Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$5,580

Average net price after aid

$8,964

Total attendance cost

$15,252

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Expensive?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro reports tuition of $5,580 (out-of-state) / $5,580 (in-state) and an average net price of $8,964. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro is a private nonprofit in San Juan, PR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,252, the acceptance rate is 66.44%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $30,821.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro fit your shortlist?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro is a private nonprofit in San Juan, PR. Its reported average net price is $8,964, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $5,580. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in San Juan with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 31.60% completion rate and $30,821 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Puerto Rico schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$5,580

Net price

$8,964

Acceptance rate

66.44%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

31.60%

Salary after graduation

$30,821

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,692

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,516

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

19:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

72.96%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Highway #1 Km 16 3 Corner Francisco Sein St, San Juan, PR 00919

Admissions

Is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 66.44%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

66.44%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$5,580

Room and board

$12,539

Books and supplies

$2,460

Other expenses

$7,433

Net price

$8,964

4-year net price

$35,856

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,424 $6,828 $702/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,388 $5,864 $782/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,800 $4,452 $900/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $13,173 $2,079 $1,098/mo
Over $110,000 $13,173 $2,079 $1,098/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

65.92%

Federal loan rate

18.15%

Students with any loan

47.03%

Median completer debt

$10,975

Median monthly payment

$116

Loan principal

$8,666

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

18.30%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

31.60%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.98%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$30,821

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $27,318
10-year median earnings $30,821
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 0.56%
0.56%
Hispanic 98.07%
98.07%
Asian 0.22%
0.22%
Black 0.82%
0.82%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.72%
42.72%
Women 57.28%
57.28%

First-generation share

25.54%

Low-income share

74.39%

Average family income

$5,548

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 20.93%
20.93%
Business and marketing 18.77%
18.77%
Biological sciences 16.94%
16.94%
Psychology 8.14%
8.14%
Homeland security and law enforcement 7.14%
7.14%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.82%
4.82%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 4.32%
4.32%
Education 4.15%
4.15%
Personal Culinary 3.99%
3.99%
Visual and performing arts 2.82%
2.82%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 168 $21,560
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 153 $24,913
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 149 $13,624
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 104 $35,509
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Associate's Degree 70 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 56 $17,024
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 52 $15,258
Natural Sciences Bachelor's Degree 49 $30,631
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 48 $25,145
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 39 $16,486
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 36 $26,040
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 35 $18,731
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Graduate/Professional Certificate 34 $44,839
Finance and Financial Management Services Master's Degree 32 $39,170
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 31 $30,505
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Bachelor's Degree 25 $29,666
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 24 $24,853
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 23 $28,319

Highest reported program salary signals

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Graduate/Professional Certificate

$44,839

Finance and Financial Management Services

Master's Degree

$39,170

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$35,509

Natural Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

$30,631

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

$30,505

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$29,666

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$28,319

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$26,040

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

$25,145

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$24,913

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$24,853

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$21,560

Published tuition and cost components

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $5,580
In-state tuition $5,580
Out-of-state tuition $5,580
Cost per year $15,252
Average net price $8,964
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $61,008
Estimated 4-year net price $35,856

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro In-State Tuition

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,580. Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Out-of-State Tuition

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,580. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,252, while the average net price after aid is $8,964.

Cost per year

$15,252

4-year attendance estimate

$61,008

4-year net price estimate

$35,856

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 66.44%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 66.44%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 66.44%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Financial Aid

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 65.92% and federal loan rate is 18.15%.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Net Price by Family Income

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro net price is $8,964 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Rankings 2026

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 31.60%
Salary after graduation $30,821
10-year median earnings $30,821
State average net price $7,276
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro has 109 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

168 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

153 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

149 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

104 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

52 reported awards

Program

Natural Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $45,569

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $44,839

Law

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $44,458

Finance and Financial Management Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $39,170

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $38,510

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $35,509

Natural Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $30,631

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $30,505

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Graduation Rate

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro graduation rate per College Scorecard is 31.60%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Salary After Graduation

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $30,821 for 10-year median earnings.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,580

Out-of-state tuition

$5,580

Average net price

$8,964

Attendance cost

$15,252

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,790

Annual: $5,580

Room and board

Per semester: $6,270

Annual: $12,539

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,230

Annual: $2,460

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,717

Annual: $7,433

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,626

Annual: $15,252

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$22,320

Four-year attendance estimate

$61,008

Four-year average net price

$35,856

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,580 and out-of-state tuition is $5,580. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro reports $5,580 for out-of-state tuition and $5,580 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,539

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,498

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,460

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$7,433

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,252

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro pays approximately $8,964 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

66.44%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 66.44%. This means approximately 664 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,692 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

66.44%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,580

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$5,580

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,252

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,964

State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

65.92%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

18.15%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$5,580

Room and board

$12,539

Books and supplies

$2,460

Other expenses

$7,433

Sticker price

$15,252

Average net price

$8,964

Average aid coverage

41%

$6,288 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro pays approximately $8,964 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro net price

$8,964

Puerto Rico average

$7,276

National average

$17,506

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $5,580 and average net price at $8,964. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,580

Current net price

$8,964

Current out-of-state tuition $5,580
Current average net price $8,964

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

31.60%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$30,821

Undergraduates

2,692

10-Year Median Earnings - Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro?

Undergraduates

2,692

Completion rate

31.60%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

65.92%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

18.15%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 65.92% of Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 18.15% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

65.92%

Federal loan rate

18.15%

Students with any loan

47.03%

Average net price

$8,964

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,666

Median completer debt

$10,975

Median monthly payment

$116

Federal loan rate

18.15%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$5,891

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,243

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,813

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro is listed at Highway #1 Km 16 3 Corner Francisco Sein St, San Juan, PR 00919. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Highway #1 Km 16 3 Corner Francisco Sein St
San Juan, PR 00919

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
Accept. rate
66.44%
Tuition
$5,580
Net price
$8,964
10-yr earnings
$30,821
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Accept. rate
52.17%
Tuition
$5,274
Net price
$12,684
10-yr earnings
$48,992
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,810
Net price
$16,338
10-yr earnings
$47,540
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$45,953
Albizu University-San Juan
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$7,797
Net price
$10,933
10-yr earnings
$41,544

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro tuition?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,580. In-state tuition is $5,580. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's average net price?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's average net price per College Scorecard is $8,964. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro.

What is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's acceptance rate?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 66.44%.

What does Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $8,424 for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $30,821 for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro.

Is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro accredited?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro?

Per College Scorecard, 2,692 undergraduate students at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro.

What percentage of Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro per College Scorecard is 65.92%.

What is the federal loan rate at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro?

The federal loan rate for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro per College Scorecard is 18.15%.

Where should I verify Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro report?

SAT score data is not reported for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro offer?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.