
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 23.62% |
| Salary after graduation | $22,844 |
| 10-year median earnings | $22,844 |
| State average net price | $7,276 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 0.9 years simple payback |
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan has 39 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
259 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
38 reported awards
Program
Design and Applied Arts
Bachelor's Degree
30 reported awards
Program
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
Master's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
Master's Degree
18 reported awards
Program
Design and Applied Arts
Associate's Degree
14 reported awards
Program
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Associate's Degree
13 reported awards
Program
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Associate's Degree
13 reported awards
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $38,135
Bioethics/Medical Ethics
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $35,473
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $33,255
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $28,229
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $26,245
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $25,494
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $25,285
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $22,635
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Graduation Rate
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan graduation rate per College Scorecard is 23.62%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Salary After Graduation
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $22,844 for 10-year median earnings.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$7,050
Out-of-state tuition
$14,125
Average net price
$4,989
Attendance cost
$12,983
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan.
Tuition
Per semester: $7,063
Annual: $14,125
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $750
Annual: $1,500
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $6,492
Annual: $12,983
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$56,500
Four-year attendance estimate
$51,932
Four-year average net price
$19,956
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $7,050 and out-of-state tuition is $14,125. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reports $14,125 for out-of-state tuition and $7,050 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$10,320
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,500
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$12,983
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan pays approximately $4,989 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
77.14%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 77.14%. This means approximately 771 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,258 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
77.14%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$7,050
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$14,125
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$12,983
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$4,989
State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
57.75%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
46.64%
Share using federal loans.
What Does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$14,125
Books and supplies
$1,500
Sticker price
$12,983
Average net price
$4,989
Average aid coverage
62%
$7,994 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan pays approximately $4,989 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan net price
$4,989
Puerto Rico average
$7,276
National average
$17,506
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $14,125 and average net price at $4,989. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$14,125
Current net price
$4,989
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
23.62%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$22,844
Undergraduates
1,258
10-Year Median Earnings - EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan?
Undergraduates
1,258
Completion rate
23.62%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
57.75%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
46.64%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 57.75% of EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 46.64% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
57.75%
Federal loan rate
46.64%
Students with any loan
46.93%
Average net price
$4,989
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$10,500
Median completer debt
$14,000
Median monthly payment
$148
Federal loan rate
46.64%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$685,429
Endowment per undergraduate
$545
Faculty salary field
$2,686
Tuition revenue per FTE
$9,185
Instructional spend per FTE
$3,535
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan is listed at Ave Ponce de Leon 560, San Juan, PR 00918. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
Ave Ponce de Leon 560
San Juan, PR 00918
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 77.14%
- Tuition
- $14,125
- Net price
- $4,989
- 10-yr earnings
- $22,844
- Accept. rate
- 52.17%
- Tuition
- $5,274
- Net price
- $12,684
- 10-yr earnings
- $48,992
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $9,810
- Net price
- $16,338
- 10-yr earnings
- $47,540
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $45,953
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $7,797
- Net price
- $10,933
- 10-yr earnings
- $41,544
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan tuition?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,125. In-state tuition is $7,050. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's average net price?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,989. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan.
What is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's acceptance rate?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 77.14%.
What does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $4,512 for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $22,844 for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan.
Is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan accredited?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan?
Per College Scorecard, 1,258 undergraduate students at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan.
What percentage of EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan per College Scorecard is 57.75%.
What is the federal loan rate at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan?
The federal loan rate for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan per College Scorecard is 46.64%.
Where should I verify EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan report?
SAT score data is not reported for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan offer?
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Design and Applied Arts. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.